or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3983 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3983)
Sort by:
Vergilio C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great pool and buffet breakfast BUT

Good central location with lots of shops and markets nearby.
5.3
we stayed at the inrda regent for the 2 weeks during august 2012 after spending 1 week there 3 years ago. the location is great, the rooms are large and comfortable. the housemaids were excellent but the hotel is in dire need of a big spring cleanup. the carpets were dirty and after walking bare foot around the room and jumping into the shower the water turned a very dirty colour. the curtains also were is dire need of a wash. as soon as you walk into the hotel foyer you are met with a very musty smell from the asir conditioning system which prevails throughout the hotel. this was also the case 3 years ago but i hoped that the rooms would have been spruced up since then but unfortunately this has not happened. one change that has occurred since our previous stay is the huge influx of tourists from the sub-continent. they arrive after midnight in several coaches most nights. the noise is unbearable with women screetching and children running up and down the very long hallways in the hotel having a great time. our sleep was interrupted by these events on at least 7 of the 14 nights we spent there. complaints to management proved to be a waste of time. never again i'm afraid!
Heiletje M. Business travelers South Africa, August 26, 2012
lovely hotel with great facilities

in the centre of the markets
7.7
for business and sightseeing there is no better location
Shopping Tip: in the centre of the markets
Peter B. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2012
The best hotel in the area

Friendly and comfortable
10
I have going to the Indra for 20yrs all the staff know me and are very friendly and go out of there way to help.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep you washing up date
Sue V. Families with older children Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Great Location to access shopping area

Great Location & easy access
4
Old facilities hotel located in whole sale hub. Hotel Staffs are not friendly upon check-in. With the room price, there's plenty of hotels choices surrounding.
Shopping Tip: Located in Whole sale hub.
Christina H. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2012
nice hotel and good location

good room, comfort bed, n clean bathroom,good location
9.3
The room make me feel so comfort and bathroom is clean too. Breakfast is ok
Shopping Tip: Near to Pratunam Market, Platinum, Central World etc
Abelardo M. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2012
Great location, Great rooms

Location. There's a Mcdonalds and KFC a few steps away from the hotel's lobby. It's also walking distance from the best shopping mall- PLATINUM.
9.3
Rooms were great, service was awesome. Though i didnt like the breakfast buffet, same food everyday for 4 days. And the restaurant is not air-conditioned. There are also great massage places around the hotel. Traffic is really bad around the area though. But it is walking distance from the train station. Overall stay was great, they charge a lot for the internet though
Shopping Tip: Platinum mall is the cheapest/bargain haven for shoppers. Always ask for a "volume/wholesale discount"
Rasheed C. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Great location for shopping

Close to everything we wanted. Great breakfast. Relaxing pool
10
We loved our holiday. Up for breakfast which was fantastic. Then off for a swim and relax by the pool. Shopping is all around the hotel in markets and shopping centers a short walk or taxi ride away. Rooms clean and a huge bed. Everything we wanted at our finger tips.
David M. Groups Australia, August 21, 2012
Great Location

Great staff and Location
10
The Hotel is in the middle of the Textile and clothing areas, so the shops and markets are never ending. Also adjacent to the hotel is Indra Square, which is one of the largest shopping centres you will see ! with everything from electronics to clothing, to mkore clothing and pretty much everything, also close by is the Platinum centre and other shopping centres. really is a great hotel and a top spot. I will certainly stay there again and again...
Shopping Tip: Just walk out the door of the hotel and turn right..... Shop till you drop..
Hector G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2012
Okay Hotel, Needs Improvement

Location
5.7
Staff were friendly. However, the rooms are a bit dated and needs rennovation. Very steep price compared to the other new hotels you can get in the area
Travel tip: Pratunam is shopping heaven
Hector G. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
Okay Hotel, Needs Improvement

Location
4
Staff were friendly. However, the rooms are a bit dated and needs rennovation. Very steep price compared to the other new hotels you can get in the area
Shopping Tip: Pratunam has lots of shopping deals

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05