Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Daniel B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Perfect room, huge Premises
Rooms were large, great balcony with Bath on it, good facilities
I can't fault the rooms they were fantastic, everything you want from a place. The restaurant was good, but nothing unduly special. The setting is huge and it's easy to get lost when walking around as there arwn't enough signposts, that was a bit annoying at night.. Generally fantastic though.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Will K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Tired hotel, unmotivated staff, BIG disappointment
Close to airport and away from central tourist area
This was our 2nd trip to Indigo Pearl, unfortunately this trip was the complete opposite from our experience in April 2008. The hotel is currently under a much needed renovation with key facilities closed such as the family pool, unique restaurant and bar with fantastic views. (no mention on the website) The property is aging and in need of TLC but in the meantime, can use a bit of tidying up…sweeping/cleaning & landscape grooming, removal of broken pool & beach chairs. The staff could use some training on how to work at a 5 Start hotel. Guests shouldn’t have to ask the wait staff to remove breakfast dishes from the table each morning nor should the staff ignore guests because they are too busy texting on their phones. The overall moral of the staff seems gloomy at best. We even had problems with scheduled activities at the Kids Club which was finally resolved after insisting on that particular activity and 2 phones calls later. The new beach set up is laughable. The hotel use to set up next to the public park and a Tuk Tuk would shuttle guests back and forth. The area was lovely and plenty of room vs the new area directly outside the back door of the hotel. Very cramped, inattentive staff combined with an extremely polluted beach. (unfortunately, not much the hotel can do about this) The one time “gem of a hotel” is certainly not of 5 Star standards now, especially charging $365 per night. Banyan Tree and other well know 5 Star hotels are charging less than this per night during the current season. Hello Indigo Pearl!!!! All of this was mentioned to the staff and unfortunately no adjustments were made. What a huge disappointment!
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Tokhir T. from Uzbekistan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Paradise
design, food, room, amenities
on behalf of my wife: as promised and long overdue, my review is finally here. first a huge thanks to the staff for being amazing. when we arrived, we were worn out by air china’s insistence on keeping us in beijing. the amount of arguing and days spent in china was worth it after we arrived at indigo pearl. the hotel has a “tin” theme. apparently one of thailand’s most prevalent natural resource was “tin”. all of the sculptures on the property are made out of tin. it is like a museum and a resort all in one, every aspect of this hotel was thoughtfully planned out. as it was my honeymoon, i had no idea about what to expect, but we were surprised to have an upgraded room and it was beautiful, don’t forget your marriage certificate. while i don’t know if this is what they normally do for all honeymooners it was appreciated. i am sure we would have been fine in our former accommodations, because you just can’t go wrong at a place like this, plus you really won’t want to spend much time inside the room, so much to explore on and off the grounds. taxis are expensive, so make friends and charter together. you definitely get a better deal if you use the hotels transport service. we were clever enough to pay for a roundtrip to patong, but come back on another day, just so we could spend a full night in patong, just to see what it was all about, the pricing was good from the hotel, you save almost 50%. there is price fixing with taxi’s they do not bargain at all, not even a little. another suggestion, stay here on the tail end of your trip, it’s very close to the airport, or just stay there for your entire trip, you won’t be disappointed. if you do have a problem, just let them know, everyone speaks great english and will do what they can to turn your frown upside down.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Mayu S. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent 5 star hotel
Unique design, big room, staff
we stayed 3 different beaches, and hotels during our holiday. this resort, and nai yang beach was the best without doubt! this hotel is a little bit expensive for thailand - comparing with other resort however we enjoyed this resort more than any other 2 hotels we stayed. hotel has a private beach and 3 pools (kids pool was under the construction but it looked really good!). they do one for family and another for adult only. people are very kind and very friendly.they are very well trained and always willing to help. our flight back was at 10pm, and normal check-out is 12pm. they manage our late check out at 5pm which helps us so much as we were together with 2 yrs old needs afternoon sleep. even after the checkout, we could stay at kids club until they close at 6pm. kids club has friendly staff who also looks after your kids individually at the extra cost (250b/h), and it could be arranged 2 hours before. the nanny comes 20-10mins earlier than the appointment so it gave us enough time to handover! we also went to the restaurant - black ginger - same as the hotel, the design was really good with excellent customer service, but little bit too over priced(i think it was around 1800b+/person though they have different price ranges) . not much twist with the menu, and i though most of the food in the set-menu were quite plain thai dish though nothing wrong. the private beach was good too - very calm beach, long walk. especially around 4pm til dark, after the tide goes it is a good time for walking along the beach. we found many crabs, hermit crabs and so many others.....!!! also walking distance to the airport (2km on the beach) - we found this walk really interesting and even my 2yrs boy walked a lot. finally at the airport, you can see the air plains departing (maybe landing as well but depending on the season and weather condition as well) over head!
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Ivica K. from Croatia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
great art hotel
a lott of modern art
Big rooms, service also very good. The resort Indigo Pearl is very near the beach which is perfect for rest. Good small restaurants on the coast in the typical Thailand village make a good options with good hotel and chip and authentic cousin of Thailand.A sport in the watter perfect for kites and swimmers.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Claire W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Amazing Accommodation!
Private beach, pool areas.
Amazing! Beautiful rooms, great service, excellent restaurant. Beautiful private beach and awesome pool area
Reviewed April 30, 2012

ratih N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great hotel value for money
the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in, nice smile from the staff
stayed in april 2012. quite surprise with the room. very spacious, nice day bed on the balcony. facing the pool n garden on second floor was best decision. not having your private plunge pool is not less relaxing at all. design is very industrialist which of course my husband love but very relaxing for me. nice touch of the aroma therapy. great adult pool with the happy hour bar. close to the beach with private beach house. close to local restaurants with seafood (batik seafood was great). tried the traditional thai coupled spa at cocoon spa which was heaven. but you can fine local massage close by also. nice staff, they let us have let check out because we have late flight. had no problem waiting for 3 hours we waited in the library with big day bed laying around watching a movie before going to airport. can also use the pool n shower if you want
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Zhenjun L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
非常漂亮的酒店及热情的服务
房间大,设施好
The room is very big, good facilities, friendly staff, the garden is huge, very green. It is quiet while hosts lots of tourists that I just realized I JD breakfast. Strong recommend to my Chinese friends who likes decent hotel without fame
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Bradley K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
amazing hotel if you want a quiet break
the suites are stunning and staff are very helpful.
I have stayed in many nice hotels and Indigo Pearl is up there with the best. 2 of us booked into 2 suites which were simply amazing, especially the private pool in each room. The location is beautiful with amazing gardens and a lovely beach. Unfortunately, I actually checked out after 3 hours despite paying for the rooms for 2 nights as it was just a little quiet for 2 young guys to stay in with very little near. I would certainly recommend the hotel and I am sure I will return with a girlfriend at some stage.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

serena C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
huge hotel, very classy
beds awesome to sleep in
very expensive, need a buggy to get to rooms as were doing work on half of the rooms. rooms were great, big beds, beautiful accessories. Nice pool great restaurants right on the beach bloody hot had to wait for buggy so bit hard if at a seminar for timing
Reviewed April 26, 2012