or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4235 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4235)
Sort by:
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Room is okay

Near local market
6
Ok
Karen P. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Location

Location
6.3
We have stayed at Indra Regent for 6 times over the past 15 years, but the standard of the Hotel has dropped. We like the location for shopping
Karl F. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
good service

close to everything
7.7
had a good stay at this hotel. maid service was great. breakfast good.is close to all shopping needs with cheap prices. very busy area. lots of resturants that are cheap. hotel staff very helpful. taxi from airport is 570.00b. can take tram for 40b per person. only 1 blk. from hotel.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with friendly smiles.

Ideal location for shopping. Friendly service.
9.7
We like staying at Indra Regent Hotel. The hotel is not new to us. We've stayed there for more than 5 or 6 times. It is suitably located for shopping and for friends visiting us. The food hall on the 3rd level is very good and convenient for visitors who'd like to try out Asian food. We've been recommending this hotel to our friends visiting Bangkok. It's pity that the lounge bar is no longer in the foyer area & there don't seem to have enough chairs for resting either.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is ideally located for visitors who are interested in shopping. Money changers are everywhere if one ever runs out of local currency.
Bernadette J. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Great hotel

fantastic breakfast, happy smiles everywhere
8.7
We were extremely happy with the Hotel
Shopping Tip: Excellent shopping below Indra Hotel a lot easier than Pratanum Markets, which are good fun if you can bear the crowds
Mercedes E. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Fantastic location for shopping

Fantastic location for shopping, very clean and very good tour desk with hotel pickups for booked tours
9.3
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location for shopping. Room was excellent with a nice view and was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. No robe or slippers provided. There is a 24 convenience store right across the road from the hotel, as well as two ATM machines next door to the convenience store. The restaurants and bars in the hotel serve very good food. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel, shopping for clothes, shoes and jewelry is incredibly cheap and unbelievably good value. Most of the shopping (market stalls as well as wholesale (also sell to the public) and retail stores are literally around the hotel and can even be accessed from inside the hotel. The tour desk staff were very knowledgeable and exceptionally helpful. The tours I booked were excellent value for money, with pickups made from the hotel. The Siam Niramit dinner and show is brilliant and a 'must see' excursion while in Bangkok. Perfect for the whole family and you won't regret it if you go! I used the hotel limousine for the trips to/from the airport. Felt totally safe as the hotels knew who the drivers were that drove me to/from the airport and I paid the fares upfront. Didn't like the cups provided for coffee and tea as they were ridiculously small. No milk provided, only powdered creamer. Only two sachets of coffee and two bags of tea provided. If you wanted more per day, you had to pay for it. Two bottles of water are provided, as you can't drink the water from the tap in Bangkok. If you wanted wifi in your room, it was expensive and you had to pay for it in cash by the hour or for a full day. 'Free' wifi is available in the Business Centre which is located behind reception, but only if you 'friend' the hotel on Facebook. Even after you friend the hotel on FB, wifi is only free if the person on duty deems it to be free. You also have to use the computers set up in the Business Centre and not your own laptop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Siam Niramit dinner and show is brilliant and a 'must see' excursion while in Bangkok. Perfect for the whole family and you won't regret it if you go!
Stephen C. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Plesant stay at the hotel

Near shopping mall
7
Not a bad experience for my first trip to Bangkok. Just a walking distance to nearby shopping mall and the Platinum Mall.
Raymond M. Groups Australia, November 14, 2012
Excellent location

We had a family suite which was very big. The furnishings and fittings are abit dated.
7.3
The room was abit dusty and the curtains needed a good wash. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location close to markets and the big shopping malls.
Rina L. Couples Israel, November 14, 2012
great location with a very good service

nice room centrally located
10
this is a hotel which whenever i come to Bangkok I book it.I have tried other hotels but Indra Hotel is the best for my needs:shopping around, very good service and very kind staff
Shopping Tip: try to go inside the pratunam market and you will find more and attractive deals
Terje N. Couples Norway, November 14, 2012
A disapointing longshore

Should have been central, where not, dirty and crowdy
3.7
Awful - I was in a line at the check in counter for abt 1 hour. Obvioulsy this huge hotel has a lot of charter tourists coming in, and if you end up behind one of these groups, forget the rest of the day. At last when we came to the counter, our room was not ready, although we came well after check in time. Our room which were supposed to be no smoking, smelled cigarettes, and were dirty. Internet did not work as promised, and I had to run up and down to buy a stupid scratch card that lasted 30 minutes to get access. The hotel is a joke - and I will never stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra


AS-AGWEB-3C06