Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Rob H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Lovely hotel
Luxury, food, room
Beautiful hotel. Good staff, excellent brunch on Sundays
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Chatchawan S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
A well maintained property with beautiful beach fr
Caters for all ages; close to airport but yet quiet; Interesting setting for the Thai restaurant.
Short , comfortable , and well looked after.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Jeff H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Been their 1000 times b4
I always return, so there you go
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Paul S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Honeymoon
Pools, room, staff
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Lisa R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015
Good location
Location, dive school, rooms
Really nice hotel good location for a quiet holiday
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Jeff H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Awesome
Everything
Since I have stayed there many times before, I decided to extend my stay and they got a better rate booking directly with them then did Agoda. So Thnku IP mngmnt
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Peter H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Potentially perfect but lacking durection
Beach location, bedroom decor, Black Ginger Restaurant
This is not a boutique hotel it is a large sprawling resort. the rooms are beautiful with quirky design detail, beautiful beds with luxury linen. The breakfast is average and not up to the standard of other 5 star resorts. The standard of the breakfast kind of puts you off trying the restaurants in the hotel. We did investiage but were put off by the lack of other guests dining and the very high prices. 5 star hotels tend to have moved on from generic breakfast buffets serving instead a small menu of cafe style breakfast options direct to the table. Considering the number of staff in the breakfast area this surely would be possible! and the coffee!!! So ok, the espresso options were bad, really bad!! but you can usually get away with the filter coffee but even this was undrinkable!!!! They have installed an automatic machine to make coffee but having watched the staff working it they obviously have no idea how to use it!! Coffee is an internationally sign of food quality and this really needs to be sorted out! For a hotel that advertises its passion for attention to detail this does not make sense! There are other weird things about the hotel which seem just make you feel the management are not in touch with their guests! The reception area is beautiful and possibly the most glamorous area in the hotel but the only time you see this area is when you arrive and checkout. they have no business centre apart from access to some staff computers in the reception area which seems very out of touch although the wifi is good throughout the hotel. We did dine at Black Ginger which was an amazing experience but after eating at a few local cafes we found their food, whilst not as beautifully presented was just as good at a 10th of the price and local colour - especially the restaurants right on the beach! The beach is lovely, the water clear and warm and the town is very quiet. The Management need to get amongst their guests!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stewart H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Unique, one of the best!
Unique decor to almost all other 5 star luxury hotels/resorts, great friendly staff, excellent food
Excellent, highly recommend. Within the first 30 minutes my wife and I arrived we said we will come back here again. The resort is so beautiful, uniquely decorated compared to most other luxury 5star hotels. It's nice to see a style that's different in my opinion. The pools, gardens, our room, the restaurants are amazing. The black ginger restaurant is an amazing dining experience, the journey to the door, the staff/service, the food are 11 out of 10. The reception gave us a late check out which was so kind as our flights were delayed. Highly recommend staying here, and can't wait to come back again. I don't often write reviews but this place is amazing!
Reviewed November 19, 2015

bronson R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
They made our Anniversary feel so special
The art and sculptures/theme. The overall atmosphere and definitely all the staff especially the butler staff.
I would highly recommend this place to all travelers in the area. We plan on checking out some other cities next time but still want to drop by for 2 nights sometime during our next Thai trip.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Brandon S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Beautiful place to stay.
Cool style. Modern feel. High end.
Great experience
Reviewed November 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: