arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

6.7 Keng F.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Great beach
Close to airport and beautiful beach
the private section of the beach was great, kids love it. close to airport and breakfast was good. nitty gritty for a 5 star hotel/resort- landscaping need some tlc, staff looks glum and tired, kids club may need some more lights to make the place brighter. (perhaps thats the overall design of the place, dark and moody) may need a phd to read the property map... got lost a couple of times to get around the many blocks of rooms/villas. ask for ground floor rooms if travelling with kids and strollers. unless you dont mind the stairs. highlight of the stay was the fantastic beach and the restaurants on it. having dinner into the sunset was perfect.

9.7 Barbara I.
Australia
January 24, 2013
What an amazing hotel design at it's best
The design, the beach and the food
best surprise ever what design this hotel has even to the smallest detail. beautiful rooms a short walk to the beach and a good set of shops and cafes and bars. food at the black ginger restaurant the best thai i have had. we will certainly come back for a longer stay loved it. great breakfast too.

7.7 Pierre-Emmanuel P.
France
January 21, 2013
modern and good taste design hotel
design, decorations, swimming pool, beach proximity, quiet hotel location
we liked the rooms, the views, the small street behing the hotel, the swimming pools, the decorations. some negative comments on: the noisy air conditionning system in the entire hotel facility the food of the restaurant black ginger: incredible design, but the price does not worth it

9 David H.
Australia
January 20, 2013
truly extraordinary experience...
Industrial architecture "on steroids".
The hotel is absolutely stunning and the resort facilities are beautifully maintained. it would suit extended family's thru to couples. The Thai restaurant set on a lake in the grounds is really worth experiencing...but BOOK!

9.7 Chris B.
Belgium
January 17, 2013
super great resort!
great tropical atmosphere. amazing pool suite room that i was in. super located in the nature close to the airport, very nice beach location and great dining outlets
i had a super amazing holiday with my parents staying at the same resort. we both stayed at the pool suit villas, super great!!!! amazing bathtub outside and nicely decorated room. great dining outlets as well and great selection on the breakfast spread. i loved my mornings to wake up at 6am and go for my 6k run in the middle of the green nature just in front of the hotel...love it!

8.3 Wan L.
Singapore
January 14, 2013
Great hotel for a relaxing holiday
Large luxurious room, nice pools and different restaurants to choose from
The industrial chic artwork and greenery made the resort unique and beautiful. The room was wonderful and we were happy to just stay indoors. We enjoyed going to one of the pools to swim and read; and wished we had used more of the facilities such as the gym and tennis court. A nice hotel if you are looking for a space to chill.

8.7 Tsz M.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2013
The hotel is so relax
The unique design of the hotel
It's quite difficult to find the hotel as I cannot find the way on google map. At the end, one of the staff ernt out and find us and bought us to the hotel. Very nice service, unique designed room. Nice f&b outlet. Very close to airport. Nice place to stay!

8.3 Christina P.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Everything you need at your doorstep
Great resort, so much to do!
upgraded to the presidential suite (2 floors of luxury) and was absolutely fantastic. in room dining was disappointing. only hotel in thailand we stayed at with a soft bed. very close to nai yang beach and restaurants. the resort offers so much to do and we were not bored having to wait for an 11pm flight. had a great massage in a private cottage. so close to phuket airport and absolutely loved our stay here (although not cheap). no need to goto patong beach (not missing anything).

9 Wilfred H.
Singapore
January 12, 2013
Great Place for a Quick Getawat
Comfortable big rooms, nice pool, next to beach
Have been here with my family every year for the past 3 years. Approximately 5 minutes away from the airport by taxi, this resort has everything you need without having to go elsewhere for sightseeing. Great rooms, great pool, nice beach, nice restaurants on the beach. Highly recommended for a quick getaway for families with young children as everything is conveniently located and available.

6.3 Tsz C.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2013
Nice hotel
Hotel facilities was nice
Hotel facilities was nice, but location and service was not that great