or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochina Legend 2 Hotel

40-42B Lo Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Indochina Legend hotel
Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Interior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Indochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Martine L. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2015
Impeccable and confortable

Confort !
9.7
I Loved that hotel. Location is perfect, Rooms are confortable, hotel is clean, service and food are perfect. I would suggested to close the breakfast time at 10am... 9:30 is to early.
Benjamin D. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Good for a bed

bed shower staff
8.3
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Another great stay!

Location, comfortable room, breakfast
9.3
Same as other reviews.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Another great stay

location, room, staff
9.3
Another great stay here at the Indochina Legend 2. Stayed here 4 timers when in & out of Hanoi & we'd stay again. We selected our room, via the Agoda "special requests", this time to one we preferred from previous stays ....not a problem for the staff. Please see our other reviews for more info.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Great place to stay in Hanoi

Location, staff, breakfast
9
Another great stay here. We've been in & out of Hanoi 4 times & each time we return we have stayed here. The staff are superb - helpful, nice & give you no grief whatsoever. The hotel is perfectly located for pretty much all city attractions - lake, opera, old quarter, French quarter, weekend walking streets, restaurants, shops etc etc You can find my other reviews from January & February 2015 with differing information. Some reviews I read for this hotel were surprisingly poor & I'm afraid I cannot corroborate them at all - we've found it superb & great value for money. You'll not get agoda's rate directly at the hotel reception desk if you want to extend your stay ...we did try but had to go online to re-book each time. The only thing to be aware of is that if the hotel has overbooked (& this did happen to us - but we convinced the staff to change someone else!!!) you might not actually get to stay at The Indochina Legend 2 but at one of the group's other hotels. Not sure what Agoda would do for you if you didn't like the alternative option.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Another lovely stay here

Location, staff, room
9.7
Another great stay here - this time with a bit nicer room - looks like it's just been refurbished. We've been in & out of Hanoi 4 times & each time we return we have stayed here. The staff are superb - helpful, nice & give you no grief whatsoever. The hotel is perfectly located for pretty much all city attractions - lake, opera, old quarter, French quarter, weekend walking streets, restaurants, shops etc etc You can find my other reviews from January & February 2015 with differing information & slightly different grades too. Some reviews I read for this hotel were surprisingly poor & I'm afraid I cannot corroborate them at all - we've found it superb & great value for money. You'll not get agoda's rate directly at the hotel reception desk if you want to extend your stay ...we did try but had to go online to re-book each time. The only thing to be aware of is that if the hotel has overbooked (& this did happen to us - but we convinced the staff to change someone else!!!) you might not actually get to stay at The Indochina Legend 2 but at one of the group's other hotels. Not sure what Agoda would do for you if you didn't like the alternative option.
Arlene M. Solo travelers Canada, January 19, 2015
Coming back

Great Breakfast, comfy beds, friendly staff
9
I stayed here for 8 nights and I will return next month for tet. I have stayed in many hotels in hanoi and without a doubt this is the one that I will return to. The breakfast is great. The beds are not hard like they are practically everywhere in hanoi. Altogether a good place to stay while you enjoy the wonderful chaos of hanoi.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Great place to stay

Staff, location, breakfast
9
This was our first stay - we've been in & out of Hanoi 4 times doing trips etc & each time we've come back we stayed here. The staff are lovely, helpful people that want nothing in return from you... except maybe a smile. The hotel is very good value - we toured a few other hotels in the same grade/price bracket but they were not as nice. The breakfast, we thought, was superb - a variery of fresh fruits, cornflakes, tea, coffee, toast (flat white or french), & eggs cooked in any manner you wish - there's also a selection of local fare - noodles, salad, fried prawns, french fries, rice etc etc. There's a main tour trip shop (KahnSinh - that TheSinh Tourist uses for most trips) 2 doors down on the same side (the one opposite isn't a very good one except to change money), some very good local food restaurants on the corner opposite & the lake is a mere 2 mins walk so it's a super convenient place too. If you get here I'm sure you'll like it!
Lim F. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, Cleanliness, staff
7.7
Comfortable,good.
Thew B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2015
solo travellers

Location, breakfast, service
8.7
Overall acceptable... Not much requirements .. As long Its convenient to go other locatiob

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indochina Legend 2 Hotel HanoiIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - BuffetIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Nearby AttractionIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomIndochina Legend 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02