or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3978 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3978)
Sort by:
Edward S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 19, 2014
Very good. Enjoyable.

Location, Rooms
7.7
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good value, good location

Nearby bargain shopping, Airport link, BTS, Nice pool
8.7
Clean, quiet room (12th flr). Décor a bit tired-looking. All facilities functioned properly including the shower; plenty of hot water. Black-out curtains effective. Comfortable fairly firm bed. Breakfast good, freshly made omelette or scrambled egg, pleasantly located on the terrace. Ideal location for bargain shopping; the mall is attached to the hotel. Nice pool, with some shade. Didn’t use the fitness room.it looked OK, a bit basic. Opposite hotel main entrance is a 7eleven. Lots of reasonably priced massage, foot reflexology, pedicure places all nearby. Hotel car service drivers very helpful, will negotiate a fair price to wherever. 5 mins walk to Airport link which is 1 stop from BTS. Easy check-in/out. Very good value. Only down side; WiFi is expensive.
Ralph W. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Great breakfast choices

Options for breakfast. Large dining area. Excellent staff assistance with bookings.
8.3
Value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Payment for wifi a little disappointing given our experience that smaller hotels elsewhere are free.
Connie F. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Location, large rooms, friendly staff.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return on future trips. the staff were very friendly and helpful. teh food was good with plenty of choices. Great location close to all local shopping and markets.
Matt M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
Disapointing

quality fittings
5.7
upon arrival to the Indra Regent, you are welcomed into what was once a grand foyer, I say was as it has a musty smell to it and there is a McDonalds outlet ruining the ambiance. getting out of the elevator (in my case the 13th floor) you are greeted with dark wood panneling and dark coloured carpet sapping all the light from the corridor and feeling like it is straight out of the 1970's. In the room the 70's feel is gone, you can see that the hotel has been renovated since, sometime in the early 80's. One of the few good things I can say about this hotel is that whoever did the last renovation did a good job, although dated the furniture all seemed to be in good condition given its age and the bed is quite comfortable, the most important thing I suppose. -The Downright Ugly- Internet is not free, a charge applies to 24 hours access. I had an issue with the key to my room not working, after trying to open the door 40-50 times I finally went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. mid complaint he took the room key and walked away coming back telling me it was fixed and made it clear he did not want to hear my complaint, this attitude I found to be a common theme in this hotel with almost every staff member I came across being unhelpful and in some cases outright rude. for the price, I feel that this hotel is overpriced and does not offer the quality of a 4* hotel, next time this hotel will remain firmly off the radar.
Lily S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Not as good as last time we stayed.

Located right in clothes market area. Big malls close by and lots of Indian food.
6.3
Disappointing that the Indra is not offering guests free wifi. It is a necessity these days.
Philippe P. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
comfortable , relaxing

centrally located, good beds, friendly staff
7.7
this is a hotel right in city center so you can walk to most shopping center and avoid been caught in the bangkok traffic jam which is really bad during lunch and evening time. It also have good quality bed so you can enjoy a good night sleep.
John W. Couples Australia, March 11, 2014
Good Hotel in Great Location

Location, close to public transport, close to good shopping
6.7
We had an enjoyable stay at the Indra Regent Hotel. Our room was quite and clean. This hotel is located in the middle of lots of markets and shopping centres. It is easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Public transport is close by, walking distance to the Sky Train. Taxis and tuk tuks are plentiful. Would stay here again for its location.
S S. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2014
Fantastic

1) Shopping centres are so near 2) transport are easy to get 3) Restaurants are plenty
8
It was good and enjoyable.
Ryan H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2014
Shopping centre

location, facilities, exclusive
8
I stayed here for 2 days, it was for shopping purpose. I chose the hotel because it was near to shopping mall. Pratunam area. And I wanted a good quality hotel with a reasonable price. That is indra regent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02