Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Breanna M.
United States
April 27, 2016
Well cared for
I felt very well taken care of while I was at the Indochina hotel. I was sick so I stayed behind an extra day while my group moved on and the staff was very accommodating and understanding. They made sure I had food to eat and helped me book a ticket so I could rejoin my group. I would definitely stay here again just for the kind staff!

Robert C.
Thailand
April 18, 2016
Good and Bad
Although the hotel was in a great location and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, sadly, it is very noisey. Any noise outside the room echos throughtout the hotel and I am a very light sleeper. If this does not bother you then it is great value for money.

Breanna M.
United States
April 12, 2016
Pleasant stay in Hanoi
We had a nice stay here while in Hanoi. The rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect.

Breanna M.
United States
April 12, 2016
Great location, great stay
Perfect location in the old quarter and a very helpful staff who assisted us in everything from finding a good meal to getting bus tickets.

Kerry P.
Australia
April 07, 2016
Disappointing
Very disappointed in the hotel and nothing like Internet pictures. Shower leaked water all over the floor, breakfast food was always cold and was not replenished unless you requested it. Sometimes there was simply none left. Cleaning staff would never knock before they entered your room. Tour operator, Miss Flower, very friendly and helpful. Noisy and busy location.

Jamie F.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2016
Location and staff
Great little hotel, good wifi which is important for planning the onward journey. Staff are super polite, funny, and friendly. Will help with tours and tickets. The location is excellent, just 10 mins to the lake area, lots of places to eat around the hotel. The breakfast is so so, rooms are clean (a bit dated but fine) No problem in staying here again.

Yasmina L.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2016
Great stay
Staff, breakfast, location
Very comfortable stay, centrally located and staff were very friendly! Room was also very clean. Would stay again!

Chun L.
United States
March 10, 2016
Close to all attractions
Friendlt staff, good for families, Complimentary Breakfast
This Hotel is a good base for you to travel around Hanoi City, the staff is friendly, and you also get a complimentary brrakfast. The hotel rate is good esp if you're traveling in a group, our room had 3 beds and was perfect for my party of 3. The staff is very helpful and always offered their best advice to help you. I recommend this hotel, its great price and value

Chun L.
United States
March 08, 2016
Great money and value !
Location, good for groups, friendly helpful staff
We had a wonderful stay st the Indochina Queen, we had a complimentary breakfasts was good. The location was nice can walk to nearest attractions within minutes. Really close to the weekend night market. They have family deluxe rooms that can sleep 2-4 which was great for my GF and Mom. The bathroom is dated. But really worth the value. Overall had a nice stay here

James F.
United States
March 04, 2016
Decent
The bed, water pressure, location