or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4157 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4157)
Sort by:
Gobind S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
stayed here 20yrs N the smiles still SMILES

the breadfast coffeehouse short of service coz everytime i go n get my food refill they clear my plate even theres food in my plate happen twice to me this trip
8.3
i like it its a good hotel only think no grace given for checkout a bit late coz i checked in late at 2am,, ps.the room given to was noisy why i do not know check it out
Lorraine S. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location, but no free wi-fi?

Close to great shopping
8.3
we have stayed at this motel many times and have always been happy with the service and location, it is close to great shopping and trains. our biggest problem is that there is no free wi-fi, in this day and age, i think it is a service all motels should offer, to use their service is just too expensive.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great location for shopping
8.3
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and have never been disapointed close to everthing and well kept the only thing that is a minor let down is the guys out side anoying you every time you walk out asking whwere are you going and do you want us to get you a taxi ?
Shopping Tip: In the middle of all the markets and shopping you will ever need.
Minnie S. Solo travelers South Africa, September 1, 2012
Great location

Good breakfast, friendly staff, close to shopping centre
10
I have stayed in this hotel for the past 12 years and can recommend it for everyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and their food is outstanding. The hotel is situated close to a lot of shopping markets and in walking distance from the hotel.
Alan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2012
dated hotel but good shopping location

location for cheap clothes shopping
7
the Indra Regent is looking a bit old and tired and it's a long walk to the BTS (don't expect a tuk tuk or taxi to use their meter or charge a reasonable fare), but the hotel is surrounded by good clothes shopping that is open atleast from 10-10. The hotel advertises a steam room but I couldn't find it (no directory/map or employees could be found to ask)
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 31, 2012
cosy and relaxable Hotel

nice pool, good service,
9
Im still in love with the indra regent. could check in one hour earlier and check out one hour after midday.I got the same room I preferred and was happy. room facilities as coffee I appreciate.TV BBC News, nearby all shops and walkingdistance to skytrain to airport.
Ranjit W. Couples Sri Lanka, August 31, 2012
great location - excellent for shopping !

it is so very central for shopping - has an excellent shopping mall within the building
8.3
WE stayed at Indra Regent for 4 nights and we enjoyed it. Location wise - it comes up tops. If you go to Bangkok for shopping that is where you should be !! WE were surprised by the bargains we picked up in the shopping mall within the hotel itself. WE couldn't pick up those bargains even in the Platinum mall. It really was a bonus as my wife has some difficulty walking. The staff was, friendly, check- in was a breeze and they responded to our queries very quickly. Check out was easy too. I only wish they would change the breakfast buffet menus a bit. WE had the same thing for 5 days ! All in all - for the price we paid - the hotel was great
Travel tip: All i can say is - book thru AGODA.COM !! We can't find a hotel room(with b'fast) at this price in Sri Lanka. I am glad we booked thru Agoda as we must have saved over 300 dollars. The travel agent quoted over USD 700, but that included airport transfers. You could easily get a taxi for around 450 - 500 thai Bhat , each way, from the airport and city taxis are the same price. So my advice is book through AGODA and you will get a good deal . It was so easy and I recieved confirmation of our booking within 20 mins. Thank You AGODA !! and Thank You Indra Regent !! .. You made our holiday worth while !!
Philippe P. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Hotel with Big rooms and good location

Near to shopping area, big rooms
6
Big rooms and near to town so you would be able to walk to most shopping areas and not be caught in traffic jams.
Jimmy S. Groups Australia, August 30, 2012
Great location , great service,

best feature: so close to everything
10
15 yrs ago i was a regular client of indra regent,,, & still today, evetything still excellent,,, may b hotel needs little facelift, but in saying that,, still very homely n excellent service, . the concierge name is choom,,, he rememberd me after 15 yrs,,, i was blown away,, i will miss him,,, he is leaving soon to become a buddha monk,,, love & gratitude to him & his life,,,,,there was nothing choom couldn't advise me on,,, for genuine shopping , very helpful,,,,, indeed!!! the hotel manager was very helpful,,, i lost 2 knecklaces in my room ,,, i think by mistake i put them on room service tray,,,,he tried forc3 days to find for me,,, he signed a letter for me for my insurance without hesitation, i will have to claim them in my insurance on my return home,,, food in hotel was excellent too,, in restaurant n poolside n room sevice too, in all a wonderful experience,,,, once the hotel is may be brought up to more boutique standard,,,, it will b excellent !!!! getting little tired looking now,,,, but still very enjoyable,,,, indeed!!!
Hendra A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Great location surrounds by food stall and shops

Good hotel to live during holiday
8.7
The hotel was really good to stay. But its located too far from the beach. You have to rent a bike to get somewhere else. But the hotel still worthed for you to stay during your holiday.. Will come to Bali back soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03