or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3974 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3974)
Sort by:
Sook M. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Good location & good customer service

Location
7
Good location but busy main road. Walking distant to Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Central World and Siam Paragon. Hotel taxi to the airport is double the price of meter taxi. Your service is available across the hotel. A little old but still ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean World in Siam Paragon & buffet in Baiyoke Sky Hotel are worth visiting.
Ryan W. Families with young children Ireland, June 22, 2012
great hotel location with excellent service

location is the hotels best feature
7.7
Hotel is excellent value with good service in a great location. Whilst the decor is slightly dates rooms are cleen and showers are great. In hotel returants are slightly over prices and not great quality.
Urszula T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Good location

In midle of shopping area
8
I do like Indra regent Hotel because shopping is at the door. Also i like the services. My room was very nice and tidy. Shets were exelent: very clean, white and crispy.
Shopping Tip: You can shop nearly all day and night.
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
good clean rooms

service good
8
As usual good place to visit markets and street food.
Debra E. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2012
good location - unfriendly staff

room size good, close to shopping
8
internet very expensive & generally doesnt work. better off paying 10bht in internet cafe in the shopping mall attached to the hotel. most of the staff on front desk wont give you the time of day, but found this with most of the people in bangkok. other than that rooms were a good size and comfy for our family of four. walk to shops and markets and food options aplenty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When taking a cab in Bangkok ensure they put the meter on, do not get in if they wont put the meter on. Its amazing how many meters were broken one day when we didnt want to travel too far.
Jeff C. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2012
Great Location

Indra Regent is close to all the markets and the Airport Rail Link
8
we have stayed to the indra on previous occassions and always found it to our liking. this time we were dissappointed to find a mcdonalds in the lobby instead of the nice relaxing bar that used to be there - felt as though it lowered the tone of the hotel. nice pool but the prices for food and drink were exhorbotent - e.g. 1 small singha, 2 red wines and 1 small plate of french fries were almost.but the staff were all friendly and helpful. we would stay there again, but would be very wary of purchasing food or drinks in the hotel complex.found plenty of local good quality restaurants all within walking distance of the indra.
Michelle S. Business travelers South Africa, June 19, 2012
Normal clean hotel

Well located hotel. affordable rates
6.7
Room and accomadation good . Breafast not really worth the effort.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Great location but aged hotel

Great location near shopping & food outlets
5.7
overall an aged hotel with great location, with mcdonald at the lobby & linked walkway to indra square shopping mall (feels like sim lim sq). hotel breakfast is outdoor, non aircon, food is so-so, not much variety. hotel needs upgrading & more seating area at the spacious lobby. i think there's only 4 miserable small bench there.
Restaurant Tip: There's foodcourt at Indra Square, but you can have more choices & modern pickings at Platinum Mall (for younger fashion), 15mins walk away. If adventurous enough, there's lots of small local food pushcarts around the hotel to try, especially in the evening.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Aged hotel with good location

Good location in Pratunum Shopping Area
5.3
overall, hotel looks old and dim. there were not enough lighting at lift lobbies of individual floors. the ground level main lobby was ok. we've booked both superior & delux rooms for our family of 8 adults + 2 children. except for the wallpaper/wall decor & the brand of the small flat screen tv, there is not much difference between delux & superior rooms. we've asked for connecting rooms but it was not available & were also made to stay on separate floors as their superior & delux rooms were on different levels. with its good location, there are many places to shop : there's pratunum market for cheap clothes, indra square for electronics & lugguages, baiyoke & platinum mall for upmarket & younger fashion & accessories. fast food outlets & local street foods are plenty around the hotel. there's also foodcourts in the shopping malls to explore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: with young children in tow, we took the hotel taxi to jatujak weekend market , which is about 15mins away by car, if no jam. i think it should cost less if you take a metered cab from main road outside hotel. you can also take the mrt/bts from a station just 15mins walk away from the hotel.
Jane D. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2012
Sorry to say this hotel is past it's prime.

But still has a great location.
4.7
I am sorry to report but the Indra Regent is well past it's prime. The rooms, services and amenities all are in need of an urgent upgrade.It is very evident that money is short, as are staff levels and even the linen is very thin, both in quality and quantity.
Travel tip: I was amazed at checkout to find I was even charged for the cost of a handtowel (all of which had seen better days) because I had gotten mascara on it and was told it would not come out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04