or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Pearl Hotel

Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Amphur Thalang, Naiyang / Naithon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool Pavilion Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Interior Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Interior Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Beach Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool Pavilion Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool Pavilion Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk Suite
Area: Naiyang / Naithon Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
994 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (994)
Sort by:
Stuart W. Groups United Kingdom, March 26, 2010
A pleasant second visit

Good for the less mobile. Friendly staff. Individualistic decor and lovely grounds. Good beach club.
8
This was our second trip to the Indigo Pearl staying in the Kelly Quarters' rooms. Although these are the least expensive, they are well furnished with an attractive terrace (we were on the ground floor) or balcony and very comfortable beds. A niggle was no free wifi in the rooms - although you could log on to the hotel's wifi for nothing in both the lobby and the main dining room. We were travelling with a 89 year old with mobility problems and the hotel was very helpful with this, providing a room with easy, same level access close to the dining room. They also readily sent a golf buggy to take her to the beach club. The club was excellent with comfortable loungers and frequent (free) refreshers of iced water, fruit and ice cream. The hotel is based round a tin theme with lots of quirky features including interesting sculptures throughout the hotel and the grounds. The grounds are beautiful with 3 very good swimming pools, one being for adults only. The food is good if somewhat pricey compared to the many restaurants along the beach. An excellent buffet breakfast was included in our room rate. Nai Yang beach is lovely. Although near the airport there is little or no airport noise and it is one of the quieter beaches in Phuket with - mercifully - no banana boats, jetskis etc - just a few boats coming and going. Our room rate was about double to that we paid on our first visit but was still reasonably good value given the facilities offered by the hotel. We were however taken aback to find from the hotel website that some nationalities eg Russians are offered cheaper rates. We were however advised that as second time visitors we will get additional privileges on our next visit.
Philip J. Couples Australia, March 19, 2010
Very very nice

Not just any resort - this one had industrial design that made you stop and think. Beach club was perfect. Room with private pool was very nice. Whilst expensive by Thai standards, I did not feel like the Indigo Peal was trying rip us off.
9
The Indigo Pearl is a resort to stay at and enjoy. Everything is provided: restaurants, pools, the beach, etc. If you are looking for night life - look elsewhere. If you are looking to lie on the beach, drinking cocktails, reading books, etc. stay here! The design aspects of the hotel are worth a look, with industry and tin mining providing interesting backdrops to the otherwise tropical resort.
Nightlife Tip: Have a cocktail out on the hill next to Rebar
Glyn H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2010
Indigo Pearl Hotel, Phuket

Space. Swimming pools. Internet facility ( although very slow) Dining area
8
Indigo Pearl is a good hotel if you are looking for a quiet holiday ( ideal for Honeymoons) away from the main shopping areas and large towns, it is close to the Airport but has few shops around it. The Hotel Beach is very good and there are massage facilities around the beach area. The staff are very helpful and the grounds are very relaxing and impressive, in particular having different swimming pools for Adults only and ones for families is very good. The Internet facilities are good but very slow. I have a concern that the Hotel is overpriced for the facilities it offers, this is too much for the location. However i would recommend this Hotel to honeymooners.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the Beach of the Hotel
Elaine R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2010
Not quite 5-star but nice

