arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1156 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

7.3 Gerald T.
Singapore
August 09, 2012
Grand hotel and service
Service, Facilities, Security
the service in the hotel is very good. starting from alighting from the airplane, there was a private car to pick us up from the airport and transfer to the hotel, providing us with towel and water. the hotel has many facilities including a few pools, a gym and beach club, with towels provided at all location. security is also good with guards guarding the entrance of the hotel and patrolling around. the bad point about the stay was 3 encounters with cockroaches in the hotel room at night. we end up having to spend some time catching and killing them. location of the hotel is far from phuket central and other beaches with more activities. it would take at least 30 mins by taxi to reach the city center and it cost 700 baht for a 1 way trip. thus it is not advisable for people that are into water sports or shopping to stay in the hotel, but more for people who are just there to relax by the beach.

9.3 Timm K.
Germany
August 06, 2012
Beautiful
there is nothing that I couldn´t recommend
The hotel definitely is one of the special places in Phuket. It is tidy, well maintained, well managed. The Suite was fabulous! People are friendly, service is great. Such is the food. The proximity of the airport ist not an issue at all. Though, I am not sure if I would have paid the price which they are asking for in the main season.

8.7 Hiu L.
Hong Kong
August 02, 2012
super chic hotel with excellent service
interior design, service, beach, pools
My friends and I were very impressed with our stay at Indigo Pearl. We totally experienced their excellent service upon arrival. We immediately saw the hotel representative waiting for us at the airport exit. Our ride back to the hotel was extremely comfortable. The check-in wait was a little longer than expected but we were given a very nice spot in the lobby to wait while we sip on the welcome drinks. The room we stayed at was fantastic! Very spacious with very unique decor. I'd particularly like to give kudos to the three pools in the hotel. They're all very pretty. The adult pool was a fantastic spot for laying out and reading. The hotel also had a private area on the beach and we're very impressed with the beach. So be sure to spend a good amount of time there! Overall, the Indigo Pearl hotel is highly recommended!

9.3 Suzanne M.
New Zealand
July 30, 2012
Another fabulous holiday!
Excellent buffet breakfast with so many choices, good size pools with ample deck-chairs, quality restaurants on site, lovely relaxing spa, secured exclusive area on beach, close to local shops and eateries, polite and obliging staff.
This is our second vacation staying at Indigo Pearl, and as like the first time, we were not disappointed. It's a fabulous resort with amazing facilities. The 5 restaurants in the grounds offer various levels of eating, from tapas, through to fine dining and of course, Black Ginger, offering exquisite Thai cuisine in one of the most romantic and mystical settings imaginable. We enjoyed a Mr & Mrs massage at the lovely spa - a real treat that we highly recommend! From the lovely staff who are only too willing to help you and cater to your needs, to the eating places, the pools, the ambience, the spa treatments, a thai cooking class we attended (that was superb and also highly recommended) Indigo Pearl truly offers a holiday filled with relaxation and happy memories. Thanks again guys. We will be back!!

8.3 Rachael W.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous features
access to local beach restaurants, adults only pools as well as family pools. great breakfasts!
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. Upon arrival we were not happy with our Pool Pavillion room as there was work being done in the room next door. After complaining we were upgraded to a delightful suite and were made to feel very welcome. The staff were wonderful and friendly although some staff (particularly those at the Greyhound Cafe) could do with some better customer service skills! All in all, a wonderful holiday and experience.

9.7 Rodney S.
Canada
July 27, 2012
Wonderful Hotel
Great personal service, Excellent food, wonderful room interesting and effective decor
We were only there for 1 night - we wished we had had more time to stay longer. My wife used the spa and loved it.. We had lunch on the beach where service was slow but only because the food came from inside the hotel - the staff were very attentive. There was renovation going on at the time which detracted from the appearance but no noise that bothered us. Nice hotel - very nice experience.

7.7 peter R.
Australia
July 25, 2012
lovely hotel
great location
excellent resort spread out over many hectares. big rooms with bath on teh balcony. 10 minutes from airport and across the road from the beach where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. has 3 pools ( 2 with no kids). recommend for relaxing weekend in the sun without any hassle

9 Danielle M.
Australia
July 25, 2012
Amazing, the best I've ever seen!
Look, food and service
i have experienced heaven on earth! the beds sooooo comfy and the pillows perfect, decor stylish and service great!

8.3 Xingyi L.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
A wonderful hotel with variety of food choices
The Tin Mine theme
Wonderful staff and lovely decoration of the hotel makes it a really great place to chill and just doing nothing. The Black Ginger restaurant is a romantic place for dining but need to make appointment, and I like the fact that it is secluded so that not alot of people will be around and cause it to be overcrowded. There are food places along the beach area. Not a place for shopping. I really like to spend my whole time at the hotel by just using the outdoor tub, bathing with the rainshower, chilling at the balcony, swimming in their pool and strolling within the boundaries. The cocoon spa is a little costly but you can just go outside the beach area for massages. Breakfast has a variety of choices too. Usually my hubby who ispicky, likes it too

8.3 Francis K.
Australia
July 24, 2012
Really nice hotel....loved our plunge pool.
Great room and fabulous hotel.
we only stayed one night as we were really just in transit but really wish we could have stayed longer. the decor of the hotel is really interesting and the breakfast was lovely. will be back the next time we are in phuket.