arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

6.7 Maria H.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2011
Nice hotel but customer care let us down
Lovely room, very god facilities
All in all the hotel is very nice and we especially enjoyed the adult only pools. Room was of a very high standard and the decor through out the hotel was quite unusual and funky. Location was nothing special, beach was nice enough but a bit of a let down, it was however very close to the airport (literally a few minutes drive away) We stayed over the Christmas weekend and were very disappointed that the resort did not advertise it's festive events on its website in advance. This meant that by the time we found out about what was organised (i.e. when we arrived), pretty much everything was already booked up. No Christmas turkey for us then. The food was generally very nice and for the first few days we both really enjoyed it. But as a Christmas day present I was given a rather nasty case of food poisoning from the main restaurant. We were then forced to miss our early morning flight home and book another later flight in the hope that I'd be in a better state by then. We both found that the staff genuinely did not know what to do in this situation. They literally just smiled at my husband and I when we explained the situation. They would not allow a late check out as the hotel was fully booked, neither was I offered anywhere else to rest. I did not recieve an apology and the only place I could lie down in the shade that was in close proximity to a bathroom was in the lobby. My husband had to go out to the local shop to buy water for me, I had no offer of a doctor, a cold towel or well...anything. Indeed, it wasn't until we'd been in the lobby 5 hours and were nearly due to leave, did one member of staff actually asked if I was ok and whether I'd like to move into an air conditioned room. Needless to say, we were both extreamely glad to leave. So all in all, our experience started out really well, but went very sour. We won't be returning.

7.7 He Y.
Singapore
December 22, 2011
lovely hotel
the view...
too much mosqitoe... bitten all over... and too many stairs... i have to carry the pram and my 10 months old son up and down... too tiring for me and my hubby but good for my son... he is like a king sitting the pram... the stalls by the beach closed too early...

7.7 Emma C.
Australia
December 20, 2011
Nice and quiet
Pool villas and village out te front
stayed in a pool villa for our honeymoon, room was lovely, had a big outdoor bathtub, dining area and deckchairs (although it didnt get any direct sunlight) ... very quiet and great or unwinding. there was also a lot of local restaurants and bars out the front which were nice.

9.3 Lars S.
Denmark
December 19, 2011
Once again - Best Hotel in Phuket
Everything from top and down to smallest details is 5*
We had 4 wonderfull days and therafter we stayed at other 3 hotels but where all the time missing Indigo Pearl.

9.7 Alex P.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
What an amazing hotel
The Tin Mine theme is really interesting and its location next to the beach and the airport are perfect
We had a fantastic stay at the Indigo Pearl and will definitely return. The rooms are stunning and most of them have been arranged in such a way that the vegetation blocks view of other rooms. The complementary activities at the sports centre were great too. Finally, the beach is fantastic and there are loads of cafes for lunch and dinner if you don't want to eat in the hotel

10 Luke D.
Australia
December 15, 2011
The most amazing hotel experience I have ever had
Amazing facilities, incredible attention to detail, awesome service, fantastic relaxed location
We initially selected this hotel as it was close to the airport and we just wanted a few days to readjust and get ready for our holiday. By the end of the first day we decided to extend for an additional three days because we loved it so much - we also cam back on the way home. All meals were fantastic, the service was great, a lot to see and do, the pool bar was great. There are just so many features at this resort it really was something else!

7.7 Suziantie S.
Singapore
December 15, 2011
A great location hotel
It's near the beach.
About 15mins away from the airport. The beach is accessible by a gate at the back of the hotel. There are alot of restaurants and places for you to massage. There is a halal restaurant as well just outside the hotel. Breakfast spread was so-so. Quite a distance away from Patong. About 1 hr journey.

9.3 Ryoichiro K.
Japan
December 05, 2011
Something different from traditional resort
Just mins away from Airport, Modern Design Resort, Nice and quiet.
One of the best hotel ever stay, the room is spacious with nice modern design. Minutes away from Bench. Nice breakfast and restaurants in the hotel. My wife and myself esp love the Thai restaurant. Staff is very helpful with arrangement for Taxi at night and charger for iPhone as well as allow for complimentary late check out (at a smaller room) as our flight was at 10pm. Definitely would recommend to friends. Cons: an hour away from main areas in Phuket, e.g. Patong Beach.

4 Leon J.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2011
very bad
None
i have no idea how this managed to get such a decent rating. the location is terrible (6 blocks to the nearest restaurant, and even that was not good. hotel is in a area and it is not safe to walk outside at night we had to cancel our stay and rebook in a new hotel (for 3 nights on 4 rooms) safe yourself the time and money - do not stay here

5 Elaine H.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2011
lovely hotel, close to airport
lovely hotel, close to airport but far from everything!
lovely hotel, close to airport but far from everything! The worst breakfast I had in Thailand. No mango nor mangosteen, even watermelon run out of stock!