My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3924 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3924)
Sort by:
Brett S. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
I paid for 3 Nights I left after 1.

Leaving was the best thing.
3.3
I have stayed in many Hotels in Bangkok for the same money that I paid for the Indra Regent. I have never left a Hotel after pre paying before. I paid for 3 nights here and I left after 1. Why would I do this? Lets start at the beginning. The front desk area is total chaos for check in this is a very busy hotel for people coming from India for holiday. If you want an experience this is the Hotel for you. When I arrived to the room there was a piece of advertising material talking about Indra Regents proud year of 2012 and it's 40 year anniversary. This hotel should be so ashamed of this promotion. The rooms are old and dirty. The bathrooms look 40 years old. No effort has been made to renovate this hotel or improve its facilities. You see I stayed in this Hotel 8 years ago and believe me it still looks the same. Except for the McDonalds in the lobby. Which is the Hotels biggest plus which doesn't say much. If you want internet in your room forget it. It isn't an option. If you do want it you have to pay and sit in the lobby which is busy and noisy. If you want some tissues in your room don't bother asking the housekeeping staff on your floor they will just ignore you and keep working. There is a box of tissues in the bathroom which ran out so I went out the hallway and asked politely the room cleaner just down the hallway. He looked at me and just kept working I then said excuse me as he walked away from me. He then said we not have! Be warned about the doormen at Indra Regent they are are organising over priced Taxis at the front entrance for unsuspecting tourists for 150 to 200 Baht. A taxi meter car would only cost you about 50 Baht for the same trip. The taxis they are selling are their friends which in turn pay them a commission. Be warned.
Sim J. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great Locations

Near to all shopping locations
7.7
it's a nice hotel with shopping malls all around the corner. the room is clean and breakfast is nice. the only thing is that not all rooms have wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a sightseeing tour agent in the hotel lobby which you could arrange to go on a one day tour around the place. one thing to note is that, remember to have water with you because it's hot and you'll feel thirsty.
Sim J. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great Locations

Shopping mall are nearby.
7.3
it's a nice hotel with shopping malls all around the corner. the room is clean and breakfast is nice. the only thing is that not all rooms have wifi.
Stanley I. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
great location and friendly staff

convenience for shopping
7.7
we have stayed at the indra regent many times over the last 15 years, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff very friendly, it is good value for money.the location is very good for shopping in the local shops and the markets.we were sorry that the lobby bar has dissapeared and is now changed to a mc cafe,happy to recommend this hotel.
Justine S. Couples South Africa, March 23, 2012
Oasis in the middle of Bangkok

Excellent location, very good air con. Very friendly staff
10
2nd time i have stayed at the indra and i must say a big improvement on last year. lovely room , very clean and the air con was working well this time. indra is also an excellent location. close to shopping areas, sky train , silom night life .
Hotel Feature Tip: a very nice pool in the hotel ....use it !! nothing better than a swim in the middle of the day to cool you down.
Mun T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great Location and big room

Walking distance to Platinum Shopping centre and in the heart of Pratunam
10
Loved the location, as there is a Indra Regent Shopping Centre juz beside the hotel itself.
Robert E. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Basic Hotel in good location

within walking distance of Pratunam Markets
7.3
Indra Regent a good basic hotel in market area. You get what you pay for. It's not 5 star, but comfortable. We stay at this hotel quite regularly and it is like returning home. Staff friendly, some have been there many many years. Yes, it is a bit tired, but rooms clean and comfortable, serviced daily with basic toiletries/ clean linen and towels. Only trouble is cleaners do not arrive until after 5pm when we are preparing to go out. Understand they have to do the daily checkouts first, but management should consider more staff. Breakfast basic, nice variety, quite crowded but waitresses seem to have all under control. The Hotel is now 40 years old; last year, during all trouble; top floors closed - now Hotel is fully booked - congratulations! The unused foyer/lounge area is now a McDonalds McCafe; it works quite well and its patrons don't seem to encroach on the hotel guest areas. The Bellhop guys are very friendly and helpful. Pool area adequate, but as always when Hotel is full, gets very crowded at end of day. All in all a good clean basic stay - would recommend it to anyone wishing a quick stopover in Bangkok for shopping prior to going to to one of the beachside resorts or upon return to refresh for a couple of days before long haul flights back to country of origin.
Travel tip: Don't expect the Taj Mahal - it's a good solid Hotel though
Moshe L. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

shopping
4
this hotel is not clean ,old .service was okay .it is very close to shopping
Faizan T. Couples Pakistan, March 22, 2012
great location lovely hotel

superb location
7
good experince in hotel shopping arround this hotel
Moshe L. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
4
this hotel is old and not clean. hall way the food is left to long not clean.......................

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04