Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochina Queen II hotel

67 Thuoc Bac Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 333 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, May 24, 2016
They gave our room away even though we had a reser
1.3
We booked a night here and the person in our room the night before wanted to stay an extra night but instead of telling them they were fully booked they let them stay and we were sent to a crappy hotel down the road where we were told we would have an upgrade for the same price. We thought ok thats a bit inconvenient but no worries. When we got to the "upgrade" it was actually much worse than our original room and was a downgrade but we had to pay the same amount. Extremely unprofessional to give away a room that is already prebooked by someone. Terrible customer service.
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, May 21, 2016
Bad experience
3
Its a cheap hotel and you can tell. Our main issue is that they gave away our pre-booked room to someone else and made us move to a different hotel to what they claimed was an upgraded room. In actual fact it was a downgrade in facilities and the new room was in a much worse state than the original. We still were made to pay the same price. Beds are hard and you can feel the springs, bathroom is poorly set up, decor is old, restaurant food is terrible and dont forget that they give away your prebooked room. We wouldnt reccommend.
Shahrul K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2016
Nice Hotel
6
Friendly staff and good location
Guilherme L. Couples Brazil, May 11, 2016
Good place to stay!
6
Very good place to stay in Hanoi, nice room, good breakfest, nice staff. The hotel is locate in the most vibrant part of Hanoi! Highly recommended!!
Yong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
SATISFACTORY
5.7
FRIENDLY STAFF
Robert C. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
Good and Bad
6.3
Although the hotel was in a great location and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, sadly, it is very noisey. Any noise outside the room echos throughtout the hotel and I am a very light sleeper. If this does not bother you then it is great value for money.
Breanna M. Groups United States of America, April 12, 2016
Well cared for
6.3
I felt very well taken care of while I was at the Indochina hotel. I was sick so I stayed behind an extra day while my group moved on and the staff was very accommodating and understanding. They made sure I had food to eat and helped me book a ticket so I could rejoin my group. I would definitely stay here again just for the kind staff!
Breanna M. Groups United States of America, April 10, 2016
Great location, great stay
6.3
Perfect location in the old quarter and a very helpful staff who assisted us in everything from finding a good meal to getting bus tickets.
Breanna M. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2016
Pleasant stay in Hanoi
6.3
We had a nice stay here while in Hanoi. The rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect.
Kerry P. Couples Australia, March 29, 2016
Disappointing
3.3
Very disappointed in the hotel and nothing like Internet pictures. Shower leaked water all over the floor, breakfast food was always cold and was not replenished unless you requested it. Sometimes there was simply none left. Cleaning staff would never knock before they entered your room. Tour operator, Miss Flower, very friendly and helpful. Noisy and busy location.
1 - 10 of 230 reviews Next page
Indochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SofaIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - DeluxeIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - DeluxeIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - StandardIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - ReceptionIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - LobbyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08