or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indochine Hotel

40 - 42 Hai Ba Trung, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Bed Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Bed Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Bed Bathroom Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed Bathroom Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Doors Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Passageway Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Stairway Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Helix Stair Case Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Second Floor Lobby
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Calum M. Groups United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Simple and clean, but there are better options

Simple, clean, good location
6.7
Booked 2 twins but on arriving we were given 2 doubles. Staff seemed unapologetic and initially suggested 2 male friends share a double, which really wasn't an option for us. As they had no spare twins they eventually agreed to provide us with an extra mattress - as we'd arrived at 10pm and didn't really want to go looking for another hotel we accepted. Also, we chose 'superior' rooms, but they really didn't seem superior - rooms were small, a tiny window faced onto a brick wall opposite and although reasonably clean walls in places looked a bit damp. Apart from that staff were friendly. Breakfast was uninspiring but OK.
Garrett H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2013
What was a good budget hotel now just disappoints

Good location and not much else anymore
5.7
I have been coming to HCMC and using this hotel for years now. I always liked it because its right downtown and very easy to get to work or to anywhere in D1. It was never that nice, but the staff were friendly and the rooms acceptable. This was probably my last stay as the rooms just seem to get worse and worse. The wetness and smell of mildew is really unbearable. And the quality of the furniture pretty poor. Also a serious lack of natural light just magnifies this effect. Hopefully they will renovate as the location was always great, but I cant honestly recommend this place anymore.
Florian G. Couples Germany, August 15, 2013
very noisy, poorly maintained, dirty

I could only recommend for the location just steps away from many important Saigon sights.
5.7
Keith C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Very well located, cheap and cheerful Hotel

Fast and reliable internet.
7
Decent room, great location. Plenty of bars and restaurants right by the hotel. You wont be blown away by the hotel, but the price is right.
Roger H. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
Pleasant stay in a great location, friendly staff

Location, staff and cleanliness
7.3
Very good and pleasant stay in a great location with friendly staff, the breakfast could do with more variety but it is included in the room rate.
Yves M. Solo travelers France, March 5, 2013
cheap hotel,cheap price, cheap location

to be honest I did not like anything about this hotel
6
As indicated above this is a cheap hotel as far as the price and the quality of the hotel are concerned . My room was cleaned but very poorly furnished.The TV access was bad . The breakfast included in the cheap price was lousy to such a point that after the first morning I did not bother to enjoy it again .My bathroom was flooded every time I used the bath tuband so on and so forth . But again the price of the room was extremly reasonable so all together no complain
Peter L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Great Location, Good Price and very friendly

Extremely central with very friendly staff
7.3
A brilliant little hotel with great service and always a smile. Price ứa great, room exactly what I wanted at that price.
Dhruv B. Groups India, January 27, 2013
Neat hotel, great locations and good rooms

locations, rooms, staff, food
9.3
Pretty good hotel. Staff was very good as well. Helped us out with anything required. Great location as well.
Patarawadee B. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2013
Good Location for indochine hotel

Good Location, easy for transportation.
8
Clean room, good bf, but poor wifi signal. If you visit hcmc only for holiday and no need to use internet, it's good hotel.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
great for single travelers to hcmc

Great location for nightlife
8.3
the indochine is a pleasant clean hotel for good value. my friends and i picked the indochine based on the price and proximity to attractions in hcmc. the rooms had plenty of space and a good clean bathroom. every night we were able to easily walk to the bars and clubs we wanted to visit and always had a blast. the hotel staff is very helpful as well. we loved the expedient laundry service and the helpful information they provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front doorIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin BedIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin BedIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double BedIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double BedIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double BedIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double BedIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite BathroomIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Bed BathroomIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Bed BathroomIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front DoorsIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PassagewayIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StairwayIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Helix Stair CaseIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantIndochine Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Second Floor Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01