Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Nicolas P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Rustic Feel in a Tin Mine setting.
Private pool for the room, large room with high ceiling, Friendly staff.
Private pool for the room, large room with high ceiling, Friendly & helpful staff. The lady checking us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Thai hospitality always excellent. We only stayed the one night there, was hotel hopping to find a hotel to conduct our wedding. But the staff were very helpful, on the checkout day we were scheduled to fly back the shuttle service was running late the hotel had a staff escort us all the way to the check in through the gate before the person went off. Hotel to airport and through the check in in less then 30 minutes! Really helps to be 10 mins from the airport. Some dislikes, the bed was and pillow were too soft and not to our liking, woke up with a headache. We were there during the bugs season so lot of large beetles flying ard. There was one tap which had yellowish orange water coming out of it. Yes I know they are trying to get a rustic feel, but if this was part of it, that is a bit much. It is like the water is running through rusty pipes for that tap.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

nicola P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Services of staff misleading
Design of bedroom and hotel
Awful, misleading information from staff, arrived at 6.30pm to find out that at 6.30pm we could not use the spar because last bookings took place at this time, we were also told we could not use it in the morning as it was fully booked. A member of staff then took us to our room and handed us a complimentary 500baht voucher for the spar which we couldn't use!!!!!! (With a Thai smile of course) we were then informed that the last order at the number of restaurants at the hotel would take last orders at 10.30pm but when we arrived at 10.20pm (after having to find a spa treatment out side of the hotel grounds we were greeted with the words we have all stopped taking orders!!!!!!! Frustrating stay and not a cheap hotel would not go back.....hotel also to big for its own good.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Shaun M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Magical
Quality, staff & pool
Reviewed September 27, 2013

malcolm S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
luxury stay
service, comfort, friendly
this was a really enjoyable 3 night stay. the location was good, the nearby beach was great, the accomodation was excellent and the service best of all. if there is any downside it is only that finding your way around the resort, even though there are many signs, is difficult.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Phillip D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Absolutely perfect. Gorgeous retreat
Rooms were fantastically gorgeous and pretty. Resort area was wonderous. Just a fantasic place to be a part of. Felt truly unique
Absolutley amazing. Staff were brilliant. The locale was fantastic and I loved every little detail about it. Amazing.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bernard S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient
Convenient for Airport, Good Breakfast, Convenient for Beach
The experience was mixed. I picked it primarily because it was close to the airport, but also because it was well higher quality accommodation. The design is interesting and was an attraction but in several respects, the design approach to the facilities is not helpful to the guests. The layout, whilst attractive and refreshingly different, is very confusing and it takes several days to find your way around the resort. The many signposts do not help a great deal. The design features in the rooms look fine but often are not practical. If I needed to be near the airport again, I would probably still go back there though.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Jennifer P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
An amazing resort. Loved it!
Close to the beach, restaurants and has lots of amenities.
What an amazing resort. We were upgraded to a D-Buk room. The room was huge. Great staff. Black Ginger restaurant was outstanding. Highly recommend.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Adriaan B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent place to stay shame on Pagoda service
Close to airport, beach, food
our stay was wonderful as a easy quick get away weekend from KL. We booked three nights through Podga but flights were booked out so we only had 2 nights. It is impossible to change booking through Pagoda so it cost us three nights for two. I will never book through Pogoda again. Just ring or email the hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Jina Y. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Breath-Taking Luxury at Reasonable Cost
The room sizes are incredible. Very spacious and I certainly wasn't expecting massage tables in the bathroom!!! Clean and thoughtful service.
A really amazing place to stay that I will return to again and again. Go online and look at the pictures of the rooms, they are even better when you see them in person. The buffet that's included is nothing short of spectacular. Fresh homemade fruit yogurt smoothies, custom waffles, and a wide selection of Asian and Western favourites. Place is kid friendly as well as a romantic place for couples. An expansive hotel layout with lots of privacy. Not a place to come if you want to party as the location on Naiyang Beach is a little more off the beaten track but great if you want to avoid the madness of Patong.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Finn S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Fantastic in every way
Gardens, rooms, close to beach and village.
Just perfect. Nice little stroll to perfect and clean, not overcrowded beach. Nice beach restaurants and cafes, romantic surroundings, several pools to choose...if you have kids or if you want a quiet one. If you want dining at the hotel, the restaurants are very nice, though a lot more expensive than in the village. Even if it is a large hotel, we didn't find it noisy in any way, because the buildings are spread in a large area in a beautiful park :-)
Reviewed August 04, 2013