or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4161 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4161)
Sort by:
Tina D. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2012
Good Hotel in a perfect location, friendly service

Location, Cleanliness,
9
Even though I reached early in the morning, my baggage was taken care of, so I could go out and get a first feel of the place. When I returned later, my room was ready and the staff were very hospitable. Then only negative feedback of the hotel is that I had the exact same breakfast throughout my stay. I think it could have been different.
Peh H. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2012
Great location but rooms should upgrade

The executive room was acceptable
6
The smoking floor corridor and the room should be ventilated well. Request to change to non smoking room but the bed was sunken and the boiling kettle inside the coil was really bad shape. Request to change again and was given executive room. I think I was very lucky that they told me it was the last best they could give me. Thanks for your help.
Restaurant Tip: I did not realise that all buffet restaurant has time out. Although it was stated in bill and given to us when we were in the midst of eating. They wanted to charge us for extra time but I told them I was unaware of such practise in my country.
Lakna P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 12, 2012
Everything is fine except the breakfast

Location ideal for shoppers
6.7
i received a wonderful welcome with an upgrade as standard rooms were fully booked. that made me very happy. service of hotel staff was very good but could have been better in one particular case. i actually did not like the breakfast which was expensive at thb , not tasty and of little choices. i got extended checkout time till 6.00 p.m. but the charge was thb which i felt was on the high side. in general, i have no complains. the service served my purpose. i may pick indra for my next visit.
Shopping Tip: I went to Prantip Plaza to buy a laptop. I bought a SONY VAIO lap and a Sony camera from one of the Sony shops but their service was horrible. Staff could not speak English well, manager was very rude to me and never assisted me in my selections. I could have left the place without buying anything but by that time I realized their negative side, I made a commitment to buy the lap. I would call it the rudest Sony Shop I have ever visited. Even their Invoice with VAT refund was written with an error which I highlighted but they did not want to correct the mistake. Fortunately at the airport I got the refund. My advice is: Never make a commitment to a purchase unless you are completely satisfied with the service. Always go around and look for other shops. If SONY asks me, I can name the shop and scan and email my invoice. I can't imagine a good brand like SONY do not monitor their dealers behavior.
Rina Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2012
Lovely room

Near shopping area
8
It was great stay easy acess, convenient , beautiful place Reasonable price , friendly, great breakfast. This hotel very near shopping mall. U can shop till you drop. But jus be careful once u shop limit within your budget. Shopping within your budget it's very important if not you unable to go back if you spend all your money:)I love Bangkok . Beautiful place country. Very friendly people n soft spoken .
Hotel Feature Tip: Very easy acess, convenient , beautiful place Reasonable price , friendly, great breakfast. This hotel very near shopping mall. U can shop till you drop. But jus be careful once u shop limit within your budget. Shopping within your budget it's very important if not you unable to go back if you spend all your money:)I love Bangkok . Beautiful place country. Very friendly people n soft spoken .
Peter D. Business travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
great location great staff

location and helpful staff
7.7
We stay regularly at this hotel. Its clean enough and has the best pool in the area
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 11, 2012
top situation

amazing swimmingpool arounded by a beautiful garden
8.3
I always like coming back to the indra regent hotel. It is very convenient,friendly staff, huge swimming pool and check-in and out whenever poss one hour earlier or later. TV BBC world news, coffee facilities and just a footprint to the city train to the airport. cosy room and very quiete. its a pitty no free wi-fi.Also better not take any food into the room, specially sweets, because of little bugs will appear, but dont worry, I still love this hotel and I'll book again.
Shopping Tip: Pratunam market, massage, pantip plaza, all around, not necessary taking a taxi
Ganesh A. Families with young children India, September 11, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

good price good breakfast good location
10
No issues Easy checkin and checkout - no hassles.
Nightlife Tip: if you are looking for night life - this is not the place.
Ian D. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
location is its best point, but getting old

location, for shopping
6.7
Have stayed here every year for the past 8 years ,its location to the pratunam markets and other shopping areas is its best selling point ,The hotel is getting a bit old and needs a bit of refurbishment,Internet is very dear bht per hour,you can go down the street and get it for 15 bht an hour .Close to the BT Sky tain , much cheaper than a taxi from the airport, 40 bht each compared to 300 to 400 bht by taxi , and about half the time.
Shopping Tip: Cental world and MBK are within walking distance and many shops along the way , but its only a 100 bht taxi trip to MBK for those who dont walk.
Michael L. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2012
Always a welcome place to stay

shopping centre, food and market all within minutes of hotel
8.3
Indra has everything that you could want. Friendly service, good western breakfast, on top of market, close to Baioke Sky lookout, pool clean and so on. Good tour recommendations at base of lift in lobby and picked up from Hotel. We always take hotel business cards with us to give to tuk tuk drivers and taxi drivers to get us back to hotel after busy day
Restaurant Tip: Try coffee lounge at Baioke Sky for a great meal at reasonable cost
Michael L. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Great Location - Needs a careful eye

Location,
6.7
5th stay at hotel and this time was the last. Previously very helpful but this time staff were not very good. We had our young granddaughter stay with us, on Agoda and website state child in same bed for free, Breakfast included. That is not true and hotel staff charged us for this on arrival. I even showed them website and they stated that that was a mistake and not their problem and we had to pay ! From there everything cost money to stay at Indra and we would say there are now better deals.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel food average and would suggest Baiyoke Sky around corner for Fresh western/ Thai food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03