Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Christian B. Couples Austria, December 28, 2012
Original Balinese Rooms & Bungalows - Very Friendl

Netherland Owner - Speaking Dutch, German, English, Spanish, Indonesian
Simple & Very Friendly Place! Perfect value for the money - anytime again! The Dutch owner lifes with his Indonesian family personally at the place and have a very good knowlodge about Bali and Indonesia as well.
Report this review
Karl T. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
"Friendly Staff"

Great Location
Rooms are very large but old and a little dirty. Location is awesome...100 metres off of Jalan Raya Ubud one of the 2 main shopping and dining streets in Ubud. Furthermore, the hotel is extremely close to the main temples in Ubud and the Tourist Information Office. Basically you are in walking distance of everything. That said, this place is for hardcore travellers who don't mind having NO air-con, no fridge, no toiletries or towels etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you make the effort to go view one of the traditional dancing performances at night in Ubud. Dances start at 7:30 or 8:00 PM. A reliable Ticket Agent is called "Gusman" he works the street near the corner of Jalan Raya Ubud & Monkey Forest Road.
Report this review
Danu K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Overprice, overrated and spooky hotel

i dont like this hotel at all. dont come here!!
Is it hotel or spooky place? Is it hotel or dirty place? The floor is so dirty and dusty. Humidity of the room very bad. Let's do the math, i booked 2 rooms superior studio. It said max 2 adults. And when i checked in, i told the owner that i bring 3 adults and 2 children. So i got penalty for 2 more adults IDR 75k each. If i had booked 1 room for IDR300k and then i got penalty for 3 person idr 225k. The owner is very bad. I had to pay penalty although ive booked 2 rooms. it's really overpriced and overrated. And more bad thing is, as i told you before, dirty, dusty and spooky.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont come to this place! Very bad and overrated!
Report this review
Lauren R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
overpriced, dirty bathrooms, and mean owner

the studio balcony was very private; but terribly maintained
I booked In Da Lodge for four nights based on the good reviews on TripAdvisor, and I can't believe so many people liked it! We booked superior/studio, no breakfast, no Air Conditioner, and were told when we arrived that we had accidentally booked for only one person, and an additional person is $8 per night, still no breakfast. EVERY OTHER HOMESTAY in Ubud around Christmas (that's considered the high season) charges for two people including breakfast and a pool. The room was dark and dreary, with exposed lightbulbs and faulty electrical sockets, and the bathroom was gross. The floors looked like they'd never been mopped, and the shower floor, separated from the rest of the bathroom floor only by a loose line of cinderblocks, was covered with soap scum and stones which served only to hide the muck. The sink was equally icky; covered in weeks of toothpaste stains and the drain had trash in it, literally. We asked on our second day for them to clean the bathroom and sink, and the trash was STILL IN THE DRAIN and there was no sign that the sink had been touched. The location isn't great, either. It's close to the main road, but not directly on it, so you get all the noise but none of the convenience. If you want peace, go up Jalan Kajeng or into the ricefields; lots of cute homestays. If you want busy streets and convenience, try Jalan Monkey Forest or Jalan Hanoman. We asked for a refund, and since it was past the one-week cancellation deadline, the hotel had to agree. Surprise surprise, they wouldn't let us out of our overpriced and yucky room. Just to make it worse, the owner, was terribly brusque with us the whole time.
Restaurant Tip: The rooms do not include breakfast. The food is cheap at the hotel, but if you go out it can cost you $5-8 USD easily, per person. It's really worth finding a place that includes breakfast.
Report this review
Silvia M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good Hotel for loner and traditionalist

Traditional ambience
This hotel is not as my expectation. Mention about parking lot but apparently you must walking through alley to reach the hotel and park your car outside on the street. Luckly my car is oke. The room is traditional - furniture, bathroom and no AC. unfortunately the shower is not so good and the room service is closed so we have to find food from outside. The hotel is so quite and good for you if you are looking for a quite, traditional and nice place to rest. The employee is not so friendly and not helping you handling luggage.
Report this review
Silvia M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good Location for adventurer and loner

Good Location
The hotel is not as my expectation. They promise park provided but apparently the hotel is in an alley and must be reach by walking. The staff is not so good - they are not helping me handling all my luggage. But if you are looking quite and traditional hotel in Ubud...this hotel is good
Report this review
Uyen N. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Basic hotel

Nice simple gardens
Very difficult to find. Suggest instructions to indicate hotel is off on a side road from the main street, up on a steep hilly incline. Google map is incorrectly marked. Quiet and spacious but not the cleanest and had poor lighting. Multiple socket board was falling apart and could barely hold the supplied fan thus fan kept switching on and off. Otherwise a simple, affordable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid monkey forest in peak times, overcrowded and hyped up monkeys. We went 1st thing in the morning when it was quiet and the monkeys were calm. Also, if you get there before the staff begins, you don't have to pay to enter.
Report this review
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Great location and wonderful staff

terrific breakfast and always served with a smile
I ended up staying here longer than anticipated.There was such a wonderful camaraderie amongst the staff and other guests staying there. The location is perfect; in the heart of Ubud but with the rice paddies close by, making for lovely walks. The rooms could be a bit brighter and the leaking roof in areas of the communal sitting area need to be fixed but overall, for the price and choice of rooms, I cannot fault it.
Report this review
Zhang D. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good location

Big space
We stay 2 days on a 2 story suit, quite big space and beautiful surrounding, good location just few minutes to Ubud center. But the place is difficult to find and also wrongly indicate in Google Map. No hot water for shower.
Report this review
Gotz B. Solo travelers Germany, December 19, 2012
Great little place with lovely staff

location with easy access to rice fields & river
Stayed for 3 nights being well looked after by the team. Team was extremely helpful and well informed on local activities, places to go and explore. My room was very large, with a big 1st floor terrace. Simple and clean; what you would expect in this price range. If you are looking for a quiet, pleaceful place with very friendly staff central but not in amongst the noise and throng then I strongly recommend In Da Lodge.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.