Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Tree

Br. Tatiapi Kaja, 800m East to Maya Ubud Resort, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Areklo
Indigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditation Indigo Tree Bali - Real Italian Cappuccino Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Food and Beverages Indigo Tree Bali - magic spa Indigo Tree Bali - Night sky over Bali Indigo Tree Bali - organic oils Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - pool from the terrace Indigo Tree Bali - sun beds Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - entrance to the lobby Indigo Tree Bali - restaurant area Indigo Tree Bali - reception Indigo Tree Bali - art at the reception area
Indigo Tree Bali - lounge Indigo Tree Bali - comfy sofas Indigo Tree Bali - Sunset View Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - lounge area Indigo Tree Bali - View Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Entrance Indigo Tree Bali - Pub/Lounge Indigo Tree Bali - Exterior Indigo Tree Bali - Food and Beverages Indigo Tree Bali - Buffet
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 336 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Jan D. Families with young children Netherlands, July 20, 2015
Not what we expected

Staff,
5.7
We expected a 70sq room with fridge, dining area, etc. we were given a small 2 connecting bedroom instead. By asking the staff we found out that there was not a suite as described on the website, nor was there a kids club, refrigerator, etc. don't go with young children because there are very steep stairs without guard rails and ponds without guard rails. Ants and Mosquitos everywhere in room and outside. Staff is very helpful but the owner doesn't listen to any complaints or suggestions.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples Sweden, April 2, 2015
bad
3
We booked 5 days and after 4 we checked out. The hotel doesn't look like the pictures shows. In reality much more filthy. "The breakfeast buffé" contains some egg, fruits and pancakes. We tried to order orange juice but it wasen't included.. The manager rented us a motorbike with bairly enough gas to find a gas station and didint even make an effort to help us finding one. This hotel is more of a hostel. Staff okay though.
Report this review
Eileen C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2015
Artistic chic

Stylish .... huge bedroom space & open air shower
8
Report this review
Ieva A. Couples Lithuania, March 30, 2015
Such a great stay - so relaxing and comfortable.

The location, staff, interior and exterior of the hotel/room.
9.7
It was spectacular. we have been upgraded to the Panorama room and it was unbelievable - all glass walls around the spacious room with the view to the rice field and the stunning sunrise!! The stay at Indigo Tree was really nice: very experienced and friendly staff - it seemed nothing was too much for them. the food in the restaurant was simple but very cheap and tasty. Superb breakfast - we could order any type of eggs and pancakes, plus unlimited Balinese coffee and fresh juice. the environment so green that it seemed we stayed in the jungles. Thanks Indigo Tree! Really recommended.
Report this review
Ramkumar S. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2015
Not to stay - unless you did'nt have any choice

The nice thing is the location - Located amid rice paddy fields; Quite Scenic; Away from town
2.7
This is not a hotel / resort. This is at best a homestay. It was very difficult for even the local driver to locate this place. No signboards / directions were on the way. The staff were courteous and helpful. But that was not enough. The bathrooms were open with insects, flying into the room. No clean towels, not even carpets etc. Food was very underrated and basic. Restaurant seats were either dirty or with Cat Fur. I must confess, I am not a pet lover, so I could not live with it. Absolutely not fit for a family stay and strictly a no no for stay with Children.
Report this review
Paulus V. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
3 rotten apples in a nice hotel that made us leave

A beautiful hotel that need some work
4.7
The hotel looks amazing, the gardens / restaurant are beautifully arranged. However : 1. The bed is terrible. After the first night we woke up with a sore back. You can really feel the springs, the mattress feels old. The last night we even slept horizontal to avoid the dip in the mattress. 2. The manager is sleazy and incompetent - during our welcome he advices us to let him know if there were any complains, so we did but nothing happened until we spoke directly to a staff (who are great and friendly). He also likes to rub the male patrons. 3. One of their drivers inappropriately hit on my girlfriend during a ride to town on her own. This made her uncomfortable in the hotel as well because he was also present in the hotel. The combination of the 3 made us leave this beautiful space a day early to another hotel. It is a shame because without those 3 issues it would be a great place.
Report this review
Gwyndalin L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
Village

greenery, cats, one friendly driver
2.7
wifi is useless, dirty looking rooms with peeling paint, power goes off every hour in the night, leaving the room stuffy. Shower was grimy, no hot water. Houses behind bathrooms with clear views into room. Pool area is small, photos are contradictory.
Report this review
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2014
good experience of staying

good. location. staff are friendly
7.7
Overall is good but got power shutdown when we checked in... However, the breakfast are owesome and the services are good..still will recommend those in ubud to stay in indigo
Report this review
Karm S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
good environment and friendly staff

good environment , friendly staff and spacious room
8
Good
Report this review
Karm S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
friendly staff

nature by locating at the middle of the rice field. friendly staff , spacious room
8
Friendly staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditationIndigo Tree Bali - Real Italian CappuccinoIndigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and PoolIndigo Tree Bali - Food and BeveragesIndigo Tree Bali - magic spaIndigo Tree Bali - Night sky over BaliIndigo Tree Bali - organic oilsIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - pool from the terraceIndigo Tree Bali - sun bedsIndigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - entrance to the lobbyIndigo Tree Bali - restaurant area Indigo Tree Bali - receptionIndigo Tree Bali - art at the reception areaIndigo Tree Bali - loungeIndigo Tree Bali - comfy sofasIndigo Tree Bali - Sunset ViewIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - lounge areaIndigo Tree Bali - ViewIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - EntranceIndigo Tree Bali - Pub/LoungeIndigo Tree Bali - ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - Food and BeveragesIndigo Tree Bali - BuffetIndigo Tree Bali - Food and BeveragesIndigo Tree Bali - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08