or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Tree

Br. Tatiapi Kaja, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Areklo

Indigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditation Indigo Tree Bali - 20m pool Indigo Tree Bali - Real Italian Cappuccino Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and Pool Indigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morning Indigo Tree Bali - Pool by night Indigo Tree Bali - Night sky over Bali Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The Nature Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungle Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - View Indigo Tree Bali - Sunset
Indigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - 20m Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Exterior Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Molly C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Wonderful

friendly, attentive, relaxed
10
The Indigo Tree made my stay memorable. I came here looking for some solitude after going through a rough patch of life. The staff was always here with a genuine smile to make me feel at home and well cared for and looked after. I also celebrated my 32 birthday here and while I was out for dinner they were thoughtful enough to have a surprise awaiting my return. I opened my door to find flower petals all throughout the room and bathroom shaped in hearts and it said 'happy birthday.' They made me feel so special, I highly recommend for all travelers. They also turn your room light on for you if you are out past dark. Wonderful
Andrea B. Solo travelers Hungary, January 22, 2014
Quiet nice surroundings

Garden, the stylish room, nice staff
9.7
My stay at Indigo Tree was just great. The place has a beautiful garden, the room was stylish and spaceful, there are lot of nice artwork.
Matthew N. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2013
Relaxing

Ambiance, natural surrounds, friendly service
9.3
My stay at Indigo Tree was very pleasant and relaxing. It has a beautiful ambiance due to its small, intimate setting. Enjoyed the free shuttle service into Ubud.
Maryam A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
excellent place to stay n relax...good view

rooms, view n facilities
9.7
I feel real comfort n relax..everythings is nice for me n my family..i will come back again to indigo tree.
Cindy G. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2013
It was mediocre

Relaxing environment, firendly staff, nice room
6.7
Everything was pleasant but I was disappointed with the neighboring construction works and they just built a wall blocking the paddy rice field view due to construction project next door.
Qiao A. Solo travelers China, July 1, 2013
I really had the sweet days at here

the rooms are really big enough can let a famliy stay, the staffs at here are really helpful, sweet and friendly, the decorations in the room have the bali stlye.
9.3
I really enjoyed the days at Indigo Tree. Although the hotel is far from the town,especial for shopping it will become a little bit inconvenient, however I still had a nice time. The staffs are really friendly and helpful though both of us not a good english speaker, but they still try their best to provide me help, they teached me to ride the mototbike, they helped me to buy the toothbush in the early morining... really thanks for them of these extri sevice. But there are two things I am not satisfed. One thing is about the shower water, it always from cold turns to super hot and then suddenly turns to super cold; The second thing is the sheets on the bed feels a bit wet, hope they can improve. If next time I can go ubud again, I will go back here again.
Anne C. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2013
Tranquil & relaxing

Atmosphere & calm ambience. Lovely staff looking after me as I was travelling on my own. Nice breakfast
8
Ping Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2013
Quiet, Relaxing, Friendly

Quiet place to stay, suitable for honeymoon, with friendly stuff
6.3
Indigo villa was very far from town, but it is a very nice place for get away. Couples or family is recommended, as it is very relaxing place.
Nils E. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 8, 2013
Wow! Great and lovely place in a peacful area!

Best resort I've ever been! Amazing staff! Sensational time!
10
I havent been in such a resort before. I'm used to sleep in small bed rooms but I had to catch this offer! Hotel is great. Super clean, beautiful rooms, nice pool, in a super quiet area but not far away from Ubud! Staff is lovely and the owner family is super lovely, helpful...just super great. I will never forget this place! Thank you so much
Gilberto W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Beautiful location!

Lovely staff!
9
great place to stay. the staff is very helpful and the location is beautiful! there is a shuttle that takes you to the more center part of ubud but yet the location is removed from the noise and buzzle. the breakfast is also great at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to try the suckling pig in Ubud

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditationIndigo Tree Bali - 20m poolIndigo Tree Bali - Real Italian CappuccinoIndigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and PoolIndigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morningIndigo Tree Bali - Pool by nightIndigo Tree Bali - Night sky over BaliIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The NatureIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungleIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ViewIndigo Tree Bali - SunsetIndigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - 20m PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace

Customer Reviews - Indigo Tree, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06