Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 312 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Attila K. Solo travelers Hungary, February 19, 2016
nice hostel
5.7
;)
Report this review
Jimmy N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2016
Dope place
6.3
Pretty place with pretty people. See for yourself.
Report this review
Stefanie K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2016
Where you wanna be
5
This is the hostel you want to stay if u travel as backpacker or solo and want to meet people and find people to do things with. Fun atmosfere and relaxing and beautifull place. Cheap also.
Report this review
Tafne K. Solo travelers Ireland, December 27, 2015
Nice hostel but don't book in Agoda !

Atmosphere
8.7
The hostel is nice but you shouldn't book it in Agoda once they don't have anymore agreement with Agoda and your booking will go to booking.com. I got there and Agoda sent me a confirmation saying I had paid the accommodation and once I got there they ask me again to pay what o course I refuse and I was more than a hour to solve this problem and the staff didn't believe me even I was showing the confirmation so I had to call to Agoda and after booking many times till they answer and say to me that Agoda and booking do it once they are the same company and this isn't the first time it happened, so after a really stressful hour in the heat they garanty by email I wouldn't be charged and I paid directly to the hostel, so save you some stress and book it in Hostelworld or booking. After the staff realise the misunderstood they become nicer and everything end up well.
Report this review
Elsa D. Solo travelers Spain, December 20, 2015
Good

Location
5.7
Report this review
Maija S. Solo travelers Finland, September 24, 2015
Hostel like a resort

Beautiful and clean place + nice pool
8.3
Beautiful area, very clean, nice pool area, easy to meet people, still not noisy during the nice. Location is not the best (i.e. 30 min walk to monkey forest) but otherwise really nice place.
Report this review
Tobias K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2015
Fun beautiful hostel

communal area, bar, pool
8.3
The beds are just ok, the hostel is clean enough but facilities are nothing special. It shines as an amazing place to chill and meet people. The bar and pool is the best of any hostel I've ever stayed at hands down. It looks like a resort. So if you want to meet people this is a great hostel.
Report this review
Merel H. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 2, 2015
Great social comfortable hostel

Location, people, pool
8.3
Report this review
Allie T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2015
In da lodge

Atmosphere, food, location
8
Great hostel for a female solo traveler. I met many people and always had someone to tour with! It is pretty chill and everyone tends to be asleep by midnight and up early. They also are great at helping book tours and transportation.
Report this review
Carissa M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2015
Best hostel I have ever stayed in!

Pool and lounge areas, food, location
8.7
Overall this place was wonderful. So cute and lounge and pool areas were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was cheap and amazing. Only downside was the bed was so old and so swishy I felt like I was sleeping on a leaky airmatress and by the third day I woke with some back pain, but I would stay again and just request a different bed!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 195 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06