Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 298 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Wajed A. Solo travelers Denmark, December 31, 2012
Very nice stay

family friendly and family run hotel
8.3
The hotel is family run and has a very homely atmosphere. It is located very close to the main street on a small hill where the noise from the traffic below does not reach. Rooms are very spacy and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The staff is very helpful in organazing tours and can do it for a lower price and from the street.
Report this review
Zhongxuan L. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Great location and warm service

good location,reasonable price,nice stuff, special and cute room
10
Though the lights in the room are not working quite well,a bit dark,the total experience is good. Hotel location is great,near the town center.staff are kind,helpful to provide a lot of advices.Great hotel in overal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent and ride a scooter in Ubud is a great idea.Not heavy traffic,no worry about traffic police
Report this review
Julia C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

Close to town
9.3
comfortable very simple very basic shower have cold water rooms don't lock properly beds are comfortable the host very nice staff very helpfully location great
Report this review
Glyn A. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Great location and nice room

Relaxing place to stay and great value for the money.
9
the owner and staff are really friendly and the loacation is great. The is best thing that you can order babi guling(suckling pig)from Ibu Oka cost you only Rp25000k. This is a must for lunch so order it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Jazz cafe and great music and ambiance. Go to Mingles for breakfast and then back again for fantastic cheap cocktails in the evening. For dinner the restaurant directly across the road from mingles called Batan Waru is one of the best restaurants in Bali and cheap as chips.
Report this review
Christian B. Couples Austria, December 28, 2012
Original Balinese Rooms & Bungalows - Very Friendl

Netherland Owner - Speaking Dutch, German, English, Spanish, Indonesian
7
Simple & Very Friendly Place! Perfect value for the money - anytime again! The Dutch owner lifes with his Indonesian family personally at the place and have a very good knowlodge about Bali and Indonesia as well.
Report this review
Karl T. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
"Friendly Staff"

Great Location
6.7
Rooms are very large but old and a little dirty. Location is awesome...100 metres off of Jalan Raya Ubud one of the 2 main shopping and dining streets in Ubud. Furthermore, the hotel is extremely close to the main temples in Ubud and the Tourist Information Office. Basically you are in walking distance of everything. That said, this place is for hardcore travellers who don't mind having NO air-con, no fridge, no toiletries or towels etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you make the effort to go view one of the traditional dancing performances at night in Ubud. Dances start at 7:30 or 8:00 PM. A reliable Ticket Agent is called "Gusman" he works the street near the corner of Jalan Raya Ubud & Monkey Forest Road.
Report this review
Danu K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Overprice, overrated and spooky hotel

i dont like this hotel at all. dont come here!!
2
Is it hotel or spooky place? Is it hotel or dirty place? The floor is so dirty and dusty. Humidity of the room very bad. Let's do the math, i booked 2 rooms superior studio. It said max 2 adults. And when i checked in, i told the owner that i bring 3 adults and 2 children. So i got penalty for 2 more adults IDR 75k each. If i had booked 1 room for IDR300k and then i got penalty for 3 person idr 225k. The owner is very bad. I had to pay penalty although ive booked 2 rooms. it's really overpriced and overrated. And more bad thing is, as i told you before, dirty, dusty and spooky.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont come to this place! Very bad and overrated!
Report this review
Lauren R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
overpriced, dirty bathrooms, and mean owner

the studio balcony was very private; but terribly maintained
3.3
I booked In Da Lodge for four nights based on the good reviews on TripAdvisor, and I can't believe so many people liked it! We booked superior/studio, no breakfast, no Air Conditioner, and were told when we arrived that we had accidentally booked for only one person, and an additional person is $8 per night, still no breakfast. EVERY OTHER HOMESTAY in Ubud around Christmas (that's considered the high season) charges for two people including breakfast and a pool. The room was dark and dreary, with exposed lightbulbs and faulty electrical sockets, and the bathroom was gross. The floors looked like they'd never been mopped, and the shower floor, separated from the rest of the bathroom floor only by a loose line of cinderblocks, was covered with soap scum and stones which served only to hide the muck. The sink was equally icky; covered in weeks of toothpaste stains and the drain had trash in it, literally. We asked on our second day for them to clean the bathroom and sink, and the trash was STILL IN THE DRAIN and there was no sign that the sink had been touched. The location isn't great, either. It's close to the main road, but not directly on it, so you get all the noise but none of the convenience. If you want peace, go up Jalan Kajeng or into the ricefields; lots of cute homestays. If you want busy streets and convenience, try Jalan Monkey Forest or Jalan Hanoman. We asked for a refund, and since it was past the one-week cancellation deadline, the hotel had to agree. Surprise surprise, they wouldn't let us out of our overpriced and yucky room. Just to make it worse, the owner, was terribly brusque with us the whole time.
Restaurant Tip: The rooms do not include breakfast. The food is cheap at the hotel, but if you go out it can cost you $5-8 USD easily, per person. It's really worth finding a place that includes breakfast.
Report this review
Silvia M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good Hotel for loner and traditionalist

Traditional ambience
5
This hotel is not as my expectation. Mention about parking lot but apparently you must walking through alley to reach the hotel and park your car outside on the street. Luckly my car is oke. The room is traditional - furniture, bathroom and no AC. unfortunately the shower is not so good and the room service is closed so we have to find food from outside. The hotel is so quite and good for you if you are looking for a quite, traditional and nice place to rest. The employee is not so friendly and not helping you handling luggage.
Report this review
Silvia M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good Location for adventurer and loner

Good Location
5.3
The hotel is not as my expectation. They promise park provided but apparently the hotel is in an alley and must be reach by walking. The staff is not so good - they are not helping me handling all my luggage. But if you are looking quite and traditional hotel in Ubud...this hotel is good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04