Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Market Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Airport Link Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Mall Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Airport Link Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4500 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Mercedes E. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Fantastic location for shopping

Fantastic location for shopping, very clean and very good tour desk with hotel pickups for booked tours
9.3
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location for shopping. Room was excellent with a nice view and was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. No robe or slippers provided. There is a 24 convenience store right across the road from the hotel, as well as two ATM machines next door to the convenience store. The restaurants and bars in the hotel serve very good food. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel, shopping for clothes, shoes and jewelry is incredibly cheap and unbelievably good value. Most of the shopping (market stalls as well as wholesale (also sell to the public) and retail stores are literally around the hotel and can even be accessed from inside the hotel. The tour desk staff were very knowledgeable and exceptionally helpful. The tours I booked were excellent value for money, with pickups made from the hotel. The Siam Niramit dinner and show is brilliant and a 'must see' excursion while in Bangkok. Perfect for the whole family and you won't regret it if you go! I used the hotel limousine for the trips to/from the airport. Felt totally safe as the hotels knew who the drivers were that drove me to/from the airport and I paid the fares upfront. Didn't like the cups provided for coffee and tea as they were ridiculously small. No milk provided, only powdered creamer. Only two sachets of coffee and two bags of tea provided. If you wanted more per day, you had to pay for it. Two bottles of water are provided, as you can't drink the water from the tap in Bangkok. If you wanted wifi in your room, it was expensive and you had to pay for it in cash by the hour or for a full day. 'Free' wifi is available in the Business Centre which is located behind reception, but only if you 'friend' the hotel on Facebook. Even after you friend the hotel on FB, wifi is only free if the person on duty deems it to be free. You also have to use the computers set up in the Business Centre and not your own laptop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Siam Niramit dinner and show is brilliant and a 'must see' excursion while in Bangkok. Perfect for the whole family and you won't regret it if you go!
Report this review
Stephen C. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Plesant stay at the hotel

Near shopping mall
7
Not a bad experience for my first trip to Bangkok. Just a walking distance to nearby shopping mall and the Platinum Mall.
Report this review
Raymond M. Groups Australia, November 14, 2012
Excellent location

We had a family suite which was very big. The furnishings and fittings are abit dated.
7.3
The room was abit dusty and the curtains needed a good wash. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location close to markets and the big shopping malls.
Report this review
Rina L. Couples Israel, November 14, 2012
great location with a very good service

nice room centrally located
10
this is a hotel which whenever i come to Bangkok I book it.I have tried other hotels but Indra Hotel is the best for my needs:shopping around, very good service and very kind staff
Shopping Tip: try to go inside the pratunam market and you will find more and attractive deals
Report this review
Terje N. Couples Norway, November 14, 2012
A disapointing longshore

Should have been central, where not, dirty and crowdy
3.7
Awful - I was in a line at the check in counter for abt 1 hour. Obvioulsy this huge hotel has a lot of charter tourists coming in, and if you end up behind one of these groups, forget the rest of the day. At last when we came to the counter, our room was not ready, although we came well after check in time. Our room which were supposed to be no smoking, smelled cigarettes, and were dirty. Internet did not work as promised, and I had to run up and down to buy a stupid scratch card that lasted 30 minutes to get access. The hotel is a joke - and I will never stay here again.
Report this review
Azlina A. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel location for shopping & friendly staff

Great convenient location with nice amenities; pool & spa, Very comfortable room.
8.7
Always enjoy staying here every time I am in Bangkok for the hotel's great services, staff and location !
Shopping Tip: Just next to a shopping mall. Close to Baiyoke Sky Hotel and Shopping Plaza., Platinum Plaza and others/ A walking distance to the formerly known as World Trade Centre and also Paragon and Central Silom ( but may need Tuktuk for the weak feet)
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
fantastic location

easy access to food and shopping
6.3
Stayed at this hotel the last time was at BKK. Discovered more shops and eateries this time round. Highly recommended for 'just eat and shop' travellers. Def there will be a next stay at this hotel even though hotel is a kind of old.
Report this review
Ronny S. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2012
great location but old fashioned hotel

staff friendly
6
great location of the hotel, near pratunam market. local food around the hotel. but i'm not suggest for honeymoon couple.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
great location
6.7
near to pratunam and various shopping malls bad is find that cleaniless of the hotel not that fantastic
Report this review
Marc B. Couples Switzerland, November 12, 2012
Old hotel

central to markets and sukhumvit mal
5.7
This hotel is very convenient coming from the international airport, getting out at ratchaprorop station. This hotel is however quite old and has not undergone any major renovation. I doubt to display it as a four star facility. Wifi is also not free, which I think a major drawback in many hotels in Thailand.
Report this review
Previous page 1371 - 1380 of 3583 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam MarketIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Airport LinkIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Platinum MallIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Airport LinkIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01