Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indiana Kenanga Luxury Villa

Jungut Batu Beach No.56, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia 80771

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 147 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Sylwia P. Couples Poland, March 27, 2016
Boutique Hotel by the Beach
5
For the price that was charged, I expected a bit more of "luxury", but this is probably still the best hotel on the entire beach. The villas are located within a beautiful garden. In overall, great spot for chilling and enjoying sunsets on the beach. We had a lovely stay.
Report this review
Sara L. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2016
Would definitely stay again
6.3
This place was a great place for my husband and I to stay for a long weekend away from Jakarta. The pros: - Room was very clean and spacious. Mosquitos weren't an issue while we were there, which is impressive given the tropical location. - I loved our little yard/courtyard area with a seating area to relax - Having 2 pools is ideal. One of the pools always had sun while the other had shade, so depending on what you wanted, there were options. They also don't allow outside tourists to use the pools, so they were never crowded. - The beach was nice and while it's not private, it's still a quiet section. There are bali/day beds on the beach to relax in, as well as bean bag chairs. - The restaurant was great. The included breakfast was filling and delicious. The chicken club was perfect for lunch. The dinner was fantastic... they have every right to brag about the chef and his food. - Drinks were fairly cheap - The staff was very friendly and accommodating. - Location is good - if you want a more remote area, this is not the place for you. It's close to the heart of town in the harbor where boats come in from Bali, so there is more foot traffic. However, if you want to be close to other restaurants and shops, this is perfect. Quiet enough, but within walking distance to anything you want/need. The con: - The bed is very hard. This is more of a Southeast Asia trait so it's difficult to really hold it against them, but I've definitely slept in softer beds in the region. This is the only thing I would change about my stay. All of this being said, my husband and I are looking forward to another relaxing weekend here in the future.
Report this review
Tamara F. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2016
Nice but maybe overpriced
4.7
Probably wouldn't stay here again. Staff were nice, pool and beach access was great, but seemed a bit overpriced in the end, especially considering Agoda claims to find discounts. If you do stay here, book directly with them via email.
Report this review
Natasha P. Couples Canada, February 10, 2016
Great location, villas seem run down
5
We arrived to Nusa Lembongan at 230pm, arrived to Indiana K shortly after that, and were advised our room was not ready. Long day of travel in the heat, you just want to get into your room.... once our room was finally ready, we noticed our room was dark and at the very back. At night we could hear a baby crying constantly, so we asked to move rooms and were accommodated immediately (thanks for low season). Once in our new room, the shower head popped off and we couldn't shower, this was fixed the next day.. the patio lights sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. The villas need some attention and then could be a great place to stay... the location is what kept us from looking for alternate accommodations, it's right on the beach. The breakfast that's included is lacklustruous, and you're better off booking a room without breakfast and eating off the menu or elsewhere. The restaurant at night has excellent food, though a bit overpriced. Most of the staff were pleasant and friendly, but the island itself was our favourite stop in Bali and a must see...
Report this review
Liliana V. Groups Colombia, February 8, 2016
Totally recommended

1. Food. It is amazing. 2. Nice beach and sea 3. Staff (Friendly and efficient)
9.7
Indiana Kenanga is a place that I will definitely go back again. The food was delicious, the chef used to work in a 3 Michelin star restaurant in Paris, the quality, taste and presentation of each dish is just amazing. If you are the kind of tourist that doesnot like the crowded places, this is a place to go. It is peaceful, there is no noise (apart from the waves sounds). You can arrange with the hotel to go snorkelling, diving or surfing, the sea in front of the hotel is really calm but just a few meters from the coast the surfers (specially beginners) can have some fun in the waves. If you don't like aquatic sport, just sunbathing and having some drinks in the beach is enough to make your holidays memorable.
Report this review
Erik V. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2015
Nice hotel, but overpriced for what it offers

Cleanliness of rooms and park, Layout of park including pools en restaurants and spa, Spacious rooms
7.3
Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms are nicely decorated and cleanly kept, same as the the overall park. Lounge area near the beach is especially nice with bean bags and loungers. For the price that is charged I would expect more though and especially in terms of breakfast (very meager options, either fruit + pancake or toast + eggs) and the options that are being offered for animation & extras (for example the options to rent a scooter, which is 50% more expensive than the 20 options in the same street or option to get a snorkeling boat, which is also 50% more expensive than nearby options). The restaurant option is in my opinion not that much an added value (they advertise with the french chef). The food is indeed very nice, but also 3 to 4 times as expensive as neighboring restaurants and in that sense not really great value for money option.
Report this review
Kat K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2015
Room was so dark, could not see anything.

Large shower, that is it
5
Report this review
Adam G. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2015
Great Place

The 2 pools were great. Staff were very helpful and kind.
9.3
It was good.
Report this review
Matilda C. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2015
Luxurious Garden Villa

Location, luxury and facillities
8
Absolutely worth every cent spent on accommodation. The room was beautifully represented and serviced daily. The Villa is private and has a doorbell at garden gate , so no unexpected visitors. Presentation of entire resort is extremely luxurious wth a lovely Bali flavor. Breakfast included was always delicious. . Unfortunately the dinner menu is a bit pricey. Certainly Not enough plated for a surfer's appetite, For example, the lamb costs $30 for two chops In a rack, fancy, but no veg included or complimentary rolls to help fill you so you don't notice. The Tapas menu is delicious and definitely worth a try. The waiters are lovely and service is excellent. The thing that stands out most is the exclusivity . It is well worth booking a holiday at Indiana. We will visit again.
Report this review
Olivier T. Families with young children France, September 27, 2015
The manager assisted us wonder fully ! Great team

Food, Stay and the staff
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Indiana Kenanga Luxury Villa BaliIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Suite RoomIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - BathroomIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - 1 Bedroom SuiteIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - 1 Bedroom SuiteIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - 2 Bedroom VillaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - BeachIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Swimming PoolIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - SpaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Swimming PoolIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - ViewIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - BeachIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - GardenIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - GardenIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - VillaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - VillaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Food and BeveragesIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Food and BeveragesIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Food and BeveragesIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - RestaurantIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - 2 Bedroom VillaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - 2 Bedroom VillaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Pub/LoungeIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - KitchenIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - BeachIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Swimming PoolIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - ViewIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - ViewIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - ViewIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - BeachIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - SpaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Suite RoomIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Swimming PoolIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - SpaIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - BathroomIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - KitchenIndiana Kenanga Luxury Villa Bali - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03