or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochine 2 Hotel

28-30, Street 130, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Good value city hotel

Price of room, proximity to river, backpacker city area
6.3
This is now the 4th time I have stayed here. It represents good value, city backpacker area close to river, restaurants and bars
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Great hotel in a great location!

Location, Staff, Value
7.7
Stayed here for a week and was very happy. Staff at the front desk was very helpful. Free breakfast in the morning. Reasonable wifi in rooms. Only negatives are the paper thin walls. You can hear everything. Just be aware that you may have noisy neighbors and they may keep you up. I would suggest getting a room on the first or second floor as there is no elavator.Otherwise, I would stay here again.
Amy W. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Big, clean rooms in touristy part of the city

big room, clean, close to restaurants
8
we only stayed here for one night on a long backpacking trip, but we enjoyed having a spacious room for a change! it was clean. the staff people were friendly. we were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included. the location is in a very touristy place with a lot of foreigner friendly restaurants and relentless tuk tuk drivers. good or bad depending on what you're looking for. most importantly, no bed bugs, theft, or scams at this place! three things you often have to watch out for in se asia.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2013
Great Rooms with Amazing Location

Location, Service, Soft Beds
7.7
Overall, this is a good hotel with what you need. Shower, bed and mini fridge. The staff at the front desk has good English skills and available for all your needs. Rooms are clean and very well taken care of. Only downside is that the walls are paper thin. You will be able to hear everything going on in the rooms next to you which is not always a good thing. Otherwise, I would stay here again and recomend to others.
Tony B. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
pleasant and stress free,good hotel

room was clean,staff fantastic and good location
8.7
David F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
nicest staff, great location

the staff is great. Everyone is super, super nice
9.7
I've stayed at the Indochine 2 many times, love this hotel, the staff is great, they are so friendly and kind. The wifi is really good, which is important if you need to keep connected on your travels. Walking distance to all the nightlife on the riverfront, and actually, you can walk to the Russian Market (it only takes about 10 minutes).
Restaurant Tip: Have lunch at the Russian market - there are numerous food stalls on the far side, you can sit at a number of them and watch the show pass by
Christopher C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
great location 1min from river, in lively area

great hotel for bar nightlife, round corner from lively bars, walking distance to everything on river front
7.7
friendly staff, great location on street 130, next street down is very lively with bars at night time, can take a guest back if required, great priced rooms. only bad thing is rooms did not get cleans/new towels in 2days stay.
Nightlife Tip: next street alone after 6pm for lively bars.
Keegan H. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Good Aircon, Adequate Wi-Fi, Well Located

Cheap room, refurbished bathroom, close to riverfront
8
hotel offered assistance getting bags up the stairs, and the included breakfast was appropriate. we got what we paid for with a quiet room at the back of the hotel, though if we were staying longer we might have paid a little more for a window room on a lower floor. as it was, the hotel was a convenient point to have dinner at the social enterprise friends, post a parcel at the post office, and stroll down the waterfront for a couple of cocktails on a streetside bar.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on level two, walking up four flights of stairs gets old fast.
Luke C. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Great location but glad we only had one night!

The location. right in the heart of pp
7
we arrived at indochine 2 hotel about 12 noon and we were told that our room would be ready in 300 mins as the cleaners were just finishing the room. in the mean time we booked transport for our onward journey to hcmc through the hotel and it was well worth the 13 used! as for the room very basic for the 35 used we paid but i'm only comparing this to accomodation in siem reap and sihanoukville. we missed breakfast as we got up later than planned and had to catch the bus to hcmc!!! i would use this hotel again but only for one night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We managed to do the killing fields, s-21 and the Russian market in a day for 20 used although probably could of got it cheaper but we like our tuk tuk driver ( mr tree, a guy in late fortys to mid fiftys) as he had taken us from the bus station to our hotel, we felt comfortable with his driving.
Jimmy P. Families with older children Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Great location

Near Sisowath Quay and also many restaurants around. Tuktuk are plenty to hire.
7
no elevator, only stairs. the check-out time is 12 noon. one staff promised to let us a little late check-out at 1 pm without extra payment, but at 11:30 when we would get lunch the reception asked us to leave at 12 noon. this slightly ruined our schedule. wash basin is clogging. air conditioning system worked well. only one staff could speak english well. there are two internet terminals in the lobby. wifi in guest rooms worked but not very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wat phnom is usd2 one way. royal palace is usd 2 one way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom PenhIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Double RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04