or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Bathroom In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Balcony/Terrace In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
John C. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Very Average

Scooter Service
5
our stay at in da lodge was average. service was alright, the staff were friendly but could not communicate in english. the room was okay, a bit dirty and dark and basic but livable. there were two cats yowling at night which made it impossible to sleep. the breakfast had a surprise for us - worms! at least we knew the food was fresh and free of pesticides. the only redeeming thing was that they rent motorbikes out to tenants, which was a new motor scooter for 50rp a day.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are cheaper/similiar priced hotels in the area that offer a more cultural experience, but don;t expect anything spectacular in terms of hotel features.
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
a mixed bag; some good things and some bad!

truly a huge room with 3 beds; strong Wi-Fi; 4-poster bed from a 5-star hotel!
7.3
a rather strange place... i had the room closest to the reception, and you have to walk up steps to get to the room door. i was amazed when i saw the size of the room. it was big enough for a family of 6 at least. the king-size bed was the biggest i've ever seen, a four-poster made of solid wood, with the mattress about 4 feet off the ground, and was wide enough to sleep at least 4 people without touching. the bed had very clean sheets and a very comfy mattress and pillows; not too hard and not too soft. a bed certainly not out of place in a 5-star hotel! the ceiling was at least 15 feet high with lots of exposed wood beams and skylights at the top. the writing desk was huge, in fact all the furniture is solid wood built to last centuries. there were 2 other queen size beds in the room too. despite that, there was masses of empty space in the room. on the other hand, the tv was a tiny portable tv with only indonesian channels. wi-fi was nice and strong, due to being opposite the reception. very very quiet at night. no air con and not even a fan, but you don't need them. the room was so large, i imagine it's always cool. the bathroom was the big letdown. it was very dated and not clean at all. the toilet didn't flush properly and the water in the toilet was running constantly. i had to pour a bucket of water in the toilet to flush it. there was a bathtub, but it was so stained you wouldn't want to use it. the shower was cold (not a problem for me; the water never gets really cold in bali) and barely a trickle of water came out of the shower. if you lifted the shower head up high, the water stopped, so to take a shower i had to crouch down in the bathtub. breakfast was ok: omelette, fresh fruit and a pot of coffee. considering i paid only and i got a "family room" which was huge and a truly great bed (felt like a king sleeping in there), it's good value for money, if you can overlook the disaster of the bathroom. i imagine that women would dislike that bathroom...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud Gym (the best one in Ubud) is on the same street, about 1 minute walking up the street.
Henk L. Families with young children Netherlands, August 24, 2012
great location middle of Ubud

location, quiet, service, dutch owner has good advice on what to do in the neighbourhood
6.7
location is great. everything in walking distance. it feels like a hotel but is not. so dont expect the same service (like daily towel and linen renewal). sanitary equipment below par. could use a plank above the sink to put your cosmetics on. everything else is okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask owner for some tips where to walk. He has good tips.
Francois J. Couples Netherlands, August 23, 2012
well located within the centre of ubud

quiet place
8.7
the hotel is located at an elevated point of ubud and there is some wind giving a cool climate. close to the main road, it is a surprisingly quite place. there was no muscito net in the room, but we managed to install our own. staff was friendly, and helped us to arrange tickets for the legong dance in the palace.
Travel tip: legong dance in the palace: be in time to have a good place. we were 45 minutes before start and had a seat on the 3rd row. we made a walk along the rice fields, about 5 minutes walking from in da lodge and we were out of ubud between the fields.
Vincent L. Solo travelers France, August 10, 2012
Lovely place to stay, close and up to the center

