arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1164 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

jonathan G.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
Beautiful designer hotel
design, location, pools
love this hotel and will be coming back. Great location and fabulous industrial chic. :)

SARAH Y.
New Zealand
October 19, 2013
Another good stay
Pool, kids club, location
This is our third stay and we will be back for more. We like the family room as it suits our family of four with the day bed made up for the children, if you have children ask for a room close to the kids pool, this resort is deceptively large. Also a great kids club, such warm kind staff in the kids club. The hotel has many beachside local restaurants and massage places. The children's pool large, well shaded and fun for all ages. The close proximity to the airport also makes this trip easy, less than ten minutes travel time.

Piyathida M.
Thailand
October 16, 2013
Overall was nice but service should be better
Nice place but not exactly right on the beach, nice big resort, nice room
All of the resort experience was nice but seems like the hotel haven't got enough staff to serve everyone so the checking in experience was a bit long, no one was there at the pool for drinks order. Over all was good.

phuong V.
Vietnam
October 08, 2013
Wonderful
Interior decoration, comfortable, landscape

Rui C.
Portugal
October 06, 2013
2nd time visitors
Unique design, beautiful gardens , calm and serene
This was our second stay at the hotel after liking it so much the first time. However, this time we were a bit disappointed. The main reason for booking was the restaurant Black Ginger which proved disappointing this second time around. We were told that it had a new chef and this might have been the reason. The area around the hotel is much more developed now, more bars&restaurants around, and best of all very close to the International Airport. The rest was as expected of a hotel in this category.

Nicolas P.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Rustic Feel in a Tin Mine setting.
Private pool for the room, large room with high ceiling, Friendly staff.
Private pool for the room, large room with high ceiling, Friendly & helpful staff. The lady checking us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Thai hospitality always excellent. We only stayed the one night there, was hotel hopping to find a hotel to conduct our wedding. But the staff were very helpful, on the checkout day we were scheduled to fly back the shuttle service was running late the hotel had a staff escort us all the way to the check in through the gate before the person went off. Hotel to airport and through the check in in less then 30 minutes! Really helps to be 10 mins from the airport. Some dislikes, the bed was and pillow were too soft and not to our liking, woke up with a headache. We were there during the bugs season so lot of large beetles flying ard. There was one tap which had yellowish orange water coming out of it. Yes I know they are trying to get a rustic feel, but if this was part of it, that is a bit much. It is like the water is running through rusty pipes for that tap.

nicola P.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2013
Services of staff misleading
Design of bedroom and hotel
Awful, misleading information from staff, arrived at 6.30pm to find out that at 6.30pm we could not use the spar because last bookings took place at this time, we were also told we could not use it in the morning as it was fully booked. A member of staff then took us to our room and handed us a complimentary 500baht voucher for the spar which we couldn't use!!!!!! (With a Thai smile of course) we were then informed that the last order at the number of restaurants at the hotel would take last orders at 10.30pm but when we arrived at 10.20pm (after having to find a spa treatment out side of the hotel grounds we were greeted with the words we have all stopped taking orders!!!!!!! Frustrating stay and not a cheap hotel would not go back.....hotel also to big for its own good.

Shaun M.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2013
Magical
Quality, staff & pool

malcolm S.
Australia
September 22, 2013
luxury stay
service, comfort, friendly
this was a really enjoyable 3 night stay. the location was good, the nearby beach was great, the accomodation was excellent and the service best of all. if there is any downside it is only that finding your way around the resort, even though there are many signs, is difficult.

Phillip D.
United Kingdom
August 24, 2013
Absolutely perfect. Gorgeous retreat
Rooms were fantastically gorgeous and pretty. Resort area was wonderous. Just a fantasic place to be a part of. Felt truly unique
Absolutley amazing. Staff were brilliant. The locale was fantastic and I loved every little detail about it. Amazing.