Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit

23/2 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3070 reviews

2024 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3070)
Sort by:
Soeren L. Solo travelers Denmark, April 23, 2016
Not 5 star, looks tired
4
This is not a 5 star, WIFI only worked half the time, complaint didn't fix it. every singe pice of wood (table, nightstand,desk) was full of scratches, dents and cup-rings. room look really tires. Front desk suggested fixed taxi price to airport, which is more expensive than meter. Staff very helpfull. bed almost perfect.
Report this review
Jacinta T. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2016
Helpful and Friendly staff, spacious rooms
5.7
We had made a last minute booking just a day before and everything went smoothly. Location is good, staff are helpful at all times. The sofa (made of fabric) did smell a little musty, and could use regular washing. Room service is prompt (I used them daily for local breakfast like rad na talay which was THB 400 nett), taking only 20 minutes, but prices need to be updated for the Spaghetti Kee Mao, which was listed as THB 400 nett, but I was charged THB 490++. Paid the bill nonetheless. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Helen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Staff absolutely wonderful...brilliant hotel..woul
6.3
3 family generation trip ages from 60 to 6months"...great for us all...met more then our expectations. Staff in particular absolutely friendly, happy and helpful...hotel and rooms excellent. No problems with tuk tuk service very efficient especially as the family sometimes did want to do different things at different times...area ok...yes off the main road but then many hotels were. I would recommend and return..
Report this review
Hussain K. Couples Qatar, April 15, 2016
VERY Bad Management and staff
2.7
I always stay at this hotel when visiting Bangkok and always was not facing any issue with the hotel and was recommending the hotel to all my friends but from now I will not recommend this hotel due to: - Rude staff and not helpful at all. - Bad house keening. - Hotel need re innovation. - broken stuff at bathroom. - AC not working well, I complaint about it and unfortunately no action taken from the Hotel. - Water leaked at toilet, also complained and no action taken. - towels were old and smelly and not clean!! - not flexible with check out and the staff was very rude when we requested for that. - No toilet amenity!! I'm not sure how they are rated as a 5 stars hotel, yes it used to be one of the best but now with their new staff/management I believe they are not.
Report this review
Alexander G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2016
Consistently good
6.3
I have stayed here at least 5 times over the last few years, the rooms have been kept to a high level. I find it perfect for a business trip with the layout of the rooms offering me a study desk and a place to relax too. I have always been impressed with the reception team and am very happy to continue staying here during future trips.
Report this review
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Great location and staff
5.3
Another great stay here as always a hidden gem
Report this review
Swee G. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2016
10 min walk from the main road
5.3
Everything was great but very inconvenient to get back to hotel from the main sukhumvict road. Getting out was ok as they have a hotel tuk tuk to shuttle u.
Report this review
Patsy W. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
Helpful and attentive staff
6.3
Large and clean suite room. Though a small boutique hotel, quality food for breakfast and coffee is made to your order. Very reasonable price for massage, food and beverage. Enjoyed the tranquil and friendly atmosphere.
Report this review
Pang S. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Nice and affordable Hotel
6
we are staying in this hotel for 2 days. It is clean and spacious.
Report this review
Bada E. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2016
Not that great of a place
4.3
We were on the Executive floor and had a very smelly room, especially the living room smelled bad. We couldn't tell if it came from the A/C or the carpet, it was a wet cloth or mold kind of smell. The cleaning crew came in daily but only made the bed and cleaned the bathroom but did not vacum for four days. I had to complain to the front desk for the to finally vacum. they also did not mop the bathroom floor, and when they did it was only the visible areas and not behind the door. By the end of our stay there was a bunch of hair and dust pilled up behind the bathroom door. I would not stay there again. The only good part was the hotels tuk-tuk which would drop you of at the BTS or any other nearby location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2024 reviews Next page
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit BangkokIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - One Bedroom - living roomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Studio DeluxeIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Studio DeluxeIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Reserved Grand BedroomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Guest RoomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Reserved Grand BedroomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Reserved Grand BedroomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - BathroomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Rooftop SunriseIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Swimming PoolIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Outdoor JacuzziIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - LobbyIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Mauve RestaurantIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Dining AreaIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - RestaurantIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Asqu BarIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - RestaurantIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Buffet LineIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Meeting RoomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Meeting RoomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Forum Business RoomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Meeting RoomIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - ReceptionIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesIn Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit Bangkok - Recreational Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03