friendly owner and team, many facilities, comfy, relax, cooler than the Ubud's center
9
i was supposed to stay there for 6 nights to discover ubud and around but i finally stayed more cause i really felt home. at in da lodge i found a very friendly owner and a cool team. the room was nice and comfy, clean and fresh. you dont even need fan or a/c cause it's a bit upper than the rest of ubud, you get a sort a micro-climate : cooler, quieter...which is good to rest after a big sunny and hot day ! at the morning you're free or not to have a breakfast. the owner, which speak different languages, give you a breakfast list where you can make your choice. prices are always quoted. if you're hungry for lunch or dinner they can also order local food and even the famous "baby guling" for a very fair price. if you're on a traveler mood, he can suggest you different things to do or to see and took the time to give your different possibilities. he's very helpful. for sure you can have many usual facilities like taxi, massage, bus or boat shuttle to lombok, gili's...he's just here to help you an make the travel better as you're for a night or more. the staff is also very nice and avaible, they speak basic english but they're always ok to learn more. only if you're quite smart to understand they cannot learn and practice without you ! so i really recommend that place for those who wants something close from the center, with all facilities from the center but not noisy and very quiet.
Nor A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
Cozy Backpacker's place

Friendly and helpful staff
7
The place itself is a little old and almost scary if you stay here alone. Buddha statues graced my room. However the staff are very friendly and helpful. They made my stay feel almost like home.
Jian J. Families with older children China, August 4, 2012
A Pleasant Experience in IN Da Lodge

Convenience
8.3
My family of three people went to Bali Island for a holiday, stayed in In Da Lodge fro three nights. The staff were very friendly and the Dutch Boss lovely and hardworking. there are many books in the guest room and it was very convenient for us to go the main street in Ubud.
Thoai H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Quaint hotel and service with a smile

great local experience, close to main strip but far enough to not feel crowded
9
Small local traditional structures. Feels less touristy. Very picturistic. Right next to a rice field. However, there are roosters so if you mind the early wake up call, this might bother you or bring ear plugs. Great hotel manager that was very helpful in helping me experience the area. He help me coordinate; a Balinese cooking class, water river rafting and down hill mountain bike tour. All of it at very good rates.
Junjie Z. Couples Spain, July 20, 2012
Not as good value as it seems,suprising price rise

200 m to center, nice surroundings, discounts for tours,
5.3
We booked on internet for 2 nights and extended 2 more nights. Seems to be one of best value in Ubud, but last night they rise price from without telling us. They said it is high season and full price is even on internet there are still with lower price. Yes, ok for this price we can stay in a much better hotel. With this price you can find hotels much betters and even with much lower price. Ubud is plenty of lodgements. And Breakfast is Not included! We had paid 160.000 more of breakfast for 4 days! When you ask for the breakfast, the owner will give you a paper and a pen, don't tick anything! If you select any thing be clear that these are under payment. We find this out when we are paying the bill (and the surprise price rise). The indonisian staff are friendly but not trained and they only speak very basic english. And room was not cleaned in 4 days! The service is slow, we ordered 2 dishes from menu (which is good priced) and it took 1 h. When we first enter the toilet floor was all wet. Don't expect soap or shampoo. One night we had no hot water, which was solved next day. So we had cold water shower that night. The location is very good, it s just 200 m from center. But you need go a little uphill to get there. The place is nice and is close to some rice fields. The problem is therere cock around and at 5 am they will wake you up! Every afternoon there're gambling with cock fight so it's not so quiet. Wifi connection coverage in the room is not very good. The dutch owner seems to be friendly when is selling you tours, car/moto rent, order meal or spa, but it turns unfriendly when you are complaining about something. Tours and activities has a good discount. We asked for 8 h car with driver/guide for 500.000 which was very good. But I'm sure that you can find better price around. In the main street every 10 m there're a "Taxi" driver so you can get good prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every thing's price there are negociable (rooms, transport, shopping, etc, except entrance ticket), ask for 2 o 3 offers before give your money. For shuttle bus to Padangbai for example the prices on the board are 50000 but you can get them for 40000. Same when you book a domestic flight.
Chee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
lovely garden view

stay at home feeling
7.7
The staff are very helpful. Love their smile. Nice garden and reading area. Room is spacious too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - BathroomIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - Balcony/TerraceIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04