Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4264 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4264)
Sort by:
Jan R. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
This is my 3rd visit to this Hotel, & the Studio R

Its Location, & now even better is close to railway line, just a few easy minutes walk.
9.7
my 3rd stay at this hotel, has a great pool, & staff are really great & friendly & willing to help. the food is good. on the door step is all the shopping one would want, & some good restaurants in the area. Just turn left at hotel foyer & walk up the street 3 mins. walk to the train station, which has escalators, & lifts, can get train direct to the Airport..25 mins. cost 40 Baht, or anywhere in Bangkok just connect on other lines, all is so quick & easy & not getting stuck in traffic jams.
Ramamohana R. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Great location

Market is very close
9
Good hotel with average breakfast. It is too congested out side of hotel
Mia H. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great location with friendly and courteous staff

Easy access from Survarnaghumi Airport
8.3
Our Deluxe room was big but the toiletries were insufficient. We had to request for toilet roll and tissue paper on checking-in. The buffett breakfast was good. There are many shops within the same building. Conveniently located in the city centre and less than five minutes walking distance to Platinum, Panthip, Pratunam and World Trade Centre. From Suvarnabhumi Airport, take the City Line and exit at Ratchaprarop Station(less than five minutes walk to Indra Regent Hotel). The staff were friendly and courteous.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping centres within five minutes walking distance from Indra Regent Hotel. There is a night market everynight behind the hotel.
Yvonne A. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Good Hotel

Near train station
8.7
Good Service from staff but just having trouble with the safe box.
Abdul J. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2012
Great location, good service but slightly run down

Familiar location for us, handy to train and boat.
4.7
we have stayed several times at indra regent, in fact on every trip to bangkok, but we were a bit disappointed during our last visit, indra regent is no longer look classy, a bit run down, facilities in the room has been reduced noticeably, and the coffee house has closed, piano lounge was replaced with mac cafe' which only low class hotel will have them. sorry to say that we might to consider on new place next time? wifi charges absorbently high.
Annelie B. Groups South Africa, July 7, 2012
Central Hotel and very safe.

Great Breakfast
9
This Hotel is in the central of the shopping malls. Friendly staff. For such a luxury hotel, they have no Wi-Fi. Even the Seven Eleven opposite the hotel, got it.
Travel tip: Take the Sky-train from the airport to Hotel. Only 5 min walk from the station.
Aloysius L. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Elegant hotel juxtaposed with bustling streets

Friendly service. Connected to shopping mall and street markets.
7.7
the studio room is spacious and more luxurious than the deluxe rooms. definitely good value-for-money there. close to shopping mall next door and platinum shopping mall (about a 15-minute walk) down the road. convenience store next door. restaurants within and outside the hotel. as an alternative, hawkers sell food from carts on the street - cheap but filling meals. mcdonald's right next to the lobby. problems that arose in my room: the master control panel beside the bed didn't fully operate. the bathtub plughole wasn't draining. privacy sign was missing. once alerted of this, reception were quick to inform the maid service and maintenance staff. the master control panel could not be fixed and the privacy sign was not given, but the bathtub plughole was fixed. room service was efficient and acceptable but average to taste. despite all that, i would make a return stay if i came back to bangkok. expect comfort and quiet within the hotel, but once you leave the doors of your hotel room, prepare to brave the crowds and the traffic frenzy. take care crossing the roads!
Restaurant Tip: The third floor of the connecting shopping mall is a food court that sells many international and local dishes at very cheap prices. Meals can be purchased for only $30 THB. The food court uses coupons to pay for meals. Pay the kiosk in exchange for valued-amount coupons, and then hand the food stall operator the corresponding amount in coupons. Any leftover coupons can be refunded at the kiosk back into Baht.
Ah K. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2012
Centrally located, clean and reasonably sized room

clean room, classical design, card access
8.3
The hotel was centrally located so we can walk to a few shopping areas with minimal fuss. But we started have problems using one of the card that is needed to access the lift and our room. They tried to recify but the problem still persist. That did dampened the mood a little but overall we are very satisfied with the speed the staff jumped in to assist and help. There is a Macdonalds located just at the lobby of the hotel, so it is a great place to relax after a long day of shopping!
Fazy J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location,friendly staff ,very nice swimming pool easy access to indra shopping center
9.3
i enjoyed the stay in Indra Regent hotel. its in the heart of the shoping area and the patunam night Market.its very convinient.i used to travel to patunam very offen .but only this time i got good a nice hotel. its very clean the room was cleand daily and changed linen daily.I will only stay in indra Regent Hotel in my future visits.I will Recomend to my friends and Relatives this Hotel. I will visit next mmonth too. thanks
Shopping Tip: i enjoyed my shopping trip to bangkok by staing in this hotel.
Rodney G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Excellent location but dated

Loved the location, very efficient and friendly staff, the room was large and bed was comfortable
8
Totally loved staying at this hotel as it's in a wonderful location right in the middle of the shopping area and market. The hotel is quite tired and dated and the rooms could do with modernising, however they were clean and quite well appointed. The cups provided for tea and coffee are almost too small to use which was annoying as I love a cup of tea, but complimentary water is provided each day. The room has a safety deposit box, however the main disappointment for us was no free wi fi, and in fact we were told that because we were staying on the 14th floor, there is no wi fi at all on that floor. I didn't particularly enjoy breakfast as the area was so very crowded, and whilst the food was alright, the noise level was certainly not relaxing. Plenty of places to eat in the streets around the hotel, and terrific massage places in the small street beside the hotel. I enjoyed Isseys Massage who also do great manicures and pedicures. We will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: This is a wholesale shopping area so the more you buy of an item the cheaper the price becomes. There is also good shopping in the mall below the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05