Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

zhuoyao Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good service, room is big,but the location is not good, far away to city center
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Michael C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
A truly special hotel
Ambience
This funky hotel at Naiyang is an outstanding resort which offers truly classy offerings in rooms , facilities and Food and Beverage. The beach at Nai Yang is serene though not quite as perfect as Surin. We stayed in a Dbuk suite which is huge!!! Our dining experience at Black Ginger was amazing -the head chef spoke to us through the night and not only is she a culinary genius , she is a great ambassador for Indigo Pearl. Would I recommend this place- absolutely !! And its 5 minutes from the airport with no noise issues. Nai Yang beach and village is one minute away and offers a great selection of local dining and shops .
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Ronnie F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Very disappointed with the noise
Greenly environment
My room is near the road with disco, restaurant and store. I was very disappointed with the noise made by the disco, they were still open until 2am at night and the noise is too loud that my whole family, including my 3 years old son were awoken by the noise, we all couldn't sleep until they close. I was expected to have a relaxing and a resting travel with my family but that was an awful night we had. We did complaint to their staff, but they couldn't do anything. The hotel is very large, therefore there were lots of traveller staying in, that made me felt a bit crowd, we even need to wait for a seat during the breakfast time in their restaurant. Beside, the beach nearby is dirty and don't expected to swim there. Therefore, I will not choose to stay in their hotel anymore.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sam T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best hotel I've ever stayed at
Amazing rooms, swimming pool, beach
Where to start, this hotel is amazing, best hotel room I've ever stayed in. The beach is quiet and much nicer than patong where we had come from! The location was just what we wanted - a few bars and restaurants but that's it. The hotel also had a scuba diving school and the staff there were very helpful. We were able to do a free practise session in a small pool before going out to the hotels house reefs.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

QU X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
great location
best service
good service and nice decoration. with nice sea view and fantasitc breakfast.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

QU X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
good location
nice service
good service and nice breakfast, with good sight of sea. with nice beaches
Reviewed February 17, 2013

QU X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice service
good breakfast
nice view of the sea with good service of the staff. nice location to everywhere.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Philipp H. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Fantastic hotel close to Airport but no noise
It is a big resort where you have options to relax
We enjoyed the hotel a lot. It has 3 pools. 2 for adults only and therefore it is quiet there. Nice gardening throughout. Great breakfast buffet and service. We did not eat in the other restaurants, although the food I hear much be great but I found it to be too expensive, even on a international level. We loved the architecture, loved that you can exit the resort and you are right on the beach with lots of restaurants and little local stores ranging from laundry to massage and tour organizers. The hotel does offer a decent gym and we loved the morning and afternoon free activity classes. We were always the only ones participating but the classes are actually very good and fun. It is a great hotel close to the airport with no noise at all. Service was perfect and we enjoyed the location. definitely a place to consider again.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

wang X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
modern hotel with lots of activities
modern, clean and great for kids
We stayed at this modern hotel with lots of activities for kids too. My son went Thai boxing lesson and tennis lessons there. Food was nice at black ginger restaurant. We definitely will come back again soon
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hideki A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Love atmosphere, big land
Nice location near airport
Too many Mosquitos and I could not really enjoy the room. Breakfast was not great.
Reviewed February 13, 2013