arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Franka M.
Germany
September 16, 2012
Amazing Hotel with attention to detail
attention to detail, high quality, great staff, good location, amazing facilities
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and had the best time of our whole vacation. The hotel is so special and the ambience is cool, modern and cosy at the same time! I can only recommend to stay at the Indigo Pearl!

Joany L.
September 08, 2012
Very grey and dark hotel
Near airport
Room not ready to check in at 4pm had to wait 1 hour - not impressed but did receive upgrade

Mark H.
Australia
September 07, 2012
Beautiful resort and great restaurants
Close to the airport
the resort is furnished with all things related to tin inspired by the island's historical tin mining past. this makes the fittings in the rooms and items around the resort quite interesting and pleasantly different to other resorts. the main pool is open to families while the other two pools have age restrictions (e.g. 14+). the map of the resort is a bit confusing at first, but once you get your bearings it is simple to navigate through the entire resort. the massages at the resort was quite nice, however was not very good value for money. although, if you prefer to be pampered with proper change rooms, climate control, music, safe deposit box, robes, tea and fruit then this experience is for you. otherwise, for almost a 10th of the cost, the rudimentary massage venues along the beach front are available. local food vendors are also available along the beach front, however we weren't game to try these outlets. the food within the resort is quite nice, especially the black ginger thai restaurant and the beef burger available from the poolside cafe (note, you can order the same burger from the pool room, but the poolside version is better). overall, a beautiful and relaxing resort that is ~40 minutes away from patong beach.

tek L.
Malaysia
September 06, 2012
Beautifully designed hotel
Everything you need for a quiet getaway
Friendly staff will help you with any of your needs even if they are not responsible in that area.

Dieter R.
Germany
September 02, 2012
good Hotel in a nice Garden
special style of Hotel
Garden very nice, location is good, friendly staff, near to beach

PAUL N.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2012
Moved due to building works
Service, architecture, food
Didnt actually stay here as on arrival we were told that due to building works we could not be accommodated. We were moved to the adaman beach resort and upgraded to a fantastic beach villa with own pool!!!!!! On top the customer service rep treated us to a champagne and lobster dinner at the fab Black Ginger restaurant which was delicious. We also received a free spa treatment and complimentary use of all hotel facilities for the duration of our stay. Tracey phoned us constantly to ensure everything was good during our stay including transfers to the hotel for dinner and transfers to airport. All in all we had a fab stay at the Andaman, however we were disappointed not to be staying at the indigo pearl due to the arcitecture. Would def recommend!!

raymond B.
Australia
August 31, 2012
Fabulous the second time around
Every thing you want located on a beautiful beach
absolutely enjoyed our second stay and had 11 days of fantastic weather, resort is still undergoing renovation but the work being undertaken did not intrude on our stay. facilities and rooms are absolutely fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly. if you stay ensure you have a meal at the black ginger, fabulous setting and décor with good meals at reasonable prices. unfortunately the swim up bar was still being renovated so will have to wait till the next visit. plenty of good local restaurants on the road between the indigo pearl and the beach. already planning a longer stay in 2013 as this resort is the best we have ever stayed at.

raymond B.
Australia
August 31, 2012
A Resort that lives up to a 5 star rating
Location, Staff, Facilities and the local restaurants
absolutely enjoyed our second stay and had 11 days of fantastic weather, resort is still undergoing renovation but the work being undertaken did not intrude on our stay. facilities and rooms are absolutely fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly. if you stay ensure you have a meal at the black ginger, fabulous setting and décor with good meals at reasonable prices. unfortunately the swim up bar was still being renovated so will have to wait till the next visit. plenty of good local restaurants on the road between the indigo pearl and the beach. already planning a longer stay in 2013 as this resort is the best we have ever stayed at.

Alison O.
Australia
August 31, 2012
Wonderful resort hotel in beautiful surroundings
quality resort great resturants nice quiet location
we stayed in a private pool room which was well furnished and well appointed. mining theme was great. all facilities and ammenities were great. surroundings beautiful and easy beach access to resort beach club. restaurants with the resort were outstanding quality with brilliant service and choice. location was perfect. would happily stay again.

Kurt L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
A bit far from Patong but very near the airport
Great concept, good service.
booked our room 6 months ahead of our stay, and was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary upgrade to a suite. love the industrial design concept. service was generally excellent. friendly staff, and always ready to help. location-wise it's not ideal for those who'll be spending lots of time near patong, but for those looking to just relax within the hotel bounds will be delighted.