Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Saad F. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Amazing
LEgendary rooms with its own beach
we stayed in pool villa and i would say that this is the best hotel i have stayed in by far. the room was spacious and had a very unique touch of class. the hotel itself is awesome and staff is super friendly. i would recommend this hotel to all honeymooners for a perfect holiday. we stayed threee nights but i would go for longer when i am there next time.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Wita S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
speciall place for romance and honeymoon
best beach and golf couse we ever to seen
very romantic place with romantic garden and secret beach, it's look like a dream when we stay in there. staff very friend full and always smile and they can know the name for every person stay in this hotel. Amazing holiday
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Nathalie B. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Beautifullly designed hotel with fantastic pillows
Bed comfort, bathroom, flexibility of staff, shop
This was an absolutely perfect holiday and we will be returning later this year. Indigo Pearl is beautifully set and attention to small details make all the difference. I loved the fact that you can buy all furniture/ornaments at the shop. The Jasmin oil burners give this place a homy feel. The only negative point was the time to wait for food at the Underground cafe by the pool. It was low season and waiting for one hour to get a sandwich is much too long.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Hannah W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great design, relaxing, friendly, close to airport
design
non pretentious yet fabulous boutique hotel. a great place to get away for the weekend. top service. i am planning another trip back very soon
Reviewed July 30, 2011

MICHELLE T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Our Fav Quick Gettaway
Close to airport, beautiful quirky hotel, excellent facilities
this was our 3rd time staying at the indigo pearl and it was fabulous as always. they were renovating some rooms and one of their restaurants but we barely even noticed it around us. if you're up for something fashionable and fun then this hotel is for you. great attention to detail, beautifully manicured grounds, excellent location (just 5 minutes from the airport), lots of things to keep you occupied (tennis court, gym, activities such as cooking, pilates, etc, kite surfing on the beach, 3 pools, spa etc). we spent a majority of our time by the adult pools, the beach was a bit dirty this time of the year (lots of garbage washed up on the sand) but it was nice for seaside dinners. for chocolate lovers: must try the chocolate croissant at breakfast!
Reviewed July 29, 2011

caroline A. from France
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Stylish resort with great rooms
affordable luxury
we loved our stay at indigo pearl. the pools, the resort itself, the room, the buffet breakfast, everything exceeded our expectations. the pearl bed suite is very spacious with an outside bathtub! the atmosphere in the resort is very peaceful and quiet (maybe it is because i stayed there during the week)and also i liked the fact that some pools are adult only. i used the fitness studio also quite a bit and attended their free fitness classes which i must say vary in quality and are not too professional. i can recommend the bike tour they offer: we had a great 2 hour ride around and had a glimpse of the local life.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Karen B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Incredible hotel with beautiful grounds
Location right near the beach
This is simply stunning. Great staff. The most amazing spa. The pool villa is just beautiful + the rooms are so well set up. The photos in brochures do not do this hotel justice. The grounds are fabulous with multiple plantings which are well worth experiencing.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Vanessa M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
An absolute Stunner!!!
Beautiful rooms, stunning garden settings, wonderful service
We recieved an upgrade on the room when we arrived, which was a wonderful suprise. The staff are very attentive and friendly. Room was amazing. We will definately return soon, and are telling all our friends to visit! This hotel is a however, located in a quiet area - it still had everything required for a really nice holiday, just without the bustle of crowds(which we loved but may not be everyones cup of tea)
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Gideon C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2011
Modern and fun hotel
Great rooms and pools. Nice calm beach.
loved the modern and funky decor. the rooms were great with very comfortable beds. we were upgraded to a suit and there was an outside bathtub. the hotel felt a bit large for us. we would get lost finding the restaurant. recommend for a couple who doesn't need a lot of adventure but wants to relax.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Phoon H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Beautiful room
The flowers arrangement are excellent-Real tropical taste
Staff are very friendly and helpful especially the staff named Apple.She went extra mile to request for our City tour,although we did not get it free,at least she call and check without delay or excuses.Hotel is very beautiful,has its own attraction and facilities.The staff are honest, friendly ever ready to provide more information during our stay. Staff and cleaners help us to carry our luggage at their voluntary and kind spirit when we don't even want to trouble any staff before our departure.Will let my friends and colleague know of this wonderful paradise and for sure we will be back for diving and cycling.
Reviewed July 12, 2011