or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Bathroom In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Balcony/Terrace In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (105)
Sort by:
Lian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2013
nice and clean

clean room.nice staff and good value for money
6.3
i found this hotel is a nice hotel even it is a small hotel.the room is quite big and clean.well they don't have AC in here.all rooms only with fan in it but that's ok coz Ubud is not hot as Kuta.i like stayed in this hotel and it's comfortable for me.
Lian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2013
quite Ok

nice,clean and friendly
7.7
well i like stayed in here coz you it is near to everywhere and you will love the surroundings.the room is quite big and clean,the interior hotel was unique too.
Vanessa P. Solo travelers Canada, September 9, 2013
Good but place in general with a major BUT

Nice staff, cheap and cute
6.7
This is a cute little budget guest house very centrally located in Ubud. Unfortunetely, the night I stayed there, I realized at around 11 pm that there were bed bugs in the bed. I figured one night wouldn't be dramatic but unfortunetely woke up the next day COVERED in bed bug bites. I alerted the staff because this situation is not necessarily the hotels fault but although polite, they didn't seem to care. The place in itself is very cute and worth the price minus the BED BUGS and the bites which I am still trying to get rid of 5 days later :(
Dina F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Exceeded expectations

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location
8
Jenny T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
a mixed bag

beautiful gardens, attentive owners, good location
6
Overall, my stay at In da Lodge was a mixed bag. For the price, i was surprised that breakfast was not included. Also there is wifi but only reached certain rooms , at least for my i-phone. my room was huge but it felt not as new or clean or designed as the other set of buildings. there was dust around the corners and around the lights (which were on the dim side) My biggest gripe was my bathroom which i think didnt look as fresh and clean as the other bathrooms in the other building of the compound.. My bathroom had loose pebble floors which seemed difficult to clean, especially hair. I much prefer the other rooms to my room. Service: the Dutch owners were exceedingly nice and helpful. I booked a bicycle tour thru the hotel and was very pleased. They also dropped me off to my next (pre-booked) hotel in town on their motorbikes with me on the back of one bike and my bag with another staff on motobike. That was very kind and appreciated. The staff, is a little less on the friendly side, especially the girls at the bar/food area. I didnt think they were rude, but just less friendly than the other place i stayed in Ubud. Maybe its language thing. The biggest unfortunate thing was that there was a cockroach in my room on the last night and i had to get the night watch guy to kill it. Now whether the cockroach is just a normal occurance in one's room since I am in the tropics or whether its indicative of something else about the guesthouse..i cant really say. But i will say in my 5 months of travelling in asia, i've had roach-in-room only 4 times and this was one of them. I have a phobia with those creqtures so i go out of my way to make sure i dont run into them in my room. It def put a damper on my impression of my stay here due to that incident. Make out of it what you will. so overall , this is okay place to stay but I think there are more value-for the money places that i liked better.
Xing Y. Solo travelers China, July 25, 2013
it so good

design ,feeling,
9.7
confortable for me to stay here for one day,but the hot water is not so good, the boss is so nice and everything is so surprise ,near by center and so good
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Centrally located, friendly and helpful staff.

Location, friendly and foods.
10
Centrally located and easy access. Garden style. The Dutch owners, Salwa and all of the staff really helpful and friendly. Clean and large size room. Comfortable bed. Most important, the price is really reasonable and value for money.
Cristiane T. Solo travelers Brazil, June 24, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere

Staff are customer centered, they can arrange most services at competitive price, bed and pillows were of good quality, they serve good daily meal at affordable prices,.
10
My stay was really pleasant, I end up extending as I felt confortable and could relax. They have a well kept garden with hammocks, a hut with a bed, you can just pick any of the hundreds of books they have and enjoy yourself. Yummy food is served for dinner at afordable prices. During my stay I could notice a high return rate as many guests were staying there for 2nd time (or more) already. Also, many travelers extended their stay as i did.
Maddisen D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2013
Nice stay, lovely place

Garden view, nice setting, friendly staff
8.7
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
Relaxing, friendly, private, charming, nice owners

The owners, Peace,
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - BathroomIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - Balcony/TerraceIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05