Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Gianmaria V. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Always superb!
Location, restaurants, pools, beach
nothing
It's my fourth stay at Indigo Pearl and I love it more and more! 4 minute drive away from the airport yet the most relaxing place on earth! Beautiful long white beach, clear sea Amazing breakfast and meals
Reviewed May 03, 2010

Angeline N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
World Class Hotel
The price you pay.. you get a Banyan Tree Equivalent standard. The room we've booked was a Plantation Pavillion, and it was NICE. very chic looking facilities, very comfortable beds and the sheets are so comfortable you just don't feel like getting out of your room. Oh and the food in all restaurants are fantastic
If you booked without transportation, getting there is not a problem cos the location is about 5 mins away from the airport. But if you wanna head anywhere else, it's rather far away from the main shoppping area which is phuket town or Patong. The fact that this place is so hidden, you might get charged like about 700bhat to get from Patong back to the hotel. but thankfully I have already stayed 2 nights in Patong before making this place my last stop.
Being tacked away in some corner of the island, gives the hotel peace and quiet. If you like that, than this is the place for you. My only mistake that I had on this trip was that I didn't bother to explore out side the hotel at the beach area, of which there are some nice cheap seafood restaurants. in anycase, I was prepared to splurge at the hotel, so yah.. go try all the restaurant, they have not disappointed me so far. Oh yes, forgot the breakfast it's good :)
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Sophia H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2010
Must Stay
Nice beach, nice room, nice food, nice pool, nice people
too dark to walk around during night time. the bar close too early.
I love this hotel. Thumbs up for the design, service, beach, and facilities. We stayed in Plantation Villa which is owesome, nice outdoor bathtub and unique standing shower. The lap pools was fantastic. Too bad we only stayed for one night; not enough time to make use of all the facilities though but will definately be back again!!
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Ann M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2010
Lovely Resort
Comfortable beds, terrific design and architecture, great staff
Need's a non-smoking pool (or part of the pool designated as nonsmoking)
We only stayed here one night and were sad we couldn't stay longer. Great staff and great food. There is something for everyone here!
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Gina A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
great experience at indigo!
- interior design was fabulous. - service level were great. everyone was attentive - air-conditioning in the room was cold and functioning well. - the hotel has a back access to the local village by the beach which has an array of convenience store, restaurants, bars and massage services.
- the spa and room service was a bit expensive as compared to other hotels. - the taxis to go to town / patong works on a fixed rates. be prepared to pay 1,200 baht to patong / bangla road.
On an overall basis, i had a reat time at the indigo. The hospitality and decor was out of this world. breakfast was also yummy and sufficient!
Reviewed April 28, 2010

GEK L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2010
Indigo Pearl Review
The hotel and room are really well decorated and unique... Gives you a cosy feeling. The hotel has 3 pools out of which 2 are for adults. Great idea! Good service from all the staff too...
The bed and pillows are too soft.
My hubby and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff go all the way out to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as can be. The room service and buffet breakfast had a good selection... We simply love the pools! I would definitely stay in Indigo Pearl again!
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Masatoshi N. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
enjoying the stay
There are three different pools in hotel. I enjoyed at family pool at most of time with my son. My wife enjoyed at the different pools because of their atmosphere. Cold water, fruits and bar ice-cream were provided in time to time at poolside. Also there are many toys along poolside, which i can use with my son. Room, we stayed at pearl bed suite, it is quite big room and comfortable to stay for most of time. This hotel has private beach, which has many restaurants near-by. We went out for dinner at several nights and took nice seafood and enjoy the beach side view. Unlike most of other hotel, this hotel has proper equipment at Gym. I used them several times during stay.
Room was very big with shower, toilet and bath-tab area. we had only curtain for toilet, wish we have a door instead. Also the curtain inside room, to separate bedroom and other room, seems very heavy to move. I prefer to have lighter one, so that we can move easily. This hotel is very wide and path are a bit complicated. we realized at the last day that we could use buggy for transport. I wish we knew in early time of stay.
Overall, we enjoyed the stay at this hotel. We spent most of time in different places, like poolside and beach. On beach side, there are several options to play like wind-surfing, snorkeling etc. We feel relaxing on just staying at beach side. But at the same time, we could ask such activity easily when we like to do. We arrived at Thursday morning. Fortunately we had thai traditional dancing session on that night, together with dinner at hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Samuel B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Glad we went but wouldn't go back.
- lovely comfortable rooms - location - Free trip to the local pharmacy if need be.
- Sun bed policy, people dump their stuff off early morning and disappear for the day and barely use the sun bed while others go without.
We spent 5 nights here in early April, staff are very friendly and approachable. Free internet and computer access in the lobby was handy to research day trips. Try to book trip and eat outside of the hotel on the beach strip as you'll save a lot of money. We arrived on a Sunday at lunch time and were overwhelmed by the amount of people and noise about the place, thankfully this was only for the mega Sunday buffet lunch they put on so things got a lot quieter after this.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Sarah W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Amazing!
Design of the whole resort. Upgrade to a private garden room when the rooms we had booked were unavailable. Food was lovely there.
No beach! There was one over the road but it didn't look great.
This is a stunning hotel. It's all based around tin mining, which was common in that area. The design has been thoroughly thought out down to every last detail. From the flaming torches set in tin sculptures to the base of the cutlery handles which looked like spanners, nothing has been overlooked. There are several pools dotted around the resort so it's always possible to find somewhere quiet or noisier to sit, depending on your preferences. The resort also has a selection of restaurants in which to eat. Given a return visit, I would probably give the grill a miss; it seemed quite pricey for the quality of the food. The Thai restaurant there was lovely with a great atmosphere and fab food. Even the entrance is amazing; you walk in over a little bridge crossing a pond. Book in advance for this though - they only do one sitting an evening and it's a small restaurant, so it fills up fast. A must visit hotel - it's spectacular!
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Mark R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
relax in luxury
The decor of the hotel is fantastic and so is the food. In addition, while lounging around the pool (seperate adult and kids pools too!) the pool staff keeps your lemon ice water full and delivers drinks on request. Competent dive shop on the grounds as well as tennis and well-equiped exercise room.
None really other than the price, but I would consider staying again, for a short time, because of all the pros. Also, both restarurants were fully booked each night we were there, but we found great food on the beach.
We heard, on Agoda, that one person asked for an upgrade on their room so we tried it too. We originally purchased a Kelly Room, but with the request they gave us a 2nd floor room upgrade free of charge. We also needed to check out early to catch a flight (another pro is that it is near the airport but not too near to hear the planes) and the hotel provided a lovely packed breakfast to take along.
Reviewed April 07, 2010