Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochina Queen II hotel

67 Thuoc Bac Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
309 reviews

212 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Denise N. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Arrived at hotel thwy had no room for us
2
Arrived on New Year's Eve to find they had no room for us and we had booked and paid for 2 nights.. We were left to walk the streets looking for accommodation.not happy
Report this review
Biljana N. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Good value for money

staff, location, cleaning
9
Very nice. Good location. Staff is extremly friendly and happy to help. I felth like at home
Report this review
Hiep N. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Comfort in a central location

quiet, central location and in the old historic quảter
8
Smooth and ễxcellent sẻrvices
Report this review
Azmy W. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Good location in Hanoi old quarter and excellent staff
8.3
The staff is really helpful,accomodating and friendly.We arrive at 6am to leave our luggage before our day trip to Halong bay,they are very helpful.Help us to rent motorbike and arrange transport to airport.Thumbs up!
Report this review
Jaylyn T. Groups Thailand, December 21, 2015
Staffs are really friendly.

Staffs, cleanliness, food
9
It was really a good 0ne. When i come back to Vietnam il booked the same hotel. People are friendly and very approachable. They provided us with exact information that we needed as a 1st timer in Vietnam. Just need to fix the bathroom door and our stay will be perfect!
Report this review
Len T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2015
Good location

Nice staff, good location, acceptable price
9
Nice hotel, recomend to stay here.
Report this review
Matt A. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2015
Solid stay in Hanoi

Bed. Location. Cleanling staff.
8.7
This hotel was in a great location close to the lake and immersed in old town Hanoi. We stayed in a standard double room. It looked different to the pictures on Agoda (more dated in reality) but room was still nice enough. Bed was a standout. Shower tray leaked and hot water was a bit hit and miss. Cleaners were really great, and having a kettle in the room was useful. Breakfast was buffet style (so you can't go hungry) and was reasonably good. Overall a pleasant stay and would look to stay here again.
Report this review
Sean D. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2015
They tried to charge us twice

Good location, nice room
6.7
Everything was good here until checkout time. We arrived very early on the day of check in and paid for breakfast. They nicely checked us in early and we got a nap after a night bus. They then failed to record our payment and tried to make us pay at checkout two days later. This was compounded by the fact that that laundry they did for us came back about 30 percent still dirty. We asked for the dirty items to be recleaned. When we returned the front desk said that they decided not to recleaned the dirty items but that they wouldn't charge us for the laundry. The following morning at checkout they tried to get us to pay for the laundry after trying to get us to pay a second time for breakfast. We refused. I would not stay here again.
Report this review
Ranit C. Couples Japan, November 17, 2015
good hotel to stay

Conviently located in Hanoi. Helpful reception staff and clean room at good price
9
Its good experience for our 3 day stay. We were given a free upgrade from hotel and the reception was very helpful in guiding us around Hanoi.
Report this review
Armando V. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Needs Improvement

Located in Old Quarter District but next to all hardware shops. Friendly staff. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping markets.
6.7
It was a decent hotel considering it was old and needed improvements. Shower door was missing. Breakfast was cold but at least the staff made a good effort to make us feel welcomed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 212 reviews Next page
Indochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SofaIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Suite FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - FamilyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - DeluxeIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - DeluxeIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - SuperiorIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - StandardIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - BathroomIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - RestaurantIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - ReceptionIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - LobbyIndochina Queen II hotel Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05