arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1150)

Business travelers (19)

Couples (770)

Solo travelers (80)

Families with young children (167)

Families with older children (48)

Groups (66)

Excellent
8.7
based on 1150 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Value for Money
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5

8.7 Svenn L.
Norway
April 11, 2012
Cool place, clean room, rustic spacy room
Calm, nice pool, close to beach
exellent staff, did not notice them, but always tidy around hoel and room. exellent pt's and good facility for workouts

7.7 peter R.
Australia
July 25, 2012
lovely hotel
great location
excellent resort spread out over many hectares. big rooms with bath on teh balcony. 10 minutes from airport and across the road from the beach where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. has 3 pools ( 2 with no kids). recommend for relaxing weekend in the sun without any hassle

9.3 BUT M.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2012
Not the best location but excellent hotel services
Special design hotel
we stayed there for the last night of our phuket trip as it's only 5 minutes drive from the airport. perhaps the other beaches that i'd been to in the past few days was much nicer than this area so i was quite disappointed by the look of the beach even though i didn't expect much based on the research i did. but there are lots of restaurants to choose from nearby the hotel. anyway, despite the disappointment about the surrounding area of the hotel, the services of the hotel was excellent and professional & i love the design there. i originally booked for a premier pearl bed suite but it's full so they upgraded us to the d-buk suite. however, the ventilation of the room was bad so i asked for a change of room and they actually upgraded us to a 2 bedrooms suite which was really amazing! i really didn't expect that they'd upgrade us again but they truly provide great customer services and i really appreciate that. so the not so nice beach was made up by the wonderful stay at indigo. i will come back again but probably for a night or two is enough as i prefer staying in some nicer beaches areas!

8.7 Andy B.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2012
Very nice large resort hotel
Great rooms and breakfasts
We stayed in a premium pearl suite which I cant fault. Nice bit bathtub on the balcony. Enjoyed that there were lots of bars and restaurants close by. I prefer smaller boutique hotels but considering how massive this hotel is- it really is very well done.

9.3 Froilan H.
Philippines
April 01, 2012
Excellent hotel with spacious room
Room service was outstanding. Location of hotel is next to the beach. Spacious room.
we liked everything about the hotel. dinner was kind of pricey however. the kids enjoyed the quiet and peaceful location. away from town so we had to spend a little more money on taxi. otherwise hotel was a good place to stay in.

10 jayde W.
New Zealand
April 03, 2012
Fantastic stay
try moos cooking class!! very fun!
Amazing place to stay to relax and enjoy the beach and phuket. We loved the adults only pool with swimup bar and the friendly staff everywhere. We got upgraded which was very nice and did a few tours though the hotel which was very handy. You must try black ginger resturant their it is a amazing experince :):)

9 Tokhir T.
Uzbekistan
May 11, 2012
Paradise
design, food, room, amenities
on behalf of my wife: as promised and long overdue, my review is finally here. first a huge thanks to the staff for being amazing. when we arrived, we were worn out by air china’s insistence on keeping us in beijing. the amount of arguing and days spent in china was worth it after we arrived at indigo pearl. the hotel has a “tin” theme. apparently one of thailand’s most prevalent natural resource was “tin”. all of the sculptures on the property are made out of tin. it is like a museum and a resort all in one, every aspect of this hotel was thoughtfully planned out. as it was my honeymoon, i had no idea about what to expect, but we were surprised to have an upgraded room and it was beautiful, don’t forget your marriage certificate. while i don’t know if this is what they normally do for all honeymooners it was appreciated. i am sure we would have been fine in our former accommodations, because you just can’t go wrong at a place like this, plus you really won’t want to spend much time inside the room, so much to explore on and off the grounds. taxis are expensive, so make friends and charter together. you definitely get a better deal if you use the hotels transport service. we were clever enough to pay for a roundtrip to patong, but come back on another day, just so we could spend a full night in patong, just to see what it was all about, the pricing was good from the hotel, you save almost 50%. there is price fixing with taxi’s they do not bargain at all, not even a little. another suggestion, stay here on the tail end of your trip, it’s very close to the airport, or just stay there for your entire trip, you won’t be disappointed. if you do have a problem, just let them know, everyone speaks great english and will do what they can to turn your frown upside down.

9 isabelle B.
France
March 27, 2012
great
location, garden,room decoration, services
Perfect although pricing of additionnal services is not cheap

7.7 Richard G.
United States of America
March 20, 2012
Nice & Expensive
Tropical Paradise at a Price
there are hotels that are a great value for the money. this is not one of them. this is a very nice hotel in a great location and you will have to part with a considerable chunk of hard earned cash to take advantage of. the rooms and decor are very good and service is attentive and responsive to the guests' needs. even after 4 days and a couple of thousand dollars later, the front desk would not allow us a 2-hour late check out to accommodate our late afternoon flight. probably will take a step down in amenities next time in phuket to allow more money for diving and other excursions.

8.7 Lara B.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Amazing Hotel
Architechture, restuarant
Fantastic food, enjoyable stay. Amazing interior and exterior design. The Restaurants were the best we ate at in Phuket. Highly recommended for honeymooners or relaxation. Number one rated on trip advisor for a reson.