or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochina Legend 2 Hotel

40-42B Lo Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Indochina Legend hotel
Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Interior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Safety box Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Interior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Interior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Interior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Reception Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Arlene M. Solo travelers Canada, January 19, 2015
Coming back

Great Breakfast, comfy beds, friendly staff
9
I stayed here for 8 nights and I will return next month for tet. I have stayed in many hotels in hanoi and without a doubt this is the one that I will return to. The breakfast is great. The beds are not hard like they are practically everywhere in hanoi. Altogether a good place to stay while you enjoy the wonderful chaos of hanoi.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Great place to stay

Staff, location, breakfast
9
This was our first stay - we've been in & out of Hanoi 4 times doing trips etc & each time we've come back we stayed here. The staff are lovely, helpful people that want nothing in return from you... except maybe a smile. The hotel is very good value - we toured a few other hotels in the same grade/price bracket but they were not as nice. The breakfast, we thought, was superb - a variery of fresh fruits, cornflakes, tea, coffee, toast (flat white or french), & eggs cooked in any manner you wish - there's also a selection of local fare - noodles, salad, fried prawns, french fries, rice etc etc. There's a main tour trip shop (KahnSinh - that TheSinh Tourist uses for most trips) 2 doors down on the same side (the one opposite isn't a very good one except to change money), some very good local food restaurants on the corner opposite & the lake is a mere 2 mins walk so it's a super convenient place too. If you get here I'm sure you'll like it!
Lim F. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, Cleanliness, staff
7.7
Comfortable,good.
Thew B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2015
solo travellers

Location, breakfast, service
8.7
Overall acceptable... Not much requirements .. As long Its convenient to go other locatiob
Alissa G. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2015
You can do better on the same block

Room size
5
Mediocre at best. The breakfast was not impressive at all. Imagine a salad covered in squeezable mayonnaise, awful fried dumplings, and sadly even the pho was bland. I'm convinced the floor would have been a softer alternative to the bed and the bathroom was very dingy to put it nicely. I am baffled by the positive reviews. We stayed in another hotel on the same block in the same price range that is head and shoulders above this place. Leaving me to wonder who is writing the reviews?
Lan P. Business travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2015
Very bad , we did not have room until we got angry

Location is great
4
we arrived at 2pm and they said the room had a problem with electric and they would send us to another hotel. Then they said we had to wait one more hour because the room of the hotel that we would be transfered was not ready. We were so tired ( we would have a room at 12 as check in time) and made complaint to the manager, Then they gave us a very small room. When we checked out the said we use a tonic in the minibar but we did not. Then they said because the room made forgot to fill a tonic to the mini bar before we arrived. We were so dispointed . The advise is you should check the minibar before staying there
Paakee P. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2015
This hotel is very clean and location is very good

Clean Convenience Comforble
9
Thanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 23, 2014
bad experience

location
6.7
we were arranged in the top room 906. In the first day we could not get any water even for brushing teeth, nor bathing. The technician did not know how to fix it until late morning the day after that. It was also very noisy due to elevator.
Nico I. Couples Netherlands, December 20, 2014
Hi

Efficient and friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel and provided room and overall feel of the hotel.
9
Great
Kai L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
Great Hotel

Staffs were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Hoan Kiem lake and surrounded by alot of good food. My room was the same as i see from the pictures =)
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indochina Legend 2 Hotel HanoiIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Safety boxIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BuffetIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BuffetIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Buffet breakfastIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06