arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 752 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 752 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Foo F.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
relaxation Trip
ocean View , Jacuzzi , restaurant
Its a great stay, rented a car from the hotel to make it more convenient for the entire stay. Everything is good except for the bed is too hard and aircon was dripping. Overall great will recommend :)

9.7 SUPHATTRA F.
United States
September 22, 2015
Great View of Patong Bay
Jacuzzi ,View of Patong , and Privacy
Everything fantastic. Enjoyed very much

8 Cavey K.
Malaysia
September 22, 2015
Couple travels
staff, food, near town

7 Gerard T.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
The resort was great but
Staff, room and view
Great except that the room could be better furnished with more comfortable sofa and bed. We were given a horrible leather lounge chair that was very uncomfortable (the only sofa) and two supe singles places together which is totally not right for a couple. Room service dishes could also be clear more frequently as we found quiet a bit of our finished dishes left at our entrance after 12 hours

10 Janene H.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Stunning resort
Delux room, buffet breakfast, view!
The best resort I have ever stayed in. The view was immaculate, jacuzzi was perfect on the hot days, I felt like I need not leave our room. A short walk to Patong, an amazing selection of food for the buffet breakfast and we had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was well priced for what we received and delicious! Our delux room was perfectly sized with all the bits and pieces! I've read reviews where people have had negative experiences and the resort has rectified every single one, right down to explaining what a "gecko" is on a card, and how they are harmless! I would reccomend this resort to everyone! I will definitely be back, and after perusing some of the other resorts and hotels during our stay, Indochine was by far, the best for quality, service and value! The staff were friendly and welcoming, and it was nice to be in a resort that is environmentally friendly. Our honeymoon stay was only 6 days, I wish I never had to leave!

9.7 Gary A.
Australia
September 16, 2015
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Magnificent
Breakfast , views, rooms
It was the best. We stay there for our honeymoon and we loved it.

9.3 Anne B.
Australia
September 12, 2015
Fantastic seaviews walking distance to patong
Private pool, location and shuttle service
Excellent!! Brilliant location and views of the bay!

7.7 Nur I.
Singapore
September 12, 2015
One of our best villas
Cleanliness, scenery & helpful staff
Overall everything's fine. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The villa is very huge & clean. Nice outdoor pool with a superb view. My family of 5 really enjoyed our 4D3N stay. I would rate 5 star if the management maintain the villa often as some of the lights are not working & the aircon leaks.

8 Tengku A.
Malaysia
September 10, 2015
The View and Privacy
Stunning view at your own private yard
It was a good stay. View of the sea unobstructed by the courtyards of the room with outdoor jacuzzi pool n shower.

7.3 Kris N.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
A Relaxing Stay
Room Comfort, Value for Money / Food
Overall a pleasant stay the IndoChine Resort & Villas. The room is spacious and clean (Ocean Studio); with the convenience of the outdoor jacuzzi pool, very private and comfortable. Slight unhappiness with the 1 of the reception staff whom was questioning me throughout my entire check-in process, for not taking the airport transfer pick-up I've booked in advance. I explained to her that I did not see the driver and took a taxi to the resort after waiting for 15 minutes. She insisted that the driver was there waiting for me with indication that I was lying to her. She also demanded that I should pay for the transfer fee even though I did not take the car; in which I refused. IndoChine Resort should look into better customer service training for their staff.