Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4337)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Very handy location

so close to markets
8.3
Our 5 day stay in this old, steadfast hotel was the culmination of a wonderful 3 week Asian holiday and provided us with the opportunity to finish whatever shopping we needed to do. The Indra is just so close and handy to the Pratunam Markets and the lower floors of the hotel also house numberous markets and a food hall. An added bonus is the MacDonalds Coffee Shop in the lobby of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The Number 77 bus which stops outside the hotel takes you straight to the Weekend Markets at Chatuchuk.
Report this review
Hwee Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great location but cockroaches in one of the rooms

Spacious room
5.7
The family room is quite spacious hence young children could run around. However we saw cockroaches in one of the room! The staff at the breakfast area is very irritating, she sits at the counter with a very blackface and stares at us from far when I tell her I'm only looking for my family, not having breakfast( as I have 1 extra person w/o breakfast)...
Report this review
Ken L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Wrong info when reserve hotel

comform
7
no free wifi provided in the room no free wifi either in public area above 2 is our choice when selecting hotel, 13 of us feel like being cheated. the cost to surf wifi in hotel is expensive, 13 of us need internet and need to find a way to have internet to continue to retrieve email or works.
Hotel Feature Tip: becarefull when selecting hotel, the information given is not the correct info compare to info we got from hotel when we arrive.
Report this review
Marie A. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2012
This was a great location for shopping

In the heart of shopping. Very helpful and friendly staff.
9.7
We found the staff of the Indra Regent Hotel were very helpful in meeting all our expectations and requirements. The were very friendly and knowledgeable. Although it smelt a bit musty in some areas, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others and plan on returning.
Report this review
Indra P. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Excellent location, good sized room, secure.

Location
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights and found the facilities very good and we got value for money. Breakfast was sufficient and good enough for the price. Tour desk travel advice was excellent. Internet charges were a little excessive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tallest hotel is few metres behind the hotel--take a late afternoon to evening trip and catch the views. The Pearl trip to Ayuthiya and cruise back down the river was excellent.
Report this review
Briar P. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2012
great location but dated bathroom

great shopping area
8.7
this was our second stay at the indra, it is in a great location but unfortunately it is a bit tired and dated. Great breakfast and staff but the taxi mafia that hangs around the front door really gets annoying. the indra need to pick up their game if they want to keep customers
Report this review
Ken L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
good hotel

near to centre
7.7
- good hotel, quiet during night so people would have peace sleep - good location because near to centre area whereby famous shopping around the area - some good massage shop around for relax - easy transport to everywhere - hotel did not provide free wifi...we had hard time to find wifi to work - breakfast menu not so fantastic, the taste so so, repeat same menu for next few day and the conclusion is food are poor and do not have a lot choices
Nightlife Tip: - do not have alot nightlife there except night market. good for shopper.
Report this review
Wayne M. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great Staff, great location, great junior suite,

location, location, location
7.7
Hotel is in a great position for our business. There are many places to eat with lots of variety and good quality. If you are there for business you'll need to pay extra for a bigger, better room. If you are there for holiday and you wont be in the room for most of the day then a lesser room will suffice. All rooms that we have used have been very clean. The hotel staff from reception to house keeping are exceptional. The bell boys some times are put out if you don't use them to get your bags or empty or load taxis but that's not all of them, in fact only 2 that I know of. Rain or shine its a great place to stay. Oh, nice pool as well.
Travel tip: There is sooooooooo much to see, do and eat so allow yourself plenty of time. Ask ALL taxis for meter. Thai people are wonderful, patient and extremely friendly. When you are in the shops watch how Indian TOURISTS behave and then behave in exact opposite to them. You'll know what I mean.
Report this review
Channa K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location for shopping

shopping
8.3
Good location for shopping. If they had a international buffet, I believe every one can enjoy.
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
good location but lousy hotel facitlity

near by to major shopping malls n BTS airport link
7
for shopping,travel with bts from airport n to all major upcoming shopping malls,night market stay here but don expert more from d hotel facitlity .lousy room e-card , low power air-con n water shower
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07