Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4308 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4308)
Sort by:
Philippe P. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Hotel with Big rooms and good location

Near to shopping area, big rooms
6
Big rooms and near to town so you would be able to walk to most shopping areas and not be caught in traffic jams.
Report this review
Jimmy S. Groups Australia, August 30, 2012
Great location , great service,

best feature: so close to everything
10
15 yrs ago i was a regular client of indra regent,,, & still today, evetything still excellent,,, may b hotel needs little facelift, but in saying that,, still very homely n excellent service, . the concierge name is choom,,, he rememberd me after 15 yrs,,, i was blown away,, i will miss him,,, he is leaving soon to become a buddha monk,,, love & gratitude to him & his life,,,,,there was nothing choom couldn't advise me on,,, for genuine shopping , very helpful,,,,, indeed!!! the hotel manager was very helpful,,, i lost 2 knecklaces in my room ,,, i think by mistake i put them on room service tray,,,,he tried forc3 days to find for me,,, he signed a letter for me for my insurance without hesitation, i will have to claim them in my insurance on my return home,,, food in hotel was excellent too,, in restaurant n poolside n room sevice too, in all a wonderful experience,,,, once the hotel is may be brought up to more boutique standard,,,, it will b excellent !!!! getting little tired looking now,,,, but still very enjoyable,,,, indeed!!!
Report this review
Hendra A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Great location surrounds by food stall and shops

Good hotel to live during holiday
8.7
The hotel was really good to stay. But its located too far from the beach. You have to rent a bike to get somewhere else. But the hotel still worthed for you to stay during your holiday.. Will come to Bali back soon.
Report this review
Gunaratne D. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 29, 2012
Very Good all round Hotel

every thing up to date
8
the location is close to ahopping and transport - most important in bangkok. because of its central location, along with other centrally located hotels, the taxis and took tooks are feral with pricing. confidently ask for 70% discount off quoted price. hotel is liveable and larger rooms are quite fine, but it is showing signs of wear. breakfast buffet is quite good. the hotel shares the building with a large shopping centre - more like a market. on the 3rd floor of the shopping is quite a good food court with local thai prices - which are very cheap indeed - eat till you drop!
Shopping Tip: Inside the premises you can do most of the shopping.
Report this review
Mario T. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2012
Great service with friendly staff

in the middle of everything
9
Had a pleasant stay with my whole family. Walking distance to all essential destination.
Shopping Tip: Please get your maps at the airport and get your refund instructions at the airport. you can get alot of refunds from your shoppings.
Report this review
Hendra A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Good room to stay..

Near to pratunam shopping area
8
Be bacK in this hotel soon. Nice hotel to live, comfortable and clean room, friendly staffs and has a good food to taste. This hotel is recommended for business and fun trip.
Shopping Tip: Cheap shopping with a good life of bangkok.
Report this review
Jereme Q. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Great location for shopping

Close to everything we want
6.7
second time for staying indra regent,separated by a year, however,there is no much difference. indra regent close to the shopping area, nearby hotel have indra square, platinum fashion mall,central world ,mbk & etc,you can shop until you drop.overall, we enjoy staying indra regent hotel, will come back to this hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: There are also great massage places around the hotel,forget the shop name but all of the staff are wearing pink color polo-tee.Indra Regent close also to the airport link, just spend a 40 bath, you can reach airport(Suvarnabhumi)easily.try to go"Terminal 21'', this is a new shopping mall for shoppers.
Report this review
Vergilio C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great pool and buffet breakfast BUT

Good central location with lots of shops and markets nearby.
5.3
we stayed at the inrda regent for the 2 weeks during august 2012 after spending 1 week there 3 years ago. the location is great, the rooms are large and comfortable. the housemaids were excellent but the hotel is in dire need of a big spring cleanup. the carpets were dirty and after walking bare foot around the room and jumping into the shower the water turned a very dirty colour. the curtains also were is dire need of a wash. as soon as you walk into the hotel foyer you are met with a very musty smell from the asir conditioning system which prevails throughout the hotel. this was also the case 3 years ago but i hoped that the rooms would have been spruced up since then but unfortunately this has not happened. one change that has occurred since our previous stay is the huge influx of tourists from the sub-continent. they arrive after midnight in several coaches most nights. the noise is unbearable with women screetching and children running up and down the very long hallways in the hotel having a great time. our sleep was interrupted by these events on at least 7 of the 14 nights we spent there. complaints to management proved to be a waste of time. never again i'm afraid!
Report this review
Heiletje M. Business travelers South Africa, August 26, 2012
lovely hotel with great facilities

in the centre of the markets
7.7
for business and sightseeing there is no better location
Shopping Tip: in the centre of the markets
Report this review
Peter B. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2012
The best hotel in the area

Friendly and comfortable
10
I have going to the Indra for 20yrs all the staff know me and are very friendly and go out of there way to help.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep you washing up date
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07