or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3993 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3993)
Sort by:
Fredy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel with helpful staffs

Nice big room, very clean, very helpful staffs
9
Stay for 2 nights, very nice hotel and rooms. Rooms are clean and spacious, the staffs are very helpful with all my requests. I couldn't be happier that I stayed here.
Joseph C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
It was a please stay in this Indra Regent Hotel due to its strategic location. Just within few minutes of walking distance, you could reach major shopping malls. Besides, it is also nearby BTS station where you can get connected to every corner of Bangkok.
Kenneth A. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
rooms and room staff a1

nothing
5.7
first stayed here 20 years ago lovely staff and service now should be named macdonalds indra counterstaff disgusting
Charith S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 30, 2012
Central Location. Good Hotel

Close proximity to shopping and places of interest. spacious & clean rooms. well organized hotel
9
We always prefer to stay at Indra Regent whenever we visit BKK. This was our 8th visit to BKK out which 5 stays have been with this hotel. Great location with walking distance to the Pratunam market, Platinum mall, Pantip plaza (Five floors of IT stuff. Indra Mall is in the Hotel building it self. Very short taxi ride to MBK Center, Big C, Siam Paragon, Discovery Centre, Madam Tussauds wax museum etc. Actually a very convenient location for sight seeing as well as shopping whether it is up-market, middle market or just way side bargains. Very professional hotel staff.
Torikuru K. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2012
great location

just three minutes walk from city line train station
8.7
This is my 2nd time stay at this hotel. The location is very convenience both for shopping and transporation to go every places in Bangkok city.There are lot of garment shops around the hotel selling their products at very low prices.You can buy any kind of garments here for both your family and business too. The hotel staff are very helpful. I would like to stay at this hotel again.
Toh K. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location & clean room

convenience location
10
price reasonable to stay..staff helpful & allow check in earlier & check out later by one hours..room clean & bed comfortable to sleep on..but no provide tooth brush..shower water not strong n sometimes water very hot..aircon not cool enough..this time bangkok hot weather n when back hotel feel aircon not cooling..not much tv channels to chose from..breakfast not nice to eat..daily same fried rice n fried pad thai...no special!! only good is chef cook omelette on the spot so at least got something to eat (either chose ham/cheese/chilli)best parts is shopping malls is just inside the hotel..consider wholesale buying & things nice to buy..ha shop till u dropped..
Shopping Tip: indra shopping malls
Vicki D. Groups Australia, October 30, 2012
Not what is shown in the pictures.

There was no good selling points
3.3
This location was not the problem. the hotel is outdated and needs a good clean and paint. Also we booked a junior suite, the room we were given were definately not upto junior suite standard. One of the couples had to have a smoking jnr suite as that was all that was left, it smelt.
Gaik L. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Old Hotel

Location
5.3
the hotel is very old. the room size is fair. the breakfast is the same everymorning with the same food kept in the same place.warning!! make sure you check your booking/voucher that your booking is for 2 or more persons if you are not travelling alone. i was travelling with my husband but did not check my voucher which stated that my booking was for one person. i had to pay an additional sum of thai baht 1,000 (us33)per night for my husband. this is a rip off. so beware. make sure you check your booking and your voucher. overall this hotel does not give you value for the money even if i do not have to pay the additional charge.
Shopping Tip: there are many other hotels in this vicinity that are literally surrounded by shops, road side vendors and shopping complexes. the whole place is like a giant shopping centre. choose a newer hotel
Graham S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Very handy location

so close to markets
8.3
Our 5 day stay in this old, steadfast hotel was the culmination of a wonderful 3 week Asian holiday and provided us with the opportunity to finish whatever shopping we needed to do. The Indra is just so close and handy to the Pratunam Markets and the lower floors of the hotel also house numberous markets and a food hall. An added bonus is the MacDonalds Coffee Shop in the lobby of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The Number 77 bus which stops outside the hotel takes you straight to the Weekend Markets at Chatuchuk.
Hwee Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great location but cockroaches in one of the rooms

Spacious room
5.7
The family room is quite spacious hence young children could run around. However we saw cockroaches in one of the room! The staff at the breakfast area is very irritating, she sits at the counter with a very blackface and stares at us from far when I tell her I'm only looking for my family, not having breakfast( as I have 1 extra person w/o breakfast)...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05