My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Eddy P. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
nice, small hotel in center of Ubud

very friendly owner, close to shopping and restaurant
7.3
we could give higher rating if the staff were trained better. when we arrived, the staff were standing watching us rather than assist us with the luggage. the room was in repair with hot water was out of order and toilet would not work properly.
Jinyuan Z. Couples China, July 13, 2012
a common home inn

surroudings is very suitable for stay
6.3
a common home inn, with beautiful rural surronding,but the equippments need improve.
Matthew B. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2012
Nice from the outside

Walking distance to main road of Ubud
4.3
The place was in an alright location and from the outside was nice. I found the staff to be a little strange in the service and the way they hung around the rooms all the time. The condition of the room and bathroom was not acceptable for the price in my opinion. The room was quite dirty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is quite central to all the attractions on Bali island.
Gabriel Z. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
Stay there

Great everything
10
Beautiful place, huge and absurdly inexpensive rooms, very cool owner, up on a hill a bit removed from the more touristy drags of Ubud. Do it.
Hipsia K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
Lovely place, staff very helpful, good location

I loved the pool and the jakuzzi
9.3
Tha hotel is really lovely. Actually I booked a fan room and I got an AC one... Bonus!
Siti N. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2012
Cozy, rustic hotel at a good central location

Location, Room Upgrades, Service
8.3
for the price we were paying, we were very happy to be upgraded to a suite (another friend booked a standard room, 3 of us were upgraded to a connected family suite) for me and partner, we got a double storey room where the bed was on the second floor with a view of the fields! i love the simple wooden furnishings and felt very relaxed at the hotel. our friend got a nice standard room, better decorated. both units had its own bathrooms. owner and staff were friendly too. this is excellent for those on a budget. if you're not fussy and unreasonable, backpacking and dont expect 5star service, i think you would like this place. location was good too, it's in central ubud, we were walking around to the cafes, bars, shopping areas and other attractions. at the same time, it's on higher ground so it's calm and not hectic like the main roads. they were some comments earlier about construction works next to the hotel. if you're coming from a city, like me, the noise they make is nothing compared to modern construction so i wasn't bothered.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had another couple friend who decided to book a place at the same hotel, but they weren't happy with their spacious room as it was quite damp. I think some of the rooms get less sunlight, so you might ask the friendly owner for one which is more airy and with natural light.
Susan B. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Small intimate hotel

Friendly owner, lovely staff and close to amenities
8
If you are looking for the large high rise hotel with bells and whistles then Inda Lodge is not for you... but if you are looking for a personal small hotel, with friendly staff and owner on site.. then this is for you. Few teething problems at the start were all sorted promptly by the owner, and from then on just loved 'coming home' everyday to Inda Lodge. Nothing was a problem, if you needed anything, an answer would be found! Great help with drivers, tours or anything you wanted to do. Loved the old style Bali bungalows and the family feel!
Francesca C. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
great backpacker accommodation

location, room size/cleanliness, helpful staff
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at in da lodge, its located a little way from the centre of ubud so it isnt to noisy we were in a little villa which had a kitchen area bathroom and living area downstairs and a nice airy bedroom with deck upstairs. all in all we were very happy. breakfast was adequate and the owner was very helpful with his recommendations for places to visit/eat in ubud.
Restaurant Tip: for vegetarians try out Clear Cafe. an amazing modern take of haute vego food!
Yoga M. Couples Indonesia, May 25, 2012
Such a lovely hotel with friendly staff

Cheap, mostly clean, friendly staff
7.3
I have a nice experience while stayed there, comfy hotel, nice air, and mostly, friendly staff, I'd love to stay there again,, :) N.b. Sent my regards to. her cute boy Nizar also
Shopping Tip: I'd rather shopping at sukowati art market than ubud art market, the price gap is too nmuch..
Nisheeth S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
A Lodge in nice location, poor attitude & hygiene

Spacious rooms, location just off the hustle and bustle of main street
4.3
We were a family of 4 adults and 2 small kids, and had booked 2 superior rooms with 1 extra bed each when the manager via email proposed that we move to a half-villa instead, which we accepted. Pros: 1. Great location, just off the hustle and bustle of main Ubud Raya. 2. Offered a brilliant deal for airport transfers. Cons: 1. Sparsely furnished. For the 6 of us, we had 2 chairs which they thankfully increased to 4 the next day. 2. Terrible extra beds - they sink and collapse giving the kids a bad nights sleep. 3. Inadequately lit rooms with only 1 functional light point each room. 4. Unhygienic pantry. We stopped buying breakfast from them when we saw the miserable state of affairs there. On one occasion I saw a large gecko diving behind the area where they keep their provisions. 5. Don't expect the usual stuff like soaps, tissues, dustbins, etc. around. To be fair we did request for, and got, 1 dustbin and 1 electric kettle from them the next day. 6. Poor housekeeping: a. Bathrooms were a wreck - hair all around and difficult to keep your personal effects nicely. Asked them to clean but that didn't happen. b. No AC so we had 1 pedestal fan in each room. The one in ours had no fan blade cover - anybody including the kid or a sleepy adult walking in the dark could have injured themselves terribly. Didn't replace despite request until the next day. We had to shift the kids and extra beds to another room- their 1 waif pedestal fan doesn't provide adequate breeze for such an arrangement obviously. c. No room cleaning. We had tea in our front open balcony and when we came back at night they had still not removed those, not had they replenished clean cups for us to use. 7. Poor attitude of Manager and Receptionist: We found they were manipulating, inconsiderate mostly unavailable. Others couldn't communicate in English but we found they were rather pleasant though - just like most people in Bali who were extremely charming, helpful and deligh
Shopping Tip: Ubud Art Market is a delight and merely 5 minutes walk away. Absolutely delightful stuff and great people. Make sure you bargain hard!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07