My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indigo Tree

Br. Tatiapi Kaja, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Areklo

Indigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditation Indigo Tree Bali - 20m pool Indigo Tree Bali - Real Italian Cappuccino Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and Pool Indigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morning Indigo Tree Bali - Pool by night Indigo Tree Bali - Night sky over Bali Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The Nature Indigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungle Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - View Indigo Tree Bali - Sunset
Indigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the pool Indigo Tree Bali - 20m Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Exterior Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Swimming Pool Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Surroundings Indigo Tree Bali - Restaurant Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Luc D. Groups Netherlands, June 29, 2014
We had a nice stay and friendly personnel.

It is in the middle of the rise fields. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle service to the city of Ubud till 10 in the evening, after that you have to take a taxi.
8.7
We planned to stay for 3 nights but stayed 5 nights. They arranged a cooking class, which was very nice.
Sarinastiti A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2014
Nice place if looking for quite and tranquility

Homy...friendly...quite
6.3
It was nice to not be in a large hotel with friendly staff. The shuttle service is a good gesture, but the wait can become cumbersome (said 20 minutes, but in actual was an hour). Could have used the time for something else.
Hardeman M. Families with young children France, June 16, 2014
wonderful stay , beautiful room, excellent staff

design is unique , very efficient and friendly staff perfect for relaxation
9.3
the hotel is very nice, 10 minutes drive from Ubud ( which is not a city to stay in), the shuttle service is very efficient to accomodate with the distance ( and the cafe used as a " hub" is good in case you have to wait ) we booked for the suite ( very nice duplex ) but it was not convenient with a young child so then get 2 rooms which were also very nice Staff is efficient and very friendly , in particular the driver were very attentive to our query on safety which is not that common
Zuzana Z. Groups Slovakia, June 2, 2014
More like a 1 star motel

, staff friendliness , free shuttle , staff friendliness
5
Definitely won't be coming back there. Not worth the money or your time. There's no rice field, only small garden. No TV, no fridge, no telephone and far from 2 or 3 stars hotel's standard. It's not a hotel, it's only a motel. Owner is very dodgy, shifty and dishonest. He would purposely give you a worse accomodation than what you already booked and paid for (3 couples had the same problem at the time of our booking). Avoid this place!!!!!!!!!!
Kartika G. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2014
It was perfect

The room (Dolce Villa) is nice with a view of the paddy fields and a terrace looking into the gardens. It was very peaceful and they have a shuttle to Ubud with flexible time.
9.3
I was very pleasant. In spite of the negative reviews, we didn't experience any problems. The hotel is 10-15mins away from Ubud but it had a regular shuttle (8-10pm) which made it convenient for us. I like the location, it was very peaceful and i love the room (Dolce Villa).
Ben S. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
A quiet and relaxing hotel

Pool, food, nature
7
We had a pleasant stay at Indigo Tree. The hotel is located a distance from the centre of Ubud but offers a free shuttle to and from the city taking around 10 minutes each way. The pool is lovely and the surroundings are natural and peaceful. The price for this hotel is comparative to many other hotels in the Ubud area but still probably a little bit high in terms of value for the overall upkeep and quality of the finishings. The bathroom of the junior suite was a bit tired and the water flow for showering was not ideal. The staff were both helpful and lovely. Overall it was nice but I will look at other hotel options when returning to the area.
Gavin C. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Natural feel, quiet and relax

environment , staff and clean
8
very impressive. will definitely come next time for sure. breakfast need to get some improvement by the way
Anastasia S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
hard to find run down and not worth the price

breakfast
3.3
i was very disappointed took us hours to find, no sign posts. The staff were not very helpful or available. Swimming pool was smelly and dirty - despite having nice surroundings its not worth the inaccessibility and distance far from Ubud.
Molly C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Wonderful

friendly, attentive, relaxed
10
The Indigo Tree made my stay memorable. I came here looking for some solitude after going through a rough patch of life. The staff was always here with a genuine smile to make me feel at home and well cared for and looked after. I also celebrated my 32 birthday here and while I was out for dinner they were thoughtful enough to have a surprise awaiting my return. I opened my door to find flower petals all throughout the room and bathroom shaped in hearts and it said 'happy birthday.' They made me feel so special, I highly recommend for all travelers. They also turn your room light on for you if you are out past dark. Wonderful
Shalini A. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Not a good choice for families with young children

Big windows open to surrounding forest and plantations, good breakfast and friendly staff
6.3
Not recommended for families with young children. Room on second floor, stairs up to the room are steep, no lighting at all at night. Balcony and stairs have sparse railings, very dangerous for little toddlers. Air con was underpowered for the junior suite and room was sweltering hot. Hot water heater was not working 2 out of 3 days. No ceiling or standing fan. Tv does not come plugged into the wall, to connect the cable has to be stretched across to adjoining wall at knee height. Only rain shower no hand held shower or bathtub to facilitate bathing kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indigo Tree Bali - Pool and terraceIndigo Tree Bali - Early morning meditationIndigo Tree Bali - 20m poolIndigo Tree Bali - Real Italian CappuccinoIndigo Tree Bali - Restaurant and PoolIndigo Tree Bali - French Pancakes! Indigo Tree Bali - Flowers by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - Rice paddies in the morningIndigo Tree Bali - Pool by nightIndigo Tree Bali - Night sky over BaliIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace view Indigo Tree Bali - The NatureIndigo Tree Bali - Terrace to the jungleIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ViewIndigo Tree Bali - SunsetIndigo Tree Bali - Tropical day by the poolIndigo Tree Bali - 20m PoolIndigo Tree Bali - ExteriorIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - Swimming PoolIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - SurroundingsIndigo Tree Bali - RestaurantIndigo Tree Bali - Pool and terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B05