Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Paul L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Hotel design was amazing
Design, staff, service, facilities
the hotel has been designed to the up most detail, the theme of the hotel is consistent and runs through out down to the smallest of detail. staff and amenities were great and will stay again
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Nick F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
ok for a family - but not for honeymooners
lovely style
not the best for honeymooners - your taken to your room and forgotten about. in fact they 'forgot' we were on out honeymoon - even though we gave them a wedding certificate when we first arrived. beach is a walk across a road, and doesn't feel part of the hotel at all. black ginger was lovely - but dead, two other groups and ourself so the atmosphere wasn't the best
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Lisa H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic Hotel,great rooms,location and service.
Interesting rooms, great amenities
Staying at Indigo is a wonderful experience, from the moment you arrive it doesn't dissapoint. Wish I was back there right now!
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Andy B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very nice large resort hotel
Great rooms and breakfasts
We stayed in a premium pearl suite which I cant fault. Nice bit bathtub on the balcony. Enjoyed that there were lots of bars and restaurants close by. I prefer smaller boutique hotels but considering how massive this hotel is- it really is very well done.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Melanie Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic quirky hotel
Clean, On the beach, close to airport
2nd time at Indigo Pearl & again it was great. The hotel is spotless, breakfast fantastic with a wide range from eggs (any style), bacon etc, breads, cold meats, cheeses, freshly made pancakes, juices as well as local dishes. Our room was in block Q which was a bit of a distance from the lobby & could do with the block letters on the signage as we got lost!!!! The pool areas are fab, we used the adult pool on this occasion which just behind our room. The beach club which in across a small not busy road is great & close to lot's of bars & restaurants on the beach (serving drinks & food at a fraction of the hotel price), however take plenty of insect repellant from the evening as Thailand is bad fot mosquito's. All in all, great hotel with great service which is what you would expect from the most expensive hotel on Nai Yang Beach
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Anthony L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
fantastic hotel and facilities
The hotel , pools and restaurants well designed and thought out it was a pleasure to stay there and we would stay again if we came back to phuket
the only negative comment was a lack of signage , for the first few days we got lost many times and only found 1restaurant on our last evening.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

James D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fabulous hotel - spectacular service!
Wonderful attention to detail by all staff
a great holiday at a superbly maintained boutique hotel that catered for both families and couples
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Svenn L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Cool place, clean room, rustic spacy room
Calm, nice pool, close to beach
exellent staff, did not notice them, but always tidy around hoel and room. exellent pt's and good facility for workouts
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Daniel Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great resort, even better cocoon spa treatments
Cocoon Spa Treatments, Resturants, and the room itself
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the indigo pearl. nice tucked away location, and a short walk to the beach. restaurants in the resort were top class, and the facilities we could not fault. we took a 4 hour massage wrap package, which was extremely relaxing. there was also enough pool space with 3 pools to choose from. the rooms were also very tidy, and the little things like free insect repellent at night to the take away breakfast box to the airport made it even more worth while.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

BUT M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not the best location but excellent hotel services
Special design hotel
we stayed there for the last night of our phuket trip as it's only 5 minutes drive from the airport. perhaps the other beaches that i'd been to in the past few days was much nicer than this area so i was quite disappointed by the look of the beach even though i didn't expect much based on the research i did. but there are lots of restaurants to choose from nearby the hotel. anyway, despite the disappointment about the surrounding area of the hotel, the services of the hotel was excellent and professional & i love the design there. i originally booked for a premier pearl bed suite but it's full so they upgraded us to the d-buk suite. however, the ventilation of the room was bad so i asked for a change of room and they actually upgraded us to a 2 bedrooms suite which was really amazing! i really didn't expect that they'd upgrade us again but they truly provide great customer services and i really appreciate that. so the not so nice beach was made up by the wonderful stay at indigo. i will come back again but probably for a night or two is enough as i prefer staying in some nicer beaches areas!
Reviewed April 06, 2012