Beautiful modern design of rooms, lobby, pools (esp adult pools). Non-resort (i.e. less expensive) restaurants, tour guides, Thai massages etc available right off the beach. Price Breakfast buffet Quiet enough Took only 10 minutes to get here from airport, as opposed to the 1-2 hours of ground transport needed to get to other resorts.
8.3
Stayed here after traveling in rural areas in the North, and compared to that this was like being back in the U.S.- most patrons and some staff were white, spoke English or another European languange, etc. This is a nice place to relax and enjoy the beach but no authentic Thai experience here (or, possibly, anywhere else in Phuket). It is only a short ride from the Phuket airport, which is also nice as many other Phuket beaches require and hour or more ground travel. The best part of this resort is the cool modern design of the rooms, buildings and pool. The 2 adult-only pools were particularly peaceful and stunning. My room didn't have a view of much, nor did the rooms of 2 friends who were there at the same time, but the actual room was very interesting and comfortable. Not completely silent but quiet enough for a light sleeper. It's also nice that the resort is right on a beach with a small strip of restaurants and stores, so you can get a cheap meal or massage if you don't feel like paying resort prices. This is not a party spot with a lot of nightlife which was great for me but might not be for everyone. The beach was nice and the sunset view was pretty. The hotel doesn't try to keep vendors from coming onto the beach with their goods. Disappointing to me, there was no opportunity to snorkel right off the beach, and the tours given by the hotel were expensive. There were some guys on the beach offering much cheaper ones in their longtail boats and I might have gone with them if I had more time. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a lot of variety and good food. I ate all other meals out of the resort because it was cheaper and I wanted to eat on the beach. I was a bit annoyed that the free wifi was only in the lobby (had to pay to use in your room), but that seems standard in big places in Thailand.
Lily C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2010
Relaxing stay at Indigo-Pearl, Phuket

Luxury airport transfer, welcome drinks and detailed guide on the resort. Well kept architecture and interior design. Majority of the staff speaks and understand English.
6.7
I was greeted by Khun Bon with a warm welcome at the airport after being in line for 1 hour at the immigration. The car that took me to the resort was cool with cold towel and mineral water. In less than 5 minutes, I reached the resort and was welcomed by Khun Nicky who was friendly, patient and explained the details of the resorts. She even carried the luggage up 3 flights of stairs! (good thing that I travel light!) She asked that I check all are ok and have all that I needed. So I asked for a pair of complimentary slippers when I found missing. The meals at the resort is of general standard. The much talked about Black Ginger restaurant which was fully booked at all nights was nothing to shout for (in my opinion) as I can get the same quality and perhaps cheaper prices back in my hometown (Singapore) or other parts of Thailand eg. Krabi, Koh Samui and Bangkok. The breakfast spread was of good variety and staff are attentive. Meals at Tin Mine (where breakfast is served everyday) are of small portion. So if you are a Westerner, you may need to order 2 serving each. The resort has two private beaches which is not so private as they are along the stretch of the coast. The kids pool is always crowded with kids and those who prefer quietness should head towards the adult pools which can be as crowded. Most Europeans would reserve their deck chairs and head for breakfast which I found them no difference from the Chinese and quite selfish. I noticed some Europeans tend to think lesser of the Chinese. (I happened to travel during the peak season for Europeans). So for the Chinese travelling during such peak season, be sure to speak up of your rights as not all Europeans can speak English well.
Restaurant Tip: If you want value for money and have strong stomach, you may want to try the stores at the beach for they serve as good food but can't guarantee the cleaniness...
Gerald A. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2010
Indigo Pearl - Phuket Thailand

Quite. Close to airport. Nice beach. Great breakfast buffet!
6
The Indigo Pearl is located very close to the airport making it very convenient for travelers arriving by plane. The beach quite... not crowded... As an ocean swimmer, I loved it! Rooms are a cut above and the breakfast buffet is outstanding! The staff greeting us was very inexperienced which made for an uneasy first impression. The remainder of the stay was very pleasant. A perk is the free internet in the lobby for personal laptop computers. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Cheers!
Kylie N. Couples Ireland, January 15, 2010
Amazing place to stay!

