or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3924 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3924)
Sort by:
Chiat L. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Location was great but room did not smell good

Location is near to main road and in the center of Pratunam, receptionists were polite and friendly
7.3
1. Indra Regent is relatively near (8-10 minutes walking distance) to Ratchaprarop station, which means we will not need to take a taxi from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thus avoiding traffic jams and tolls. 2. Indra Regent is situated in the Pratunam area and just beside a main road. As it is near the highest hotel in Bangkok (Baiyoke Sky), it was easy to refer taxi drivers to our hotel location. From the main entrance, Pratunam market is just a right turn away. Behind the hotel, there is a row of different massage shops available for us to choose (latest massage at 1 a.m.). Platinum Fashion Mall is just 10-15 minutes away and there are many foostalls selling food, shoes and clothes. 3. During check in, we received a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe room on the 13th floor. The space is pretty spacious for the price we paid. It was good that there's a bathtub in the bathroom and 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water provided every day. The huge windows provided great views of the outside world and the room was brightly lit in the day. 4. There is a 7-11 just in front of the hotel, which made buying of stuff (i.e. drinks and snacks) very easy and convenient. 5. There is a McDonalds at the lobby of the hotel. -- It will be good if the hotel can provide complimentary buggy / tuktuk pick up from the station so that we will not need to travel through the roadside streets and alleys. -- However, some taxi drivers prefer to drop us on the opposite street and we will then cross over to Indra Regent via the overhead bridge, which can be a put-off for some. -- There was a very obvious smell in our room which did not dissipate throughout our stay. However, do note that our friends' room did not have any bad smells. The Privacy tag that was to be hung on the doorknob keeps falling each time we opened the door, which was very annoying. There was no bedroom slippers provided. The aircon temperature did not feel very cold, even after we turned it
Shopping Tip: Pratunam Market is just next to the hotel entrance and you can find all sorts of things to buy, from streetside stalls selling breakfast and supper food to clothes, lingerie, shoes and accessories. When you hail taxis and if the driver is not sure where Indra Regent is, you can say Baiyoke Sky / Pratunam since most taxi drivers know that hotel and you can then point out the right way when you reach Pratunam / Baiyoke Sky (which is less than 5 minutes away).
Tusharkumar S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Great location

Location
7.7
I like the location of hotel . everthing is close and handy.
Catherine L. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel, fantastic location

Rooms, hotel facilities and location
9.7
Had a good,relaxing stoop over. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants had great food.would definitely stay here again
Liew B. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2012
Wonderful hotel service

easy check in and smiling staff
8
Nice comfortable bed. Great facilities. However location wise not absolutely ideal if you like subway travels.
Mohammad K. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 20, 2012
Great location,comfortable room

location near to restaurant,public transport services
8
Hotel close to restaurants and public transport services.Convenient store 7-eleven is just across the street.ATM machine and money changer is within accessible.Massage service is very top class.Good value for money during the stay.Price of hotel is within good valuation.Hotel transport service offer good price to go anywhere in Bangkok.Hotel retaurant at its best with quality foods and friendly staffs.Hotel very close to shopping mall like Platinum and Central World Plaza (walking distance - 10minutes)
Nightlife Tip: Hotel close to restaurants and public transport services.Convenient store 7-eleven is just across the street.ATM machine and money changer is within accessible.Massage service is very top class.Good value for money during the stay.Price of hotel is within good valuation.Hotel transport service offer good price to go anywhere in Bangkok.Hotel retaurant at its best with quality foods and friendly staffs.Hotel very close to shopping mall like Platinum and Central World Plaza (walking distance - 10minutes)
John E. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2012
Avoid

Location. Breakfast.
5
This Hotel is worn out, carpets are dirty, and fixtures and fittings worn. Outrageous prices compared to other hotels for what you get. First hotel we came across that charged for wifi. Watch out for the touts in front of the hotel which hotel management blithely ignores. Will never go back
Lim A. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Nice, comfortable stay

Cosy design, comfortable bed, fast speed Internet
9
This is the 3rd time I'm staying in Indra Regent Hotel, very near to Pratunam market and very satisfied with the front desk and bellboy service.
Beryl C. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Go for it if you'd like to be cheated

Close to shopping areas, close to morning and night markets
5.3
- Front desk officer forgot that my guest was only staying for one night before moving to another hotel (too expensive!). Ended up charging me for 4 whole nights. When I made a complain, I was referred to the duty manager who did not sympathise but went with the "no, she said..." and "sorry, you settle with my staff" approach. Disgusting. FDO ended up aggressively/threateningly telling me "forget it, *I* will pay. my fault, ok?!" DM then tried to guilt trip me with "Ya.. you don't pay, she will pay". I ended up paying half and accordingly, "shared" the cost with the FDO. Was met with disapproving stares from all staff before leaving. - A taxi driver with whom I pre-agreed to send me to the airport at 350baht didn't turn up. I ended up requesting for the bell boy to call me a cab. I was quoted 800baht, to which I said I didn't have as I was left with 500baht. After 45 mins of haggling (with the bell boy mind you, not the taxi driver), I got a cab for 400baht. By then, I was running VERY late for my flight. Driver took his time and (intentionally?) misunderstood my directions - brought me to the train station instead for me to take a train to the airport. And this was at 400baht. I ended up having to call my insurance company for help. Throughout my ride, I received a lot of "please give me more than 400" comments. Missed my flight, paid $200 to rebook a flight + extra cost for additional night of hotel and cab back out to city. - Breakfast variety was poor and chef at the egg station had a terrible attitude.
Danelle H. Groups New Zealand, July 17, 2012
Another Great Stay at the Indra

Central to everything
8.7
Awesome stay, the indra is a little dated but clean and nice and cool. The rooms do not smell of smoke at all like some hotels. Staff are very pleasant and breakfast is awesome. If you are like us and buy alot, just around the corner is FEDEX which you can ship back a 25 kilo box. The box shipped from Bangkok to NZ in 4 days.
Shopping Tip: Definate go to the Weekend markets by sky train. Awesome day trip and shopping.
Hj A. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, July 17, 2012
Great location for shopping!

many shops can be found near the hotel, not far from the Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Watsons and 7-Eleven are just close by, nice city view during the night, pleasant welcome by the hotel receptionists.
7
We spotted a small cockroach on the bed and we were having difficulty explaining to the cleaner what cockroaches are that we had to draw it. But so far it was just okay. They should at least give sections for Muslim foods as we were so cautious of non-Halal foods, we only had breads and some fruits for our breakfast. We'd like to rate it 7/10. Tuk-tuks and taxis can be found around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06