or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Tree

Br. Tatiapi Kaja, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Areklo
Indigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditation Indigo Tree Bali - 20m pool Indigo Tree Bali - Real Italian Cappuccino Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and Pool Indigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morning Indigo Tree Bali - Pool by night Indigo Tree Bali - Night sky over Bali Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The Nature Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungle Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - View Indigo Tree Bali - Sunset
Indigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - 20m Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Exterior Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Connor S. Groups Canada, October 20, 2014
Jungle retreat

Secluded, Calm, Beautiful
9.7
Kartika G. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2014
It was perfect

The room (Dolce Villa) is nice with a view of the paddy fields and a terrace looking into the gardens. It was very peaceful and they have a shuttle to Ubud with flexible time.
9.3
I was very pleasant. In spite of the negative reviews, we didn't experience any problems. The hotel is 10-15mins away from Ubud but it had a regular shuttle (8-10pm) which made it convenient for us. I like the location, it was very peaceful and i love the room (Dolce Villa).
Gavin C. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Natural feel, quiet and relax

environment , staff and clean
8
very impressive. will definitely come next time for sure. breakfast need to get some improvement by the way
Sura S. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2013
Good for people who looking for quiet & peaceful

Room decoration, Friendly staff, Breakfast
7.3
Hotel location is isolated and quite hard to find. Overall experiences is fine, room decoration and view from room are great view of paddy field. Breakfast was good and provided in full range but take time as limited of staff.
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Quiet Surrounding, Great place relax...

Unique location at the agricultural area
6.3
Peng H. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
quiet surrounding, large and clean room

environment, friendly staff and large room
6
Chan H. Groups United States of America, October 5, 2013
not for everybody

nice staff... interesting layout... away from it all
6
This place was not for somebody like me. First off, I didn't get the room I ordered. And the free wi-fi was only available in the lobby, no signal at all in the rooms. No TV in the rooms. Yes, you could look at this as a chance to escape, but it wasn't like this was a spa resort, just a regular hotel with no real grounds. The escape would have to come from staying inside your very small room. The surrounding country side was loud, you heard roosters all day and night, and while sleeping, the smell of burning garbage. Again, this is not my thing, maybe a different person would see the charm and appeal of this place. For me, it was just weird. Friends I came with suggested it, I didn't know better.
Sei Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
cozy ambience, starry & quiet at night

great breakfast, cozy ambience, helpful and attentive staff
8.3
Everything is fine except for there is construction work beside the premise which could be a little noisy sometime. However, did really enjoy the starry and quiet night. There is free shuttle provided to Ubud city which is extremely convenient but there is one time we did wait for an hour for the shuttle to send us back to the hotel. Staff is helpful and attentive.
Siwarat K. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2013
Peacefull hotel

Cheap price, good staff, nice room
7.3
We spent so much time to find this hotel. No sign of directions, we have to ask a few local people, but eventually we called the hotel and they sent staff to find us and lead to hotel. It's quite far from the downtown but very nice peaceful rice field view surround. Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are great and big. What a pity we spent so much time traveling outside. I'd love to relax by the pool and enjoy the facilities. Gotta try the banana pancake for breakfast, very delicious. Very poor parking area. But over all we appreciated our stay there:)
Xander V. Groups Netherlands, February 28, 2013
Beautiful location, incredibly friendly staff

Beautiful location out of town, yet within easy reach as a free shuttle service is provided. The staff was incredibly friendly!
9
The hotel is located on the outskirts of Ubud, at a quiet and beautiful location. The free of charge shuttle service (all day long upon request) makes it very easy to get into town and back, however. Staff was very friendly and assisted with booking trips, and allowed us to take Balinese cooking lessons at the hotel. Also, great breakfast and coffee!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditationIndigo Tree Bali - 20m poolIndigo Tree Bali - Real Italian CappuccinoIndigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and PoolIndigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morningIndigo Tree Bali - Pool by nightIndigo Tree Bali - Night sky over BaliIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The NatureIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungleIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ViewIndigo Tree Bali - SunsetIndigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - 20m PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C07