Very lush resort that doesn't feel at all like a crowded place to stay. Really lovely rooms (we stayed in a Garden Room), the linens & bed were very comfortable. There was a great attention to detail in terms of the little touches to make the stay one worth remembering. We couldn't get into Black Ginger, but they sent over staff with the menu and we ordered a fantastic meal from the restaurant to the room that was surprisingly reasonable. The food, I should add, was wonderful. The beach club was fantastic, very nicely placed on a quiet beach (unlike those further south), and the staff brought around fruit iceblocks, fruit snacks and iced water during the day. Great loungers, too. It never felt like the resort was full, and loved the fact that there was an adults-only pool too!
9.3
A great stay in a place that didn't feel at all like a resort. Lush surroundings that were very quiet, an amazing space. The rooms were very comfortable - almost didn't want to get out of bed in the morning! The breakfast is fantastic, catering for all tastes. The beach club is great, nice and quiet, with thoughtful touches from the staff during the day (iced water, fruit and iceblocks for those hot afternoons). The staff at the resort are more than accommodating and helped out with ongoing travel plans. While the tax and service charges do make a bit of a difference when ordering, say, lunch, we ordered from Black Ginger for dinner in our room, got a brilliant meal, and paid much less than I was expecting (usually the most expensive option). Overall, this was the most relaxing part of our trip to Thailand, and am so glad that we stayed here. Even thought it's so close to the airport, you really don't hear it. Amusing to watch the planes flying in while floating in a very calm ocean, surrounded by fishing boats. We'll definitely be back - an amazing place!
Gary M. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2009
Spectacular!

Architecture! Warm pools I can actually swim in for adults only, with the kids screaming & peeing off in seperit pool. Wow!
9.3
a total surprise found in an area sort of off the beaten path. it's not right on the beach-front, but rather has it's own "serviced zone" within' the larger public beach-park right across the street. the over-all resort has the only truly creative/innovative decore in 5 months of asia travel. wow, beautiful!!! expensive, but can justify splurgeing at this accommodation.
Shopping Tip: The Scuba Shop within hotel is NOT actually PART of hotel. Except for their high price, you would not know by lack of efficiency. The service on dive-day was very poor, left late, and then left all my personal equipment behind.
Marc B. Families with young children France, December 11, 2009
A more than pleasant surprise

Location, design, service
8.3
I chose the Indigo Pearl for a short getaway as it was conveniently located a 10 minutes drive from the airport. I didn't expect something as great. The hotel's design is beautiful and unique, modern and well integrated in the greenery. The rooms are small but nice with beautiful bathrooms that are larger than the room itself! The restaurants serve great food but they are quite pricey. There are some nice little local restaurants located at the beach which offer cheaper meal options. I liked the beach as well. The hotel has a small section of the beach reserved with nice lounge chairs and umbrellas. There are also showers, a bar and you can order snacks and lunch directly on the beach. You have to cross a small street to access the beach area. I really enjoyed my stay there and I will definitely come back to enjoy a longer stay with my family.
Mark Z. Couples Netherlands, November 19, 2009
Great resort

Great architecture, 100% privacy in the plantage villas, very close to the beach, 5 mins drive from Phuket airport.
3.3
If you live a long flight away from Thailand, my advice would be to book the resort for a few days right after you arrived by plane at Phuket airport. After a few days of relaxing, go to one of the resorts in either Krabi or in the south of Phuket island. I cannot think of a better start of a holiday!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to the scuba diving centre, towards the beach, you can get a good massage for 300 BAHT (6 euro).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Pearl Hotel PhuketIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool PavilionIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - BeachIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool PavilionIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool PavilionIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Bensley SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Bensley SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coqoon SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coqoon SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Vichy Shower at Coqoon SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coqoon Spa Treatment SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The Coqoon SpaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The Nest at Coqoon SpaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The Nest at Coqoon SpaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The Coqoon Spa-LobbyIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Moo’s Kitchen - Thai Cooking SchoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Black GingerIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rivet GrillIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - RebarIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Fitness CenterIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Tin’s Box-Kid’s clubIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rivet Grill & RebarIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Stock Room CollectionIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coliseum GardenIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Romantic Dinner Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - CôtémerIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Côtémer Beach ClubIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Private Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Indigo Pearl Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04