Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Tree

Br. Tatiapi Kaja, 800m East to Maya Ubud Resort, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Areklo
Indigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditation Indigo Tree Bali - Real Italian Cappuccino Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Food and Beverages Indigo Tree Bali - magic spa Indigo Tree Bali - Night sky over Bali Indigo Tree Bali - organic oils Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - pool from the terrace Indigo Tree Bali - sun beds Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - entrance to the lobby Indigo Tree Bali - restaurant area Indigo Tree Bali - reception Indigo Tree Bali - art at the reception area
Indigo Tree Bali - lounge Indigo Tree Bali - comfy sofas Indigo Tree Bali - Sunset View Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - lounge area Indigo Tree Bali - View Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Entrance Indigo Tree Bali - Pub/Lounge Indigo Tree Bali - Exterior Indigo Tree Bali - Food and Beverages Indigo Tree Bali - Buffet
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 47 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (47)
Sort by:
Anja B. Groups Germany, September 22, 2015
Great place to chill out

Nice, helpful staff. Clean. Lovely decorated place.
Report this review
Gwyndalin L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015

greenery, cats, one friendly driver
wifi is useless, dirty looking rooms with peeling paint, power goes off every hour in the night, leaving the room stuffy. Shower was grimy, no hot water. Houses behind bathrooms with clear views into room. Pool area is small, photos are contradictory.
Report this review
Rebecca L. Groups United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
amazing intimate resort

staff were so friendly and welcoming, accommodating to all our needs! the resort is in idylic location and food was great!
staff were really friendly and all our needs and wants were met, felt so at home! the location up the mountains is quiet and picturesque with rice paddy fields all around, so relaxing! spa/massage treatments very well priced! not far from town with free shuttle to take you. food was authentic and very very well priced! will stay there again, for longer! thankyou indigo tree, was the favourite hotel out of the 5 hotels stayed in bali!
Report this review
Connor S. Groups Canada, October 20, 2014
Jungle retreat

Secluded, Calm, Beautiful
Report this review
Kartika G. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2014
It was perfect

The room (Dolce Villa) is nice with a view of the paddy fields and a terrace looking into the gardens. It was very peaceful and they have a shuttle to Ubud with flexible time.
I was very pleasant. In spite of the negative reviews, we didn't experience any problems. The hotel is 10-15mins away from Ubud but it had a regular shuttle (8-10pm) which made it convenient for us. I like the location, it was very peaceful and i love the room (Dolce Villa).
Report this review
Gavin C. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Natural feel, quiet and relax

environment , staff and clean
very impressive. will definitely come next time for sure. breakfast need to get some improvement by the way
Report this review
Sura S. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2013
Good for people who looking for quiet & peaceful

Room decoration, Friendly staff, Breakfast
Hotel location is isolated and quite hard to find. Overall experiences is fine, room decoration and view from room are great view of paddy field. Breakfast was good and provided in full range but take time as limited of staff.
Report this review
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Quiet Surrounding, Great place relax...

Unique location at the agricultural area
Report this review
Peng H. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
quiet surrounding, large and clean room

environment, friendly staff and large room
Report this review
Chan H. Groups United States of America, October 5, 2013
not for everybody

nice staff... interesting layout... away from it all
This place was not for somebody like me. First off, I didn't get the room I ordered. And the free wi-fi was only available in the lobby, no signal at all in the rooms. No TV in the rooms. Yes, you could look at this as a chance to escape, but it wasn't like this was a spa resort, just a regular hotel with no real grounds. The escape would have to come from staying inside your very small room. The surrounding country side was loud, you heard roosters all day and night, and while sleeping, the smell of burning garbage. Again, this is not my thing, maybe a different person would see the charm and appeal of this place. For me, it was just weird. Friends I came with suggested it, I didn't know better.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditationIndigo Tree Bali - Real Italian CappuccinoIndigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and PoolIndigo Tree Bali - Food and BeveragesIndigo Tree Bali - magic spaIndigo Tree Bali - Night sky over BaliIndigo Tree Bali - organic oilsIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - pool from the terraceIndigo Tree Bali - sun bedsIndigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - entrance to the lobbyIndigo Tree Bali - restaurant area Indigo Tree Bali - receptionIndigo Tree Bali - art at the reception areaIndigo Tree Bali - loungeIndigo Tree Bali - comfy sofasIndigo Tree Bali - Sunset ViewIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - lounge areaIndigo Tree Bali - ViewIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - EntranceIndigo Tree Bali - Pub/LoungeIndigo Tree Bali - ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - Food and BeveragesIndigo Tree Bali - BuffetIndigo Tree Bali - Food and BeveragesIndigo Tree Bali - Buffet