or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3956 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3956)
Sort by:
Manoj M. Families with older children India, May 18, 2012
it was ok..if a budget is what you are on

shopping..shopping...shopping
5
Samuel W. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Very well located to the Markets in Pratunam

The location
7.3
We have stayed at the Indra many times, it is so handy to the shops that is in the Indra Regent.
Shopping Tip: If you are into IT - go to Pantip which is a bout a 7minute walk from the Indra,head towards the Amarie Watergate, go to the 2nd bridge that crosses over the busy road and you'll see Pantip.
Noel W. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great hotel in great loacation

Friendly staff and great location
8
always stay at the indra when in bangkok and staff know us and treat us very well. great location and accommodation is always first class, nice rooms and service
Tracey B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Good service, clean functional rooms

Reception staff and porters very helpful
7.3
room was adequate, we booked a studio room with double bed. maybe a bit small for some but okay for us. breakfast included in the rate which was reasonable. the breakfast was okay but disappointed there weren't more healthy options such as wholemeal bread, soy milk etc. very touristy and busy at breakfast, mabye be better to go somewhere else, we felt like cattle being herded amongst the overweight older tourists piling their plates with fatty foods, not our scene at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Saxophone Club for a great nights entertainment, live jazz bands, world class. Only 5 mins from hotel but dont pay more than 50baht or so for a taxi. Dont take hotel taxi it's a ripoff!!
Tirumala G. Couples India, May 16, 2012
Best hotel,with great location easy to commute

Good breakfast,best housekeeing very courteous staff
9.3
Excellent stay especially for shopping ,food transportation facility good housekeeping
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping
Emy P. Groups Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Great location with perfect service and feature

Best location in Pratunam area
8.3
Across the street is 7eleven, around with market, so many stalls open till mid night, walk around 10-15 minutes you can find city complex and platinum, if you would like to go to Siam Paragon/Siam Discovery or MBK, you need to walk about half an hour or take 10 min tuk tuk for 100-150 bath.
Shopping Tip: Stall that sell clothes, shoes, bag and food open till late night.
Ng B. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2012
luxurious hotel, great hotel

good location, friendly staff
9.7
this is a wonderful hotel if you willing to pay slightly more. the room is clean and spacious. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the location is great for shopping at pratunam day market and platinum fashion mall. yet, its not noisy at all. its near to a few massage parlour and its connected to a shopping mall where you can get good food at the food court or you can also find fast food restaurants such as macdonald's,kfc etc in the shopping mall. the only downside of staying in this hotel is that there is no free wireless or cable internet and you have to pay quite a bit to get internet access.
Ibrahim Y. Couples Mauritius, May 15, 2012
going down the drains!!!

The shopping complex. Warm service of cleaners/reception
6.3
I have been going to the Indra Regent for over the past 20 years - at least twice a year. However, I noticed a neglect in the hotel. The pillows gave me a crink in the neck, the beds are hard, the air-con shuts off on it's own. The breakfast used to be really nice before but now too replace a empty tray of fruit took like ages and many guest went off without the usual fruit and salad stuff. The bread was really stale and the cooked oats was so watery and many guests showed their amazement at the brown watery broth. The towels are worn out and badly needs to be replaced. If I have to go back I'll definitely take my own pillow.
Shopping Tip: Beware of the tuk tuks -- they can really overcharge -- negotiate before u sit in it and they sometimes take u to places u don't want to go to.
Rico S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 14, 2012
Great Location, but Old Hotel

Location, 1 location with Indra Square, Near Platinum and Pratunam
6.7
This hotel sell location. The hotel is old enough, from the lobby i can say this hotel is high-class hotel at their time (80s). The room i took (Superior) quite big, the double bed size King (200x200) so enough for me, my wife and my 2,5years old son. The breakfast is standard. 7/11 is is in the front of the hotel. Platinum Mall is walking distance for about 7-10minutes.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Mall is a must for Woman
Yeo W. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel but lack cut

Good Shopping Location,platinum mall
8
The hotel was nice , but it lack the cut to be a renowned hotel.Nearby has some good shopping areas like pratunaum market, platinum mall, MBK.Visitor should also visit Chatuchak market as part of the visiting experience.
Shopping Tip: Politely ask the taxi driver to on the meter when on the taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06