Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Pearl Hotel

Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Amphur Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Bensley Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool Villa Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Black Ginger Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Tongkha Tin Syndicate - Sports bar Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Dirty Monstera Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Meeting Room Set Up Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Event set up Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cooking Class Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Dirty Monstera Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cooking Class Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Indoor Event set up Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Event set up Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The Nest Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The Nest Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool Pavilion Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Pearl Shell Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Pearl Shell Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool Villa Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk Suite Indigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Naiyang Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1094 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Fay P. Couples Australia, October 12, 2009
Exceptional

Architecture is entertainment in itself. Food would rival Sydney's best restaurants. Service was over and above. Great location for airport connections.
9.3
Indigo Pearl lived up to its 5 star rating in every way. The design aspect of the buildings is extraordinary and extends to the landscaping. We were only there one night, but enjoyed every aspect of the resort. Pools accommodate families, or adults only, beach access is easy, three levels of dining cater for all tastes/budgets. Service was exemplary. Go Agoda for this experience. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you want quick access to airport (10 mins) for departure/arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Once you are on the beach you can have manicure,pedicure, massage courtesy of the locals while you lounge on the hotel deckchairs and sip a drink from the hotel beach bar. Fun
Report this review
Rebecca N. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2009
Praise God for an amazing stay at Indigo Pearl!

Excellent service, beautiful and interesting rooms, lovely gardens, creative design, fantastic breakfast and tapas!
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Indigo Pearl tremendously! It was our romantic escapade! We loved the Plantation Villa! We believe it is the best deal! 65 square metres with 3 showers, indoor and outdoor. Excellent room design. Breakfast is super delicious! Waffles, crepes, pancakes, mangoes,pomelos and many other fruits. There are more than 10 kinds of pastries and lots of bread and cheeses. Discover more on your on! We loved the Rebar. The service was excellent. We had lovely tapas. The vegetable risotto balls with blue cheese and the chicken quesadillas totally exceeded our expectations. For every 2 tapas, you get a glass of wine for free. Indigo Pearl is serene and beautiful! Enjoy the adult pool! We would love to go there again! We have been telling our friends how wonderful Indigo Pearl is! It is only 5 to 10 minutes drive from Phuket airport and you don't hear the planes! Excellent if you have a late flight or very early flight! Do go and enjoy yourselves!
Restaurant Tip: Sadly, the restaurants along the beach ( 5 minutes walk from Indigo Pearl) were far below standard. Most of the food is either too salty or oily and we don't find the food especially cheap. The king prawns are too expensive! However, the squids and fish are lovely!
Report this review
Juliet L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2009
Indigo Pearl - Phuket

Breakfast buffet, Design, Pools, Rooms, Staff
9.3
Indigo Pearl in Phuket was a fantastic resort. The rooms were stunning and very clean. Each room is fully stocked with everything you need. The pools are very clean and located nicely within the resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurants served great food especially the breakfast buffet at Tin Mine.
Report this review
George A. Couples Poland, October 7, 2009
Indigo Pearl - a diamond

Beautiful grounds and setting, excellent beach and pools, good resatuarants
8.3
One of the nices resrots we've seen in Phuket, and we saw quite a few. The hotel is convenient to the airport and has understated elegance. The 3 pools are large and beautiful, and the grounds are manicured lush and also beautiful. Breakfast has a reasonable variety. The quality is good, but eating it for 7 days was quite enough. The Black Ginger Thai restaurant is excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a meal or 3 at the Black Ginger restaurant. There are many small restaurants on the beach nearby, but they are not particularly cheap and the quality is well below that at the hotel.
Report this review
Chuang L. Families with older children China, October 7, 2009
Really excellent hotel

good hotel with perfect facility
10
excellent hotel with excellent service. I visit with my parents and they are all very satisified with this hotel. We went there for their anniverary and they really got suprised because the room was upgraded to the top one-- much better that we throught. We love this hotel. If chance, we would like to visit again. One thing is that the hotel restaraunt is not cheap. It would be better if cheaper food is serviced.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2009
Excellent Getaway

Excellent staff, food, rooms are very clean. Very close to the airport, perfect for couples looking for a relaxing holiday.
9.3
Arrived at hotel after 10 mins taxi ride from the airport, staff were very welcoming and friendly and got free drinks on arrival. We got a free room upgrade to the plantation villas through agoda. Arrived at the room to find everything immaculate and very clean, although the bathroom area was a bit of a surprise so its best that you feel comfortable with your partner as it's not very private. The bed was very comfortable and was made up every day along with clean towels and fresh drinking water. shorts walks to each of the 3 pools, although we preferred the main pool as the staff came round regularly with cold drinking water and a selection of fruits. However, the only downside to the hotel was the beach. Even though it was only a minute walk from the hotel, it was quite dirty. We also read reviews saying that there were a few nice restaurants outwith the hotel, but we walked along and the restaurants we found were all closed and didn't look very appealing. Therefore we ate in the hotel most nights, the food was of a high standard and wasn't overly expensive, as we thought it would be after reading previous reviews. The Black Ginger is nice if you want thai food. We went on a day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, which was fantastic! I would recommend to book it through the hotel as they do it all for you and even pick you up and take you back to the hotel at the end of the day. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would return to this hotel again, however i wouldnt recommend it for those looking for night life as it is quite far away from the busier beaches.
Report this review
Will V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2009
Rainy Season getaway

All-in-one resort. 6 restaurants. Amazing rooms. Beach close. Shops and restaurants close.
8.7
Overall the IP was an exceptional self-contained resort-you didn't need to ever leave and would have been perfectly content. Went during the rainy season in October but there were some bright days. The restaurants on the resort are very good but a bit spendy, but there are a slew of shops and bars that serve food on the road before the beach. The beach was decent, a lot of garbage washing up but really not as bad as other places. The nightlife on the strip was bawdy and fun, as was the quiet time at the bar in the resort with its excellent Tapas. As for the spa, the massage therapists are fantastic. If you're looking for the cheap Thai experience you can get that down off the road but if you want a quality massage by knowledgeable hands, the In-da-go Spa is very good. The room was spacious and well-decorated. At first the AC wasn't working, which should have been addressed before I got there as they knew I was coming, and it took 3 times to finally resolve the issue, but other than that the room was great. Had the room with two balconies, one with a big tub for two. Highly recommend the IP if you're looking for a mellow getaway. If you want more raucous entertainment, maybe closer to Patong Beach would be better.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2009
A lot of glitz, but lacked service and charm

The flashy, forward, and trendy design was clearly the goal of this property. From the moment you enter, your senses are bombarded with colors, shapes, and scents unlike any other hotel I've been in. It uses recylced material from the Boxing Day Tsunami to pay homage to Phuket's tin mining histoy. The whole hotel is made up of playful concrete, huge rusty metal pieces, nuts, bolts, and mechanical/industrial references, right down to your silverware in the shape of wrenches.
5
The Indigo Pearl may be loved by some, but it certainly wasn't for me, nor my wife. It seemed to be focused on the glitz and glam of the design, but totally lacked substance. The hotel ammenties and food are priced higher than anywhere else we stayed in Thailand, and the quality, quite frankly, was among the poorest. We are sad wasted 1 night of our vacation there. Also, I should say, that when canceled the next 4 nights of our reservation, and with the maggot in the curry situation, never once did any staff inquire what they could do to rectify the situation.
Travel tip: The beach has some good restaurants and bars. If you find yourself here, they provide a nice reprieve from the massive compound that is the Indigo Pearl.
Report this review
Solomon C. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2009
Wonderful Stay @ Indigo Pearl

adults only pool, complimentary ice cold drinking water served when you sun yourself at the pool. complimentary internet access.
8
Peaceful, subtle privacy afforded by the plantation villa we were in (room 2022) good idea with the adults only pool, great breakfast spread. Liked the little touches of service like serving us iced cold drinking water while sunning ourselves at the pool. directional signs are lacking, not easy to find your villa.
Travel tip: Food @ batik seafood just outside the hotel is good and reasonable, pricier than patong beach, but hey, they have nice huts for you to enjoy your meal while taking in the nice seabreeze and salty air. Turn left when coming out of indigo pearl and walk to the end of the road, ard 3-5 mins walk, hard to miss it.
Report this review
Stepehen F. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2009
A Pearl

Spacious Layout made you feel free and it was always an adventure finding your way to breakfast. Fantastic staff, close to airport, spacious rooms, close to beach.
10
We had a 4 night stay and enjoyed every minute to relax and unwind. We ate out at local restaurants most of the time, but the breakfasts were amazing. Fantastic staff, beautiful tropical gardens, would recommend this place to relax, unwind, get fit and generally chill out. I would recommend this hotel to those who like the quieter, more up-market place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Diving trip. Well organized and professional.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Pearl Hotel PhuketIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Bensley SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Black GingerIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Tongkha Tin Syndicate - Sports barIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Dirty MonsteraIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Meeting Room Set UpIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Event set upIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cooking ClassIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Dirty MonsteraIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cooking ClassIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Indoor Event set upIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Event set upIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The NestIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - The NestIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pool PavilionIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Two Bedroom Pearl Shell SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Premium Pearl Bed SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Private Pool VillaIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - D-Buk SuiteIndigo Pearl Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Indigo Pearl Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01