or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Bathroom In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Balcony/Terrace In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
Michael P. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2013
Quiet location

Quiet, good massages and reasonable prices
6.3
Quiet location, walking distance to food, markets and interesting walks.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take mosquito nets as a precaution if you do not have the master bedroom (we have three kids) Great market with everything only a 10 minute walk away.
Zhang D. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good location

Big space
8
We stay 2 days on a 2 story suit, quite big space and beautiful surrounding, good location just few minutes to Ubud center. But the place is difficult to find and also wrongly indicate in Google Map. No hot water for shower.
Henk L. Families with young children Netherlands, August 24, 2012
great location middle of Ubud

location, quiet, service, dutch owner has good advice on what to do in the neighbourhood
6.7
location is great. everything in walking distance. it feels like a hotel but is not. so dont expect the same service (like daily towel and linen renewal). sanitary equipment below par. could use a plank above the sink to put your cosmetics on. everything else is okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask owner for some tips where to walk. He has good tips.
Nisheeth S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
A Lodge in nice location, poor attitude & hygiene

Spacious rooms, location just off the hustle and bustle of main street
4.3
We were a family of 4 adults and 2 small kids, and had booked 2 superior rooms with 1 extra bed each when the manager via email proposed that we move to a half-villa instead, which we accepted. Pros: 1. Great location, just off the hustle and bustle of main Ubud Raya. 2. Offered a brilliant deal for airport transfers. Cons: 1. Sparsely furnished. For the 6 of us, we had 2 chairs which they thankfully increased to 4 the next day. 2. Terrible extra beds - they sink and collapse giving the kids a bad nights sleep. 3. Inadequately lit rooms with only 1 functional light point each room. 4. Unhygienic pantry. We stopped buying breakfast from them when we saw the miserable state of affairs there. On one occasion I saw a large gecko diving behind the area where they keep their provisions. 5. Don't expect the usual stuff like soaps, tissues, dustbins, etc. around. To be fair we did request for, and got, 1 dustbin and 1 electric kettle from them the next day. 6. Poor housekeeping: a. Bathrooms were a wreck - hair all around and difficult to keep your personal effects nicely. Asked them to clean but that didn't happen. b. No AC so we had 1 pedestal fan in each room. The one in ours had no fan blade cover - anybody including the kid or a sleepy adult walking in the dark could have injured themselves terribly. Didn't replace despite request until the next day. We had to shift the kids and extra beds to another room- their 1 waif pedestal fan doesn't provide adequate breeze for such an arrangement obviously. c. No room cleaning. We had tea in our front open balcony and when we came back at night they had still not removed those, not had they replenished clean cups for us to use. 7. Poor attitude of Manager and Receptionist: We found they were manipulating, inconsiderate mostly unavailable. Others couldn't communicate in English but we found they were rather pleasant though - just like most people in Bali who were extremely charming, helpful and deligh
Shopping Tip: Ubud Art Market is a delight and merely 5 minutes walk away. Absolutely delightful stuff and great people. Make sure you bargain hard!
Manuel M. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2011
Nice local staff but some rooms terrible

great local staff, nice rice paddy
5.7
The room we stayed in on the first night was horrible but when we asked to change rooms (of the same price) the manager tried to give us a ridiculous sir-charge which was really annoying. Manager forced us to pay high washing charge, even though we were told the washing was charged at local prices. Local staff were great and the hotel is in walking distance of the action in town. The rice paddy is also quite pretty. Barking dogs every night are a bit of a pain though.
Travel tip: Don't agree to anything without getting an exact price because the Manager will charge you very high prices despite saying it is cheap.
Manuel M. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2011
Ok Hotel nice local staff

Local staff
5.7
The older 'villa' is musty and has grime falling of the roof and onto the bed, resulting in coughing and spluttering all night for the kids. The newer rooms are much better and the same price. Obviously insist on the newer rooms. The manager will avoid direct answers to charges involving payments for washing etc. You need to get the exact price immediately or you will very likely be significantly overcharged and have an unpleasant argument.
Siew E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Good location but lack of hotel facility

Nearby to shopping & dining areas
4.7
Staff are frindly and breakfast is good. But lack of hotel facility e.g no hanger, no floor map + no aircon.
Restaurant Tip: Restarant Norman food is good + envorment is good. It's just around 20minuts walk from this hotel
Vincent H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, nice view of garden.
9.3
need brighter light on the path to the guest house.
Chung Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
贴近大自然风光,古色古香的homestay.

乐于助人的老板和员工。很kampung style 的感觉。
5.7
位置偏僻些较难找,出入都得上下小山坡有点麻烦。员工服务很好“有求必应”的。楼上水压低,维修后洗热水澡还算顺利。早餐:omellete egg好好吃,而且是服务员送到房前的阳台让我们享用的。老板安排给我们的家庭房超大的,是整个loby reception的楼上,1 king bed + 3 single bed + balcony + bathtub toilet 。虽然没空调和电视机但感觉好原始好天然。最窝心的是服务员还帮我们叫'pizza bagus'外卖,最终都尝到这人人推荐的美食。
Jianming Z. Families with young children China, August 2, 2012
回归自然

回归自然,老板挺热心
7.3
老板把我们的两间房安排在二楼,整层都由我们支配,挺方便的。床上用毛巾叠的一对天鹅给我们全家惊喜,太有心思了。房间没有电视、没有空调,晚上吹着风,听着蛙叫入睡,早上在鸡鸣中醒来。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - BathroomIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - Balcony/TerraceIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08