or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4096 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4096)
Sort by:
Carl O. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2012
this a very good hotel to stray and relax

very close to shopping
8
i have strayed at is hotel for over 10 years now,on and off.i have alway find it very good for my needs.
Rex D. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location

Comfortable rooms in a great location
8.7
Have stayed many times at the Indra and have not been disappointed. Very comfortable spacious rooms in the heart of Pratunam, the centre for shopping in Bangkok. Only a few minutes stroll to the Platinum shopping centre that has everything a person could want shopping wise in air-conditioned comfort at great prices. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok.
Shopping Tip: Best shopping is at the Platinum shopping centre nearby.
Xingying T. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2012
A little old but decent room

Near to Platinum mall (5 mins walk)
7.7
stayed in a deluxe room. the room was pretty spacious with a clean toilet. 2 bottles of mineral water was provided daily. breakfast spread was pretty satisfactory.
Kelly H. Groups Australia, October 23, 2012
great location, disappointed with cleanliness

location
7.7
There was an old meat bone we found on our bedroom floor which was not ours.friendly people and great location.
Shopping Tip: Markets all around this hotel.
Ally R. Couples Ireland, October 22, 2012
not impressed with this hotel

none
3
when booking this hotel and chosing the studio room, the picture misleadingly shows a double bed, when arriving at the hotel we were rudely informed that the rooms had only a single bed and that they would "upgrade" us to a double room, this incurred a cost of over 50% of the price of the original room. very dissapointed with the staff - and the hotel in general.
Frank N. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
best value hotel in bangkok for money paid

300 shops in the hotel complex
9.7
Best place in Bangkok to stay. I have stayed at the dearest and the cheapest over the last 25 years. Shopping in the hotel with 300 shops and they are very good value. Big eating hall with very good food and also very cheap. Hotel has its own car service. I recomend you use Lucky or Jerry to show you around Bangkok and for day trips away to see more of Thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use Lucky or Jerry to take you to the Water Park or the Crockadile farm for a grate day out.
Terje E. Families with young children Norway, October 22, 2012
Great location - but not much more

Location
5.3
This is our second stay at the hotel. First time we did not get time to much more than sleep... and leave. This time we booked two nights, so there could be time to go shopping for clothes in the shopping Mekka of Pratunam, - and also time for our daughter to have a dip in the childrens pool. Last time we ditched the breakfast. We had a group of friends arriving in the morning. They were Thai, - and Thais loves eating. But when we we told the breakfast would cost 550 baht per person, - we decided to go somewere else. 550 baht for a breakfast is a rip off price in Thailand, or the price for a very luxurious breakfast. We thought the last. So we can accept rooms that is a bit worn, - as long as they are clean. First morning we arived at the outdoor serving area for breakfast. The breakfast area were crowded and the whole thing very disorganized. There was what you will find to eat at any budget hotel in Bangkok. I have probably lived at 50 hotels in that city,- may be more, - and have seen much better breakfast served in hotels with a lower price tag. So how they could price the breakfast at 550 bath is a big mysterium. At the very small childrens pool, placed beside a decent sized pool for adults, we relaxed for a bit of time. Our daughter got thirsty and came to ask for money so she could walk to the pool bar buying a coke. The people working there did nok walk a step away from the bar to offer any kind of service. We gave our daughter 50 baht. But she came bakc... she needed more money. So we gave her 100 baht. She came back for the second time. She needed 120 baht..... for a can of Coke. Street price in Bangkok is 10 baht. In other words... a mark up of 1100 %. We did not buy anything. We felt the whole thing was set up to ripå of travellers not knowing the price level in Bangkok. We will never return to this hotel.
Lewis S. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Central food ok

Free breakfast
5.7
Not too bad pool ok food average friendly staff and clean room
John L. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
quite impressed

Location
8
i read some reviews from various sites and was in two minds about this hotel. It is a fairly big, old hotel with quite a history in Bangkok. First, even though it is a busy hotel with many tour groups the large lobby and fast (security card) lifts you never feel crowded. Second, the room was great, I guess a bit small by today's standards but fully renovated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom for example had all totally new modern high quality fittings. Again , a great room. Forgot to mention the reception. The staff on reception were very friendly and efficient- check in was easy and check out fast. The only draw back is the breakfast. You feel as I mentioned earlier as if you almost alone in this hotel but come breakfast time you realize WOW how many people are staying here. They do the best they can but it is crowded busy and quite a catering feat. if you prefer a quieter breakfast there is a MacCafe just off the lobby serving quality coffee and pastries.
Travel tip: This hotel is located in a prime shopping district. You can walk to Central and Siam paragon and its basically next door to Pratunam market.
Leonora P. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2012
Great Location

Friendly Hotel staff
8.3
Great location with easy access to shop. Their staff are very accommodating & friendly. Service with a smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07