or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Tree

Br. Tatiapi Kaja, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Areklo

Indigo Tree Bali - 20m pool Indigo Tree Bali - Real Italian Cappuccino Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and Pool Indigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morning Indigo Tree Bali - Pool by night Indigo Tree Bali - Night sky over Bali Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The Nature Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungle Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - View Indigo Tree Bali - Pond plants
Indigo Tree Bali - Garden flowers Indigo Tree Bali - Sunset Indigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - 20m Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Guest Room Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Guest Room Indigo Tree Bali - Guest Room Indigo Tree Bali - Hotel Interior Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Hotel Exterior Indigo Tree Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
Rene N. Families with older children Denmark, February 17, 2014
Nice Quit and relaxing.

Quit, Relaxing and Attentive staff.
7
Well biond expectations, wery nice and extremly quier, bordering on the doll, but I lovede it.
Kerstin R. Families with older children Germany, January 3, 2014
very pleasant

Architecture and design (except paintings), set up of restaurant/lobby, nature
8.7
We were positively surprised after seeing a lot of critical reviews on trip advisor, the hotel is stunning and beautifully located, though very remote. if one wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud it is perfect. The staff was very nice, the breakfast good and the sitting area comfortable, although not enough space if there were many people. The owner invited all guests for new year's eve, which was very nice. The main receptionist was really helpful in providing information and all the staff were very nice, good massages available. The pool needs more attention, especially during the rainy season, internet does not word perfectly during the rainy season, the rooms could have more lighting and I would substitute the ugly paintings for black and white photographs or local art. There is no mosquito infestation, as someone wrote, and the bednets are maybe the best we have seen in any hotel. Highly recommendable if you know what you want.
Bruno K. Families with older children France, August 18, 2013
Very relaxing after 3 days trecking in Java

Friendly staff, large and nice room, free shuttle to Ubud
7.7
We'd return with pleasure at Indigo Tree ! Nice room, nice garden, nice pool, nice staff, very quiet, etc. Location a little bit too far from central Ubud but effecient free shuttle !
Stefaan C. Families with older children Belgium, August 15, 2013
Too expensive for a guesthouse

A disappointment
3.7
The superior rooms are way too small for the price. The photos on their website are misleading. This is not a hotel, more a guesthouse. We had the first night no blanket sheets, they were not even foreseen and we had to insist to receive them. Aunts in the bath room. Staff is friendly but very young, no management, so no organization at all Shuttle to city is well done. A disappointment for the price we paid.
Shun Y. Families with older children China, March 5, 2013
Beautiful view

Friendly, helpful staff, good view of the hotel, homemade beardfast
7
Shun Y. Families with older children China, March 4, 2013
Large n comfortable room, but difficult to find

Nice room, Nice staff, Nice environment
6.7
Its very difficult to reach da hotel, asked many taxi drivers didn't know how to get da hotel. Finally get to da hotel, but no currency exchange service, luckily da staff so friendly to help us changed small amount of Indo currency. They provided homemade breakfast, not much choices but tasted good. For da hotel room we assigned second floor 2 room suite, the room very spacious n nice but some ant found in room, I think it's acceptable becoz the location is in da countryside area. Overall for this hotel is nice, I will recommend to my friends if they like natural.
Guillaume D. Families with older children France, February 11, 2013
Nice place with friendly staff

Very nice hotel, beautiful swimming pool
7
We arrived at night at this hotel and basically nobody welcomed us! There was no light and some workers and a cement mixer were still working at 10pm!! We learnt then that the neighbour was doing some works. The owner was comprehensive, apologised and upgraded us to a Suite as a compensation. The hotel is very nice, the swimming pool and the garden too. It's a bit far from Ubud city center.
Lisa L. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2013
Beautifully appointed but lacking final touches

Swimming pool, dining area, views from terrace, location, staff friendly and accommodating.
6.3
the indigo tree is situated outside of ubud which isn't a problem as the hotel provides transport to and from the centre. the hotel itself is furnished really nicely with the reception/dining area being the hub of the place with a good mix of international visitors. we visited in the wet season and suspect that they have a damp problem as the soft furnishings seemed to smell musty. they only allocate 1 towel per room which was inconvient for a family of four. we asked for extra and received one more but that was taken away again the next day. both towels had substantial holes in them. the pool is beautiful as are the grounds. the owner and staff are helpful. to sum up, lovely location, missing those touches that other hotels can offer... sort these out and all will be well.
Rossana L. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Owner Steven is a gem

Beautiful setting and unique architecture of the villa
7
We arrived to find one of our rooms without AC and requested a change, and were switched to another villa, Indigo Villa, where we got a whole section to ourselves. We ended up finding that the AC did not make too much of a difference, but the presence of mosquito nets helped tremendously. Indigo Villa is beautifully designed and built, but the rustic life is not for us, as the roosters, cats, and dogs around are up early doing their usual morning symphony, making sleep difficult. The best part of our stay was the owners Steven and his partner Andre, who were both treasure troves of inside local information, and every single one of their recommendations and advice made our trip spectacular. The only down side was that the driver forgot to wake up to take us to the airport early last morning because of New Year's celebrations the night before, putting us into a panic. After some frantic calling and urgent pleas, a driver (not the original one) arrived just in time. With some fast driving, we narrowly made our plane back home just in the nick of time. That is an experience we don't care to repeat, so we advise that airport runs are confirmed and doubly re-confirmed.
Stanley S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
very disappointed hotel

nothing
2.7
very disappointed stay in that hotel, the facility not match with our booking, i think agoda must change hotel star rating and facility in agoda web site for that hotel
Travel tip: not stay in that hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditationIndigo Tree Bali - 20m poolIndigo Tree Bali - Real Italian CappuccinoIndigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and PoolIndigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morningIndigo Tree Bali - Pool by nightIndigo Tree Bali - Night sky over BaliIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The NatureIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungleIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ViewIndigo Tree Bali - Pond plantsIndigo Tree Bali - Garden flowersIndigo Tree Bali - SunsetIndigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - 20m PoolIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Hotel InteriorIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - Hotel ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Hotel InteriorIndigo Tree Bali - Hotel ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Suite RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest RoomIndigo Tree Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02