Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochina Legend 2 Hotel

40-42B Lo Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Indochina Legend hotel
Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Kitchen Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Kitchen Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Kitchen
Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - View Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Kitchen Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - View Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - View Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - View Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
260 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Ponnusamy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2015
Ponns@Hanoi

Spacious Rooms, Buffet breakfast was nice, Receptionist was quite friendly.
8
Good. The local site seeing package was costly compared to other local agents. It needs improvement.
Report this review
Ly T. Couples Vietnam, November 14, 2015
Good stay

Location, Staff and worth for money
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
One of the best

Staff performance, bed and restaurant
9
Loved the stay. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have sleep in in any of the hotels in Hanoi (and I have stay in over 20 hotels). Hanh the manager makes the best omelettes I have ever tasted. The staff cannot be more than helpful with any inquiry or question you may have. I will be back to stay at Indochina again without fail!
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2015
Excellent hotel

Staff, cleanliness and value for money
8.7
It was very good. Beds were comfortable, staff were extremely helpful and just an oasis in the desert when it comes to motel
Report this review
Paramesuvaran M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
i had a bad stay on my last day

i stayed 5 days thefirst few days they give good and friendly but the last day was a night mare.
5.7
first three days was good on the last day i had bad experience. the day before i live the hotel i saw all my value item was in the beg the last day living the hotel when i reach airport i check my beg the hotel staff someone stole my blue tooth headphone worth 100 usd. which i hide it under my beg. so i call the hotel manager to check and check the camera who entered my room but they cannot help.. i will no go to this hotel in my ligfe time..
Report this review
Yen T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 19, 2015
A downgraded hotel
3.3
4 years ago, I stayed at Indochina Legend 2 hotel and it was a pleasant place. Everything changes now. The room amenities (bath tub,shower,etc) are old and look dirty. Though we stated clearly in the booking we had much luggage and hoped they could arrange the most convenient room;they provided us a room on top floor (8th floor) but the elevator can reach 7th floor only. It meant without the bellman, we would have had to carrry our luggage one more floor. The room on 8th floor is next to kitchen and restaurant! You are disturbed to wake up by the noise early in the morning. Breakfast is nothing special! Most of dishes are fried dishes (french fries, spring rolls,etc) with 2 kinds of salad. Not value for money!
Report this review
Carmel K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Great location, good breakfast

Really close to the lake, restaurants and attractions vet close
8.7
For the money this place is tops, in a great location, everything within easy walking distance, would definitely recommend staying here. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, staff friendly and efficient, keep up the good work.
Report this review
Edouard A. Solo travelers France, August 9, 2015
Noisy and not worth it

location
5.3
it was noisy due to being next to an important road next to it, staff waiting in the corridor (7th floor) and a baby in the room opposite. Bed was so-so, bathroom was clean but bad
Report this review
Quang T. Families with older children Vietnam, July 18, 2015
Getting worse

Location and staff performance
6.7
The hotel has been being deteriorated. I changed and upgraded my room three times, but my stay was still totally uncomfortable. The first room was full of kitchen smell. The second upgraded room was very noisy. The noise came from a number of air conditioners's compressors mounted on the wall, which was week and thus vibrating vigorously generating the noise like on the air plane. In addition, the door lock did not work, so it was very annoying. The third room had less problem with the noise, but no warm water and the bath room is not in good conditions. Overall, the hotel needs a renovation before I can consider to come back.
Report this review
Alison S. Business travelers Canada, June 21, 2015
Indochina Legends summer 2015

Wonderful staff, good breakfast, good location
8
Great as always
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indochina Legend 2 Hotel HanoiIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - KitchenIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - KitchenIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - KitchenIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ViewIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - KitchenIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ViewIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ViewIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ViewIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07