Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4289 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4289)
Sort by:
Diluk K. Couples Sri Lanka, October 4, 2012
lovely hotel but its consider old

Shopping around Patunam
5
Nothing much to say this hotel looks very old and confusing, but its good for people coming for budget shopping. manly the tourist are Asians.
Shopping Tip: Just get out of the hotel and you can see the shopping departments. you can even enter the shopping side using the hotel back door.
Ralph B. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Comfortable Stay

Great location, efficient, clean, good rooms and facilities, not the cheapest but value for money.
9.3
we were perturbed that the indra has started to charge an early check-in fee of 600b. this is not unreasonable, it was 7.00am, but they have not done so before and we had not been notified when booking through agoda. also they did allow a late check-out to 2.00pm without extra charge.
Travel tip: We always find the Indra easy to get to from the airport. Just take a public taxi from the ground floor, you are supposed to pay by the meter, the driver will prefer to negotiate a fixed sum, never pay more than 400B including tolls.
Choon K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Fantastic Location and Neat Room

Strategic Location
7
As in my previous stay, it remains my favorite hotel because of its strategic location to many places of attraction especially in terms of shopping. I like shopping so it suits me very well. Also there are many restaurants within walking distance which adds to my convenience. The hotels staffs are friendly and helpful with their constant smile.
Jonathan B. Couples South Africa, October 2, 2012
Well located but not very relaxing

Location, helpful and professional staff
6.7
This was a well located hotel, we found that our room was a bit claustrophobic as it had no windows, which is important when staying somewhere. One needs a relaxing environment to rest in, especially when taking refuge from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi, Old Quarter. We had a very helpful bell boy and found the staff to be proffesional and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a day trip to Ninh Bihn, we went up the river on boats and cycled through the town, a highlight of our stay in Hanoi.
Gregory A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Good location comfortable hotel

Close to wholesale clothing markets, reasonable cost
7.7
this is a comfortable location for me, having stayed here a number of times over the years. it's in a busy shopping area with wholesale markets for garments, and walking distance to panthip plaza for electronics. also it is directly attached to a mall with yet more shops and a few restaurants including western fast food. breakfast buffet is ok-- but if it is not in your room rate, don't bother for the 'walk-in' price. better to grab something at mcd's in the adjacent mall. definitely an older hotel, but rooms are clean and it is fairly wwell kep up.
Moh S. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great location with nice rooms

Breakfast is good. Very convenient to move around
8
hotel is very near bts ratchaprarop station..take city line, 6 stops from/to suvarnabhumi airport. it costs only baht from airport & baht (promotion between 11 am to 2 pm till dec2012) to airport. terminal 21 shopping mall is very modern and stylist..every level has a different country theme. the food at 5th level foodcourt are very cheap & good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to maeklong train market..its amazing! we hired a licenced tour taxi with driver guide from 8.30 am to 6 pm for baht only.
Idrees Q. Families with young children Pakistan, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel good service

shopping area around hotel
8.3
hotel is located ideally. shopping is interesting. nice rooms and services. staff cordial and helpful.muslim food available nearby.
Donna S. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2012
great location great views

liked the beakfast
7.7
tired but tidy good value for money great location for shopping and sightseeing. Watch tuk tuk guy outside Indra....very pushie taxi is the way to go
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel was a great stop for us we stayed for 5 nights and apprieciated the fantastic views from the 16th floor of the markets on the street that never seem to shut, they are great markets.The breakfast at the Indra are really good and staff were pleasent enough however we found outside the the tuk tuk guys were very aggressive and we had get shirty with them. If you want to save ontipping (we tipped a lot in Thailand) take your own bags up to room.
Leow S. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Very convenient, great location!

Near to Platinum Mall
6
This is very convenient, 7-elevent is just opposite to hotel, street market is on your right, Platinum Mall is just like 6 minutes walking, and there is a street market on the way to Platinum Mall also. This is good for shopaholic, and going to others shopping places takes only 15 minutes! Massage shop is near to hotel too! However, the cleanliness in hotel room is so poor, there are baby cockroach inside the room... yucks!
Restaurant Tip: There is a shopping center link with hotel, restaurant like Mc Donald, Black Canyon and food court are there.
Leow S. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Super nice location

Near to shopping places
7
It is very convenient to go shopping places. Going to Platinum Mall and the nearby markets is just walking distance. Going to Central World and Erawan Shrine is only 5 minutes by cab. Make sure you take a cab with meter,you can get it beside the hotel. The taxi from hotel main door is quite expensive. Walking to massage shops take around 2-5 minutes. There are money changer shops nearby also, overall the hotel is situated in a great location for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02