Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3977 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3977)
Sort by:
Philippe P. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
good location and big rooms
7.7
This hotel is centrally located at the city so you can walk to most shopping area without being caught in the traffic jam. It is also quiet with big rooms.
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Conveinent, quiet and clean

Location, Quiet, Clean
9.3
arrived in bkk at 7pm so wanted a hotel that was easy to find, central and quiet. 40 minutes on the sa rail link (thb40) took me to within 200m so i walked to the hotel ignoring all the usual tuk tuk and taxis trying to get a fare. the hotel was easy to find, large, clean and very well located. simple check in with a polite and friend staff member who said he was upgrading my room (not sure about that one), porter took my bags up for me and within an hour of landing i had showered changed and was ready for dinner. the room was a good size, very clean and very quiet. the bed was comfortable and pillowcases were changed daily. bathroom was again very clean, the only problem being the shower head design for hobbits! i'm 180cm tall (5'11) so had to duck a bit to wash my hair. the hotel has easy access to a lot of shopping areas, street stalls and mall with easy walking distance. please ignore the taxi drivers and tuk tuks outside the hotel and even the 'official' from the hotel they will all try to rip you off. best to flag down a taxi on the road and insist on the meter being used. ignore any driver that tells you that where you want to go is closed (one brilliantly told me the airport was closed). you might have to ask 3 or 4 taxis before you find one. food wise, you can eat in the hotel, the food is good but a little pricey. i mainly ate locally at thai or indian places. the shopping market under the hotel has a few restaurants, mcds and kfc if that is your bag, otherwise the black bean cafe does some nice thai food which has been slight westernized. all together a great hotel, well located, quiet and relatively desk friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: If there is a price, pay that price, if the is not price haggle...
Bishwo R. Business travelers Nepal, April 4, 2012
Great Location

Nice rooms
8
It is my good experience styaing in this hotel since 5 years and no complains
Cornel T. Couples Indonesia, April 3, 2012
Overall not bad.. ^^

location is nearby shopping center
6.3
First impression is not very good.. First we enter the lobby, the hotel is kind of "dark".. no light.. :p Also, I myself keep on changing room because the first room -- the aircon is not cold.. Then, we move to another room.. No pillow and no water.. Then, I discover the bathtub is not good :( Overall, it is still good enough because of the location.. ^^
Pierre H. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Excellent location for shopping
7
Very nice location for shopping and food. Friendly staff
Heiletje M. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
Our stay was excellent breakfast super. Nice hotel

Location excellent, lovely swimming pool, big rooms.
8
For the purpose of our visit the location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is very friendly and help full. I will stay there again, and recommend the hotel to my friends.
Michael H. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
good position and very nice rooms

as above
7.7
Hotel is in a good position in the Old part of Bangkok
Laurie B. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2012
Great location grand old hotel

Good location
8.3
we stayed here 20 years ago and were amazed when we were here last year that the place had not changed one little bit outside and the street markets all the same.then we came here this time and still the same but now the lobby bar is gone and there is a mcdonalds mc cafe there which is excellent for a good coffee. there are a choice of money changers outside the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The taxi and tuktuk drivers try to Con you with cheap transport but then stop to show you jewelry or suits and this is so they get there coupons for fuel from the shops they stop at.This is ok if you plenty of time as it gets time consuming when all you want to do is get to your destination. Better to tell them no stopping and pay a little more. Also Cental shopping centre is only a 20 minute walk from Indra Regent and the MBK is 30-40 minute so take a stroll up the street
Erika Y. Groups Peru, April 2, 2012
Great location but room needs maintenance

walking distance to centralworld and bts
6.3
the hotel was good enough. they have a mac donalds and kfc in the small market downstairs. it is within walking distance ro centralworld and the bts. the only thing was that it was hard to get a taxi with a taximeter from there. the hotels ones wanted to charge us so much just to get to the airport, we had to walk to the main street to find a cheaper taxi.
Egons B. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2012
Great Location

Easy accessability from the airport via the Train
7
standard room and standard service, the breakfast was included in our price and was of an acceptable standard. the taxis and tuk tuk drivers knew where the hotel was located otherwise i would tell them "pantip plaza" which is close by. the down side is that the front of house desk staff do not always let you know when something is delivered. the last person to use our room was not given her goods from the tailor and they tried to give it to me. my friend left me a parcel 2 days before i left and it was not given to me or advised me that it was there. it was frustrating to say the least.
Shopping Tip: MBK is close by but catch a Taxi not a tuk tuk. The TT drivers are getting desperate and just want to take you to a tailor for the free petrol voucher they receive. Pantip is close as is all shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06