Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IndoChine Resort & Villas

328 Prabaramee Road, Kalim Bay Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 728 reviews

491 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Tham O. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Not a 5 stars hotel. Over rated for sure. 3 Stars!

The View, Friendly staff and Free shuttle bus to city center.
3
I want to give a fair and realistic review as I find some review here overly exaggerated giving the hotel high points and even perfect 10. In my view this hotel has seen her better days. I was expecting a 5 stars hotel as it was so branded and classified. I am so disappointed. My room was dirty. The shower walls are full of grime and the balcony jacuzzi has broken and missing wall tiles. The breakfast room and gym air-con wasn't working properly so I was feeling very uncomfortable. I think this hotel really need to spruce up as it seems too run down to be classified a 5 stars hotel.
Report this review
Timo W. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2015
Great rooms!

Rooms, private pool, friendly staff
8
The hotel has great rooms overlooking the bay with private pools, really awesome, but noise from the street below is significant. Location is a bit off and without your own ride it is difficult to get around. Taxi prices are ridiculous. Staff is friendly and helpful, the shuttle service offered is too infrequent for the location. Breakfast is really disappointing, little choice, half cold, no variety. In total a recommendable hotel but also at a high price.
Report this review
Siang S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Great Experience with the Hotel

Food, Environment , staff
9.3
it's a good experience hotel,will be staying at the same hotel again on my next visit. Super awesome ocean view from the room.
Report this review
Evan W. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Overpriced and rundown

Seaview
4.3
We did not have a very good experience. I felt the staff was not very helpful compared to what I've experienced in Thailand. This may be because it is a Singaporean-owned establishment that probably doesn't prioritize customer service as much. We arrived and the room was a bit dirty and the air con didn't work. I called and had them clean the floor a bit. The air con was very quite right and on the last night, it quit working completely. We have an infant son and the first reaction of the front staff was to have someone fix it...at 1am...instead of just moving us across the hall to a room that no one was in. So, the repair man came and woke everyone up to fix it! I then suggested to the desk to move us to another room, which they did. Well, it wasn't great, but my wife was upset and to all you husbands out there, you know how you feel when the wife is not happy.
Report this review
Nitiporn S. Couples Thailand, December 19, 2015
Wonderful memory

Fantastic place, Good sea view, good breakfast
10
Report this review
Ly D. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2015
Beautiful room with the sea view

View, food and staff
9.3
Beautiful room with ocean view, breakfast buffet is great and staff is very friendly. Overall a great stay. A bit far walk to the Patong beach but 300 baht will get you there.
Report this review
Chua K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Good Hotel in a good location

Good view, Proximity to Patong, Big and clean room.
8
It was a lovely stay. The resort was in a good location which is near to Patong. The room was clean, big and had a great view of Patong Bay. My daughters had a great time in the Jacuzzi as well. Resort Staff and Security were good and friendly as well. An added bonus is there is a nice restaurant Pan Yaah just opposite the resort. Value for $$$.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
Great staff but place needs a bit of tlc

The jacuzzi and the view were amazing
7.3
Lovely place and the staff were amazing and so helpful. Could do with a bit of painting and revamping and the prices of tours trips and taxis from hotel were expensive as was the drinks.
Report this review
Goh H. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Good view

Sea view. Easily located. Short 5 mins drive to Patong area.
7.7
Second time here at this resort. This time round i'm impressed with their variety of breakfast. Had a hearty breakfast everyday. Room facing the sea with unblocked view. Bed was hard but it was comfortable enough for us. Air conditioner is good too. But its a pity that their jacuzzi needs a little more cleaning. It was rusty and water does not seems to be clean. Rain shower could do better if there's more power. Free shuttle bus to Jungceylon at Patong is on scheduled. However, frequency of shuttle bus is too long. 2-3hours interval. Not very convenient for those who did not rent a motorcycle or car. This could be improved considering it is a long walk to Patong area.
Report this review
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Very good sea view

Breakfast is good. Free shuttle to Patong shopping mall. Very good sea view.
8.3
It was very relaxing place to stay with reasonable price. We stayed in room with private poole, it is amazing sea view. Actually, the decorations is a bit old, they seem doing some refinishing when we were there. It take around 20mins to walk to Patong beach. The hotel provides free shuttle to the shopping mall.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 491 reviews Next page
IndoChine Resort & Villas PhuketIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - BalconyIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - BathroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - KitchenIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Swimming PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - BathroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Swimming PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Dining AreaIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom - Dining AreaIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - KitchenIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - BathroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - Dining AreaIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - Kitchen and Dining AreaIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 BedroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - Swimming PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 2-3 Bedroom - ExteriorIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Family SuiteIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Family Suite - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Family Suite - KitchenIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Family Suite - BathroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Deluxe with Jacuzzi - BalconyIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Deluxe with Jacuzzi - BalconyIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Premium Deluxe with PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Premium Deluxe with PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Premium Deluxe with PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Premium Deluxe with PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Standard with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Standard with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Standard with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Standard with Jacuzzi - BathroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio - Dining AreaIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio - BarIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio - Living RoomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio - BathroomIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio IndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio IndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Studio IndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Superior with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Superior with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Superior with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Superior with JacuzziIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Breakfast BuffetIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterfront RestaurantIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Night View and PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - IndoChine KalimIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Night View and PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - IndoChine KalimIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Top DeckIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Main PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Main PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Main PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Main PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Main PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Roof Top PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Roof Top PoolIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - GymIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - GymIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - GymIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Tennis CourtIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Tennis CourtIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Tennis CourtIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterfront RestaurantIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterfront RestaurantIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterfront RestaurantIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterfront RestaurantIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool BarIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool BarIndoChine Resort & Villas Phuket - Pool Villas 4-6 Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04