Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 312 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Silvia M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good Location for adventurer and loner

Good Location
5.3
The hotel is not as my expectation. They promise park provided but apparently the hotel is in an alley and must be reach by walking. The staff is not so good - they are not helping me handling all my luggage. But if you are looking quite and traditional hotel in Ubud...this hotel is good
Report this review
Uyen N. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Basic hotel

Nice simple gardens
5
Very difficult to find. Suggest instructions to indicate hotel is off on a side road from the main street, up on a steep hilly incline. Google map is incorrectly marked. Quiet and spacious but not the cleanest and had poor lighting. Multiple socket board was falling apart and could barely hold the supplied fan thus fan kept switching on and off. Otherwise a simple, affordable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid monkey forest in peak times, overcrowded and hyped up monkeys. We went 1st thing in the morning when it was quiet and the monkeys were calm. Also, if you get there before the staff begins, you don't have to pay to enter.
Report this review
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Great location and wonderful staff

terrific breakfast and always served with a smile
7.7
I ended up staying here longer than anticipated.There was such a wonderful camaraderie amongst the staff and other guests staying there. The location is perfect; in the heart of Ubud but with the rice paddies close by, making for lovely walks. The rooms could be a bit brighter and the leaking roof in areas of the communal sitting area need to be fixed but overall, for the price and choice of rooms, I cannot fault it.
Report this review
Zhang D. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good location

Big space
8
We stay 2 days on a 2 story suit, quite big space and beautiful surrounding, good location just few minutes to Ubud center. But the place is difficult to find and also wrongly indicate in Google Map. No hot water for shower.
Report this review
Gotz B. Solo travelers Germany, December 19, 2012
Great little place with lovely staff

location with easy access to rice fields & river
9
Stayed for 3 nights being well looked after by the team. Team was extremely helpful and well informed on local activities, places to go and explore. My room was very large, with a big 1st floor terrace. Simple and clean; what you would expect in this price range. If you are looking for a quiet, pleaceful place with very friendly staff central but not in amongst the noise and throng then I strongly recommend In Da Lodge.
Report this review
Nikki W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with many smiles!

Great room, surrounding, location, staff and price!
9
I really liked people here! made me feel at home and great location. I did few adventure trips they recommended and I had so much fun! I met many people who stayed here and they were well travelers and I had a great conversation at the lounge. Oh! and great massage!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss The fire and trance dance!
Report this review
Lauren T. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Wonderful staff, basic clean rooms

Great location, just out of the madness but a 10 min stroll to what's happening
7
We stayed here for 3 nights near the beginning of our trip and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful- very accommodating and will organise tours/ trips that are much cheaper than the guys on the streets! There is a real close family run feel about the place and the rooms are very good sizes!!
Report this review
Cathrine W. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Home away from home

Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff, a real family feeling
9.7
We fell in love with this place. Booked for 3 nights stayed for 6, then they kept looked after our big bags whilst we visited the gili islands then we have just come back for another week. The rooms come in different shapes and sizes, we booked the suite which was huge but very cheap and this time we have a whole Balinese style house for the same price! The staff are incredible, wonderful owner and everyone makes you feel at home. They go out their way to help sorting trips etc that save loads of money on prices from else where. The food is lovely too, there are some local treats in ubud (satay and sucking pig to name a couple) and they go to these outlets and pick the food up at local price and serve it to your room! The pig restaurant often had a cue and charges 55000rp but the staff pop out on the bike and bring the same dish to you for 25000! Without the wait and without having to leave your balcony. We love everything about this place and will return again and again
Hotel Feature Tip: The massages available are superb! Magical hands!
Report this review
Marko T. Couples Slovenia, November 2, 2012
Domač hotel z zelo ustrežljivim osebjem

Hotel odprtega tipa, ki čudovito predstavi značilnosti Balija
10
S hotelom smo bili zelo zadovoljni. Glede na to, da je hotel odprtega tipa in ima naravno zračenje, brez klime, nam je bilo v njem zelo prijetno. Soba je bila čista in prijetna. Zelo velika. Kopalnica solidna, topla voda. Osebje hotela je izredno prijazno, vsi znajo angleško. Gospod na recepciji nam je dal veliko koristnih in uporabnih nasvetov. Hrana je odlična, po zelo ugodni ceni. Možnost masaže v sobi. Naravno okolje-riževa polja in palme, lokacija olična, v centru Ubuda.
Report this review
Miza H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great Location

5 minutes away to Ubud Palace & Ubud Market
7.7
You will fall in love with the landscape and the surroundings. The place is more than what i expected. The room is huge. Its non a/c room but it was cooling enough during night. The place is so quite except early in the morning when the rooster will be you alarm clock. The owner's wife Wiwi & the staff Salwa make me feels like home. I definitely will stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 195 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02