Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4260 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4260)
Sort by:
Shuhei T. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Good location

Good location, reasonably priced, clean
7.7
Good location especially for shopping, which is the main purpose of our trip. Very easy to get taxi near the hotel.
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
This hotel always provides a good beginning

breakfast, porter staff and breakfast
7.7
Always pleasant here but still disappointing that free internet is not provided. Sometimes I choose other hotels where free hs internet is available.
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Well Located Hotel with good service

Counter staff endeavoured to please and assist.
8
The new MacDonald coffee shop in the lounge adds to the features of this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is a 7/11 directly across the Soi from The front door of the Indra Regent. A good place to restock on essential needs.
Wang Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good Location
7.7
the location is good as it is near the shopping area i.e. pratunam area. the hotel room is quite spacious but lack the basic toileties like toothbrush and toothpaste. there is no free wifi which is unusual as other cheaper hotels actually provide free wifi.
Wang Y. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good Location
7.7
The location is good as it is near the shopping area i.e. Pratunam area. The hotel room is quite spacious but lack the basic toileties like toothbrush and toothpaste. There is no free wifi which is unusual as other cheaper hotels actually provide free wifi.
Wang Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
7.3
We were not entirely very satisfied as we were told that we have to pay extra 1000baht per night as the price of the studio room is only for one pax. This is contrary to what we understand from Agoda website. Despite this, overall experience is not bad the location is good.
Faraz M. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Good location - staff avergae level friendlines

Location to shoppin malls
4.3
transport from airport: if you get a taxi at anytime of the night/day from the airport make sure you ask for them to put the meter on. should not cost any more than 300bhat - there is a 50bhat airport tax as well as a 25bhat toll )both standard). it should cost you around 300-400bhat max. hotel: very very tired looking hotel and only good if you're there short term. the rooms and hallways smell very very bad - i think it's a sewage problem. staff are averagely friendly; nothing too impressive. location: close to shopping malls (all overpriced for thailand and the local brands are not that nice). the markets around it are pretty bad; nothing nice - none of the markets with copies, nice cloths etc that you would imagine. but good to look around.
Shopping Tip: Check out Patpong for clubs/pubs (be careful and safe after midnight) and also Nana (i think that's what it's called) for more foreign scene club scene. I am yet to find a good shopping market with nice stuff.
Thi L. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location

convenience
6
Room lack of basic stuff such as slippers/ tooth brush / shaver etc
Gorah N. Couples Mauritius, November 20, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms were very old.

Location
5.7
The hotel is well located and within easy reach of shopping and restaurants. But the only problem was that we could not take brakfast as we are muslim and they cooked all kind of foods together. I would not recommend the hotel to Muslim travelers.
Shopping Tip: Do not forget to visit the night market.
Sam W. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Grand Old Hotel that never lost its lustre

Big & clean room, great location in Pratunam for apparel shopping, wonderful Tour Help desk with good bargains.
7.3
The hotel is within 200 meters to the nearest train station which is Ratchaprarop City Line. Hence you can connect to every part of Bangkok using the BTS and MRT. It's also easy to walk over to Central World Plaza which is about 500 meters away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you haven't been to the northern district, try visiting Kanchanaburi where you can see the famous Bridge over River Kwai, take the train ride and visit the War Museum showing pictures and statues of skeleton looking Prisoners of War working on the "Death Railway" during the Japanese occupation then. Why "Death Railway"? Well, thousands of prisoners of war plus local laborers died due to malnutrition and diseases and the railway never got completed due to the treacherous and mountainous terrain which made the railway construction from Kanchanburi to Myanmar uneconomical and not fruitful. Besides the railway, you can ride elephants and try out bamboo rafting nearby. Just get your Tour Agent to arrange this 1 day tour that comes with all the rides and lunch too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01