Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud

Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inata Ubud Hotel
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest Room Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Exterior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest Room Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Exterior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Exterior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Exterior
Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Restaurant Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Reception Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - View Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - view Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Garden Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Reception Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Bathroom Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 635 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Leila P. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2015
Underwhelming

The swimming pool was very nice and the hotel location was also excellent. The room was spacious and had a nice view.
8.3
To start with, I had taken a bus from Kuta early in the morning. When I arrived in town, taxis were not running yet. I had the bus company call the hotel to arrange someone to pick me up and they flatly refused because it wasn't check in time yet. I just wanted to drop my bag off and have breakfast. So. I walked all the way to the hotel (2km) with my giant backpack and arrived at the hotel feeling very cranky and dripping in sweat. Magically, they were able to allow me to check into my room! Breakfast was order a la carte the day before so I needed to pay for it that morning. I REGRET doing that SO much. It cost IDR 86,250 after service taxes and was the most money I spent on ANY meal (including multiple dishes) I spent during my entire 10 day stay in Bali. A complete ripoff. The staff was nice except for the cleaning guy who took an opportunity to pass off a greeting as a way to try and sell me a taxi. I found this quite unprofessional as the hotel is one of the few refuges you have in Bali from people trying to sell you just about anything. I asked for a 6:30 am wake up call one morning and was forgotten about till about 7 AM and had thankfully, by then, awoken by myself. I had expected a lot more for the price I paid for this hotel. I will not return and in would not recommend this place. My experiences were really not that great.
Report this review
Aurelia P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
We loved it!

Great location, friendly, attentive & helpful staff, big room and lovely balcony
10
Out of 3 hotels across Bali so far, we loved this one the best. Great location for a couple days stay in Ubud, close to the sights but hotel set out back behind the street noise and next to a rice field. Our balcony overlooked green space which was lovely & quiet. Woken by roosters in the morning but breakfast, staff & overall stay was perfect.
Report this review
Anyani K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 7, 2015
Good hospitality staff, good location

Staff, location, chicken satay
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Nice

Staff
8.3
Great
Report this review
Graham W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Excellent

Location; Staff; Pool
9.7
Great. Perfect little hotel, traditional Balinese Style. Wonderful find and we would stay again next time.
Report this review
Cheng L. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2015
Wonderful location

Great location in Ubud, friendly staff, value-for-money
9
Friendly staff, the best part of the hotel would be its location. It is very close to many of the attractions you may wish to visit in Ubud, including Monkey Forest, Ubud Cultural Market, Ubud Palace and it is located just among 2 rows of local shops where convenience stores, clothing shops, travel operations, money changers, restaurants and massage parlours are all around. There are also popular restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including Ibu Oka (famous for Babi Guling), Three Monkey Cafe, Cafe Luna and Pomegranate. There is also complimentary tea available in the late afternoon, with hot drinks and a dessert of the day. This is certainly a hotel I would revisit again as it is cheap and accessible to most things!
Report this review
Nicola C. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2015
Great Location

Location, breakfast, quiet
8
Just down a lane way on monkey forest road - couldn't get a better spot and though others had complained of noise it was actually pretty quiet for us.. Bed was comfortable, bathroom a bit dark and could do with some ventilation - also the shower was tricky to get to a good temperature. Breakfast was quite good - plenty to choose from and everything well cooked and tasty. Staff were friendly, we were on the second floor which had a nice view - very bali with palm trees.. Not that cheap but pretty good price for Ubud.. Had a pool but was a bit murky and green so didn't swim..
Report this review
Julia S. Couples Germany, May 13, 2015
very nice and welcoming. everything very good.

quiet, friendly, clean.
9
Very nice. We will be back. The rooms, pool and location is much nicer than the pictures.
Report this review
Anish R. Families with young children India, May 10, 2015
Good stay friendly staff

friendly staff clean room good location
7.7
Was good experience. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Daniel F. Couples Germany, May 7, 2015
Two Nights at this Hotel as couple.

The best 3 things was service, central and silent hotel and cleanliness of the room
8
We enjoyed it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud BaliInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ExteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Guest RoomInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ExteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ExteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ExteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - RestaurantInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ReceptionInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ViewInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - viewInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - ReceptionInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - BathroomInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - InteriorInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - GardenInata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud Bali - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Inata Hotel Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01