Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Pearl Hotel

Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Amphur Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1124 reviews

754 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2011
great location, good service, beautiful room

steps to the beach and popular areas
9.3
The breakfast was great. Service was excellent. wifi and beautiful computer room.
Report this review
Lisa O. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2011
Under expectations

Upgraded to D-buk suite which is large, modern and clean. Black Ginger is authentic Thai and delicious. Cocoon SPA is a wonderful and relaxing experience.
5
- service for us is little things that matter. first the hotel got the post departure thank you note wrong on my home country. second staff is expecting tips in return for their service. third tin mine breakfast found a hair in my fried noodle, cleanliness is an issue. fourth one staff solicitate us thru the shuttle bus driver to use his private car service for a fee similar to local taxi for our trip return to hotel, definately not something that we expect from a 5 star hotel with staff solicitating customer for private gain. - room amenities is lagging behind like comb, toothpaste, toothbrush and sewing kits. - hotel location is far from phuket town and patong beach. although there's hotel shuttle bus available, the schedule is limited to 2 times daily departure and cost thb600 return per person and travelling time is 30 to 40 minutes - hotel itself is not well maintained, the fountains and concrete floor is moldly and looked used and aged.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perhaps can consider rental car because using local taxi is expensive and the rate are fixed eg THB800 oneway from airport to Patong Beach and THB650 oneway from airport to Phuket town. Or book a hotel with complimentary shuttle bus or near Patong Beach or Phuket town.
Report this review
Ian F. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2011
Stunning Hotel

Food, incredible room, great food
9.7
the room was incredible. this place is perfect if you don't want to be near the caos and nightlife of patong. the staff are fantastic, the breakfast is fantastic, just a great resort to relax at.
Hotel Feature Tip: If u can afford, stay in a Plantation Villa for the outdoor bath!
Report this review
Soong W. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service are great.

Have a great spa ever.
9.7
loved the resort's concept .we stayed for only 2 nights in plantation villas which is really great .everything was great. the hotel was very impressive and never experienced before. beach in front of the hotel is shallow and clean. first class service and facilities across the board
Report this review
Sarah M. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2011
Wonderfully thoughtful resort. Delightful staff

I enjoyed the open air architecture.
8.3
the indigo pearl has very carefully thought through all the features of their hotel. the design is wonderful. and even though it is a large hotel the grounds are laid out so as to seem far more intimate. every feature has been given much thought. the highlight was probably the relaxed feel to the place and a close second would be the happy and helpful staff.
Restaurant Tip: The food is probably the only disappointment at Indigo Pearl but it is only a short walk to the beach where you can eat better, cheaper food and watch the sun set over the ocean.
Report this review
Craig M. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2011
Superb hotel with very helpful and friendly staff

ambience, staff, dive centre staff
9
the facilities were outstanding. it was located close to the airport, so no long drives in the traffic. would have been nice if the dive centre was open a little later, as we went diving for the weekend and only managed one diving day from the four (house reef closed on day we arrived unfortunately). theme of the hotel has been thought about in every aspect and we were constantly finding little details relating to the hotel theme (tin mining). room facilities were excellent and very comparable to larger hotel chains. indigo pearl definately exceeded my expectations and i would highly recommend the hotel to my friends, colleagues and other travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: non hotel dive centre located within hotel grounds
Report this review
Chen C. Couples China, May 7, 2011
an impressive beatiful hotel

Quiet, close to the beach, very trendy design, comfortable bed,
9.3
We were upgraded to Pool Pavilions. The design of the hotel is very trendy, even in every detail. Walking distance to the beach where you can see the beatiful sunset.The bed is so comfortable that i am reluctuant to get up. All the toiletary are Indigo brand with very nice smell. Not convenient for shopping. If you wanna to stay in the hotel for relaxation, it's a perfect place. Will definitely come back for a longer stay.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurants on the beach.The food is very tasty and the price is fair.
Report this review
Yau D. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2011
Great service and environment

contemporary and stylish design with 3 pools!
7.7
we stayed for only 2 nights in plantation villas which is really great with open air shower and bath tub! the room is stylishly designed and highly comfortable with great privacy! the resort is so close to the beach side that we enjoyed the sunset with great seafood at cheap price just a few steps away from our resort!
Restaurant Tip: Although there are several good restaurants and bars in Indigo Pearl, I would highly suggest you go to the beachside to enjoy the seafood and sunset at great price!
Report this review
Sung G. Couples South Korea, May 4, 2011
Great opportunities and nature hotel

Nature and comfortable
9.3
Good opportunites for relex, comfortable and enjoyable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good sightseeing in hotel and it's around. prestige and resonable price.
Report this review
Si M. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2011
Huge resort but feels a little impersonal

Concept of hotel
7.3
- lovely pool area but the pools were always too crowded - Loved the resort's concept and it was carried consistently throughout the entire resort
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 754 reviews Next page
Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Black GingerIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Bensley SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Tongkha Tin Syndicate - Sports barIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Dirty MonsteraIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Meeting Room Set UpIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Event set upIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cooking ClassIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Dirty MonsteraIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cooking ClassIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Indoor Event set upIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Event set upIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The NestIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The NestIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Vichy Shower in Coqoon SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool in Bensley SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Bathroom in Tuxedo Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Living Room in Black Tie Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Living Room in Moken Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Plunge Pool in Pool SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Living Room in Pearl Shell Suite Botanica FloralIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Balcony Table in Black Tie Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Hallway in Pearl Shell Suite Botanica FoliageIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool and Deck in Coqoon Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05