or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochine 2 Hotel

28-30, Street 130, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2014
Spectacular location, everything else is so-so

Location, staff, free breakfast
7.7
Good overall hotel. The best thing about staying here is the location. The staff is friendly and makes every attempt to assist and be helpful, which is good. I understand that some hotels don't have their door open 24 hrs, and often shut the gate. So guests have to wake up the nearby guard to let them in. This is understandable if its very late, but on the most recent visit, I found the gate locked at 11pm. A little early and inconvenient. The air-con is always so-so. The wifi is always so-so. However, for a budget traveler, this is a good choice and I would recommend this hotel and stay here again in the future.
Kristy M. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Great budget hotel

Close to riverside, restaurants, bars and the nightlife
7.7
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Just fine as usual

Foo drink and bed
8
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Good location, but that's it.

Location
5
Overall, I was dissapointed with my stay here. Check-in was easy enough. Staff was friendly too. Rooms were damp and worn - but that was a little expected. What I didn't expect was wifi that didnt work, A/C that blew only hot air, and non-existent room service 2 of the 3 nights there. In fact, the one time the room was cleaned, the room key was lost and located after 15 minutes (the maid had it in her pocket). Apparently there is only 1 master key for each room?? Overall - there are certainly better rooms for the same price -- just venture out a little. The location was superb, but that must be why the rooms are priced the way they are. All and all, there were more bad experiences than good, and I probably would not stay here again.
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
It's all about location

location, easy check-in, big rooms
6.7
Overall, it was OK. I have stayed here years ago and it has not changed much. Expect an air-con unit that doesn't blow cold air. Staff is friendly. Location is superb!
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2014
Comfortable & Clean

Free WIFI, close to Bars. Close to Restaurants
7.3
Located a street back from the river in Phnom Penh this hotel provides comfortable rooms, albeit somewhat basic, with free of charge WIFI & an included breakfast at the restaurant located next door. Due to the location all that Phnom Penh has to offer along the river front is within easy walking distance or if you would rather a large number of local Tuk Tuk drivers await your request for their assistance in transversing the city of PP to its many & varied wonders!
Nigel P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
OK budget hotel in a central location

Location, price & breakfast included
6
I stayed for 3 nights and it was close to all the nightlife, bars & restaurants. Most the main things to see in Phnom Penh were within walking distance, but there were always tuk tuks outside. On arrival I was told I would have to change to a smaller room for my last night. Despite my objections, there was no alternative and so I had to move my clothes & baggage. To make matters worse I had noisy neighbours near the new room who were forever talking loudly in the hotel corridor and banging doors & going into each other's rooms! I didn't think the staff were that helpful and I would not stay here again.
Terje L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
Good value, central location, friendly staff.

Good value, central location, clean
7.7
This is a good-value, basic hotel in a very central location in the main tourist area of downtown PP, just a block from the riverfront. Everything is within a short walk -- convenience stores, bars, restaurants, the night market, the Riverfront walk, laundry shops, tour operators, ATMs, you name it. The staff was friendly and spoke good English, the room was clean and everything worked -- TV, hot shower, toilet, air conditioning, WiFi, refrigerator, fans. There was no in-room safety deposit box, but I felt safe leaving my belongings in the room. (Of course, I took valuables with me when I went out.) The hotel had only one entrance, which was locked at night and staffed 24 hours, so it felt quite safe and secure. The room rate didn't include breakfast; there's a restaurant downstairs that has decent food, but you can also choose from countless other restaurants nearby. Only drawback of this hotel (for some travelers) is that it's right in the middle of a busy nightlife area, so there's a constant all-night drone of traffic (motorcycles and tuk tuks). It didn't bother me, but it's worth asking for a room on the higher floors. Also, there are several girly bars in this neighborhood, so if you have children and don't want them exposed to it, another area might be better. Be aware though, that this is the same for most of the central tourist area. If you want to avoid it, maybe try Street 178.
Joshua C. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Quiet, clean, air conditioned

Quiet, clean, and air conditioned
5.3
Quiet, clean, and comfortable. My usual hotel was booked so I tried the Indochine. Good location, not far from the river. No restaurant in the hotel but many nearby. They do have a locked room near the reception desk to store valuables; With individual lockers inside as well.
Joshua C. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Aircon, Quiet, No Elevator

Location, Quiet, Location
5.3
My usual hotel in PP was booked so I stayed at the Indochine. Nothing spectacular, but is was quiet, clean, and air conditioned; so for the money not bad. No dining at the hotel itself but the restaurant next door was nice enough. They do have a locked room with lockers and the staff was fairly attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indochine 2 Hotel Phnom PenhIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Double RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomIndochine 2 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01