Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 301 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Marko T. Couples Slovenia, November 2, 2012
Domač hotel z zelo ustrežljivim osebjem

Hotel odprtega tipa, ki čudovito predstavi značilnosti Balija
10
S hotelom smo bili zelo zadovoljni. Glede na to, da je hotel odprtega tipa in ima naravno zračenje, brez klime, nam je bilo v njem zelo prijetno. Soba je bila čista in prijetna. Zelo velika. Kopalnica solidna, topla voda. Osebje hotela je izredno prijazno, vsi znajo angleško. Gospod na recepciji nam je dal veliko koristnih in uporabnih nasvetov. Hrana je odlična, po zelo ugodni ceni. Možnost masaže v sobi. Naravno okolje-riževa polja in palme, lokacija olična, v centru Ubuda.
Report this review
Miza H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great Location

5 minutes away to Ubud Palace & Ubud Market
7.7
You will fall in love with the landscape and the surroundings. The place is more than what i expected. The room is huge. Its non a/c room but it was cooling enough during night. The place is so quite except early in the morning when the rooster will be you alarm clock. The owner's wife Wiwi & the staff Salwa make me feels like home. I definitely will stay here again.
Report this review
Max T. Couples South Africa, October 4, 2012
pleasant surroundings and friendly service

ideally situated in the heart of Ubud
7.3
Pleasant surroundings, well situated close to the Campuhan bridge. being on a hill it has a constant breeze keeping all cooler then elsewhere. My room was next to the laundry and so rather noisy with staff chatting right under the window. The room was adequate and if cleanliness is important to you then this could be a little problem. overall an enjoyable stay
Restaurant Tip: If good cheap food is what you want close to Nomads you will find warung ijo.The food there is excellent and very well priced. definitely worth a visit. one has a choice of either buffet or menu style.
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Beautifully natural , homey n friendly!

Close to mother earth, great service from the heart.
8.7
We arrived in the evening and wanted a massage. The town shops were closed at 8pm. InDaLodge so kindly offered us massage. 2. We were upgraded to our lovely room 3. No air conditioning needed as the air was very cool at night and we even had our blankets covered our body 4. Rooster crowing was more effective than the alarm clock in the morning but it was a totally rested night so we didn't mind 5. Toilet could do with some soap holders n towel holders 6. My husband said if he slept there for another week, he would be younger by 3 years!!! After our kids, we hadn't slept so well in 6 years. Amazingly comfortable beds n air is clean n fresh 7. No bed bugs 8. Wifi was superb
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No problem just ask the taxi or get a guide
Report this review
Shuchun W. Couples Taiwan, September 22, 2012
nice room ,like a villa

bali style house,people very nice
7.7
in ubud downtome,easy to go everywhere,close the temple so at night ,the dance music a bit noisy,but is a nice place to stay.
Report this review
Deci Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Great location, clean hotel

Near Ubud centre, clean room
7.7
The hotel is located not too far from Pasar Ubud, but you have to climb a bit from there. Actually the location is quite hard to find at first, you have to find Klinik Dharma Usada first because the hotel is just behind that clinic. If you find that clinic it'll be so easy to be found. The room is clean too and the employees are nice to the guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: During your stay in Ubud try to hike in the morning and watch the dance show at night.
Report this review
John C. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Very Average

Scooter Service
5
our stay at in da lodge was average. service was alright, the staff were friendly but could not communicate in english. the room was okay, a bit dirty and dark and basic but livable. there were two cats yowling at night which made it impossible to sleep. the breakfast had a surprise for us - worms! at least we knew the food was fresh and free of pesticides. the only redeeming thing was that they rent motorbikes out to tenants, which was a new motor scooter for 50rp a day.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are cheaper/similiar priced hotels in the area that offer a more cultural experience, but don;t expect anything spectacular in terms of hotel features.
Report this review
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
a mixed bag; some good things and some bad!

truly a huge room with 3 beds; strong Wi-Fi; 4-poster bed from a 5-star hotel!
7.3
a rather strange place... i had the room closest to the reception, and you have to walk up steps to get to the room door. i was amazed when i saw the size of the room. it was big enough for a family of 6 at least. the king-size bed was the biggest i've ever seen, a four-poster made of solid wood, with the mattress about 4 feet off the ground, and was wide enough to sleep at least 4 people without touching. the bed had very clean sheets and a very comfy mattress and pillows; not too hard and not too soft. a bed certainly not out of place in a 5-star hotel! the ceiling was at least 15 feet high with lots of exposed wood beams and skylights at the top. the writing desk was huge, in fact all the furniture is solid wood built to last centuries. there were 2 other queen size beds in the room too. despite that, there was masses of empty space in the room. on the other hand, the tv was a tiny portable tv with only indonesian channels. wi-fi was nice and strong, due to being opposite the reception. very very quiet at night. no air con and not even a fan, but you don't need them. the room was so large, i imagine it's always cool. the bathroom was the big letdown. it was very dated and not clean at all. the toilet didn't flush properly and the water in the toilet was running constantly. i had to pour a bucket of water in the toilet to flush it. there was a bathtub, but it was so stained you wouldn't want to use it. the shower was cold (not a problem for me; the water never gets really cold in bali) and barely a trickle of water came out of the shower. if you lifted the shower head up high, the water stopped, so to take a shower i had to crouch down in the bathtub. breakfast was ok: omelette, fresh fruit and a pot of coffee. considering i paid only and i got a "family room" which was huge and a truly great bed (felt like a king sleeping in there), it's good value for money, if you can overlook the disaster of the bathroom. i imagine that women would dislike that bathroom...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud Gym (the best one in Ubud) is on the same street, about 1 minute walking up the street.
Report this review
Henk L. Families with young children Netherlands, August 24, 2012
great location middle of Ubud

location, quiet, service, dutch owner has good advice on what to do in the neighbourhood
6.7
location is great. everything in walking distance. it feels like a hotel but is not. so dont expect the same service (like daily towel and linen renewal). sanitary equipment below par. could use a plank above the sink to put your cosmetics on. everything else is okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask owner for some tips where to walk. He has good tips.
Report this review
Francois J. Couples Netherlands, August 23, 2012
well located within the centre of ubud

quiet place
8.7
the hotel is located at an elevated point of ubud and there is some wind giving a cool climate. close to the main road, it is a surprisingly quite place. there was no muscito net in the room, but we managed to install our own. staff was friendly, and helped us to arrange tickets for the legong dance in the palace.
Travel tip: legong dance in the palace: be in time to have a good place. we were 45 minutes before start and had a seat on the 3rd row. we made a walk along the rice fields, about 5 minutes walking from in da lodge and we were out of ubud between the fields.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01