Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4311 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4311)
Sort by:
Terje E. Families with young children Norway, October 22, 2012
Great location - but not much more

Location
5.3
This is our second stay at the hotel. First time we did not get time to much more than sleep... and leave. This time we booked two nights, so there could be time to go shopping for clothes in the shopping Mekka of Pratunam, - and also time for our daughter to have a dip in the childrens pool. Last time we ditched the breakfast. We had a group of friends arriving in the morning. They were Thai, - and Thais loves eating. But when we we told the breakfast would cost 550 baht per person, - we decided to go somewere else. 550 baht for a breakfast is a rip off price in Thailand, or the price for a very luxurious breakfast. We thought the last. So we can accept rooms that is a bit worn, - as long as they are clean. First morning we arived at the outdoor serving area for breakfast. The breakfast area were crowded and the whole thing very disorganized. There was what you will find to eat at any budget hotel in Bangkok. I have probably lived at 50 hotels in that city,- may be more, - and have seen much better breakfast served in hotels with a lower price tag. So how they could price the breakfast at 550 bath is a big mysterium. At the very small childrens pool, placed beside a decent sized pool for adults, we relaxed for a bit of time. Our daughter got thirsty and came to ask for money so she could walk to the pool bar buying a coke. The people working there did nok walk a step away from the bar to offer any kind of service. We gave our daughter 50 baht. But she came bakc... she needed more money. So we gave her 100 baht. She came back for the second time. She needed 120 baht..... for a can of Coke. Street price in Bangkok is 10 baht. In other words... a mark up of 1100 %. We did not buy anything. We felt the whole thing was set up to ripå of travellers not knowing the price level in Bangkok. We will never return to this hotel.
Report this review
Ally R. Couples Ireland, October 22, 2012
not impressed with this hotel

none
3
when booking this hotel and chosing the studio room, the picture misleadingly shows a double bed, when arriving at the hotel we were rudely informed that the rooms had only a single bed and that they would "upgrade" us to a double room, this incurred a cost of over 50% of the price of the original room. very dissapointed with the staff - and the hotel in general.
Report this review
Lewis S. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Central food ok

Free breakfast
5.7
Not too bad pool ok food average friendly staff and clean room
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
quite impressed

Location
8
i read some reviews from various sites and was in two minds about this hotel. It is a fairly big, old hotel with quite a history in Bangkok. First, even though it is a busy hotel with many tour groups the large lobby and fast (security card) lifts you never feel crowded. Second, the room was great, I guess a bit small by today's standards but fully renovated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom for example had all totally new modern high quality fittings. Again , a great room. Forgot to mention the reception. The staff on reception were very friendly and efficient- check in was easy and check out fast. The only draw back is the breakfast. You feel as I mentioned earlier as if you almost alone in this hotel but come breakfast time you realize WOW how many people are staying here. They do the best they can but it is crowded busy and quite a catering feat. if you prefer a quieter breakfast there is a MacCafe just off the lobby serving quality coffee and pastries.
Travel tip: This hotel is located in a prime shopping district. You can walk to Central and Siam paragon and its basically next door to Pratunam market.
Report this review
Leonora P. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2012
Great Location

Friendly Hotel staff
8.3
Great location with easy access to shop. Their staff are very accommodating & friendly. Service with a smile.
Report this review
Robert K. Couples October 20, 2012
Good hotel going to seed

good breakfast
4
We have stayed here many times in the past. But our last visit was very disappolnting. The staff did not care and seemed to be angry. The hotel felt tired and a bit dirty. The location was never great since there areNo good restaurants nearby. We will not be coming again
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a McDonald in the hotel. This says it all.
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Good location

Handy for shopping
9
Arrived late and was offered an upgrade (but non-smoking room). Declined the offer and were very happy in the Studio room - which was much bigger than I expected. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with fridge, tea/coffee facilities. The bed was comfortable and bathroom very clean. Good hotel. Will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Many shops selling very cheap clothes on your doorstep. Watch out for your wallet as the crowds are heavy!
Report this review
Richard S. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2012
Good Location

so close to markets
7.7
our 5 day stay in this old, steadfast hotel was the culmination of a wonderful 3 week asian holiday and provided us with the opportunity to finish whatever shopping we needed to do. the indra is just so close and handy to the pratunam markets and the lower floors of the hotel also house numberous markets and a food hall. an added bonus is the macdonalds coffee shop in the lobby of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The Number 77 bus which stops outside the hotel takes you straight to the Weekend Markets at Chatuchuk.
Report this review
Carl O. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2012
Very good hotel to stray at for shopping

The easy of shopping
8
I have strayed at this hotel for over 10 years now and always find good
Report this review
Mustafa F. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Good Hotel with a great location

Excellent location with shopping center and pratunam market next door
7.7
Good Hotel with decent size rooms, a bit outdated but the positive aspect is the location. Right in the center of Pratunam with shopping center and night market, eateries. Ideal for shoppers and families